Laziness and me

8 51
Avatar for Chelle18
2 years ago
Topics: Self, Story, Lazy

Juan Tamad is the most popular filipino fictional character .His surname can't deny it ,"Tamad" means lazy.

I think most of us know especially if your a filipino ,everytime someone saw you sitting down and not helping others ,they probably call you "hey! Your like Juan Tamad" thats what I always heard when I was kid .

You wanna know the story of Juan Tamad?As I remembered the story goes like this ,Juan Tamad was well known of their place because of being so lazy ,he wanted to sleep all the time .He never helped his mother in some household chores ,even his friends did'nt like him because he is so lazy ,Juan Tamad died because of his lazinness .One time Juan wanted to eat a coconut fruit ,because of being lazy ,he said to him self he just wait until the coconut fell down .He fall asleep under the coconut tree while waiting for the coconut fruit to fell down ,he did'nt expect that a bunch of coconut fruit fell and and hit him.

I heard this story when I was in my elementary days .

For me ,the meaning of this story is if you have dreams ,goals you will have to work hard for it don't wait the lucky comes to you ,you are the one who holds your future .Your future was in your hands ,it depends on how you will work it .If you really want to achieve all your dreams ,then lazinnes does'nt have space in you.Sometimes being tired can make us lazy but remember your goals nothings gonna happen if you did'nt do something for it.

I admit my self that laziness always with me ,especially in doing household chores I felt lazy thinking of it ,so I choose to rest first and lie down but I realize that nobody will do that its only me,so I better do it and finished all the chores.

I always feel lazy in doing articles here ,I feel lazy thinking what to write,but I always put in my mind that I had a dreams and goals to achieve ,nothings gonna happen if I let my laziness always stay with me.In my 1st months here in read.cash I felt lazy to write some article especially when I saw the amount upvoted on my past article ,I felt lazy coz only few of them noticed my articles written and it only recieved small amount .But when I read someone's article about their achievements in this platform ,I said to my self to write ,work hard for it forget that lazy feelings .I always said "sana all"(hope all)to them ,but I realize that I can't earn more here if I let my self being lazy.

And thats all for today.

Here's my entry of @JonicaBradley writing prompt in a topic of Laziness.

Thank you beautiful people for reading my article .

To my dearest readers,upvoters commenters ,to my sponsors and to RUSTY our friend ,a BIG THANK YOU for all your support.

Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty

You can check my sponsors work ,they are a good people and a good writer as well.

Thank you everyone!

Stay Safe ,Healthy and Happy

GOD BLESS

3
$ 5.17
$ 5.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Greatwolfman
Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Chelle18
2 years ago
Topics: Self, Story, Lazy

Comments

The story might be to encourage the youngers ones that they shouldn't be lazy always.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thats true sir,anyway thank you for always reading my article❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako si Juana tamad sis, nagkadugay nagkatapulan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ing ana man sad ko sis oy😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ambot pero nagka dugay mas natapulan naman kaayo ko oy HAHAHA

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Daghan ta mam😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think we all have a lazy days. But our goal push us and help us fight laziness. Achievements of others is inspiring and it motivates us not to be lazy because we also want to achieve what theyhave achieved.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes ,if we want to achieve our dreams we must do something for it ,although there were times we feel lazy but we don't stop to do something to achieve our goals .If we get lazy because we are tired then we must give our self a break.

$ 0.00
2 years ago