Food for celebrations

35 37
Avatar for Chelle18
2 years ago
Topics: Food

Hello beautiful people!

Good day everyone,how are you?I hope that you all doing great today .Please stay safe and healthy wherever you are now.

Since I am out of topic now,my brain feels empty and dry until I read another prompt about food that give me an idea what to write today .Here's my entry of @JonicaBradley writing prompt #20 in a topic of food ,I hope I can do it well.

Most filipinos are preparing food in any occasions and we are one of them.When I was a kid everytime one of our family member had a birthday ,my parents can't afford to buy and prepared many foods but they are trying prepared even one recipe for us to feel that we are celebrating.Now that most of my siblings are already had a job we celebrates any occasions like Fiesta ,birthdays,mother and fathers day,Christmas and new year even all souls and saints day.

These are the foods that we usually prepared for any occasions as part of our celebrations.

Pancit

Yey,this is the only food that my mother can afford for our any occasions before when I was kid especially if we are celebrating birthdays.They said that pancit or noodles is symbolize long life.Pancit is a noodle with vegetables and meat .There are many dishes of pancit like pancit bihon,pancit canton,pancit bam-e,pancit palabok.Pancit is our all time favorite food coz its always prepared in any occasions.

Spaghetti

Kids and I love this food,we always had this especially if we are celebrating birthdays.Sweet spaghetti is my favorite.It a pasta with sauce and cheese.

Lumpia

They called this food as a souvenir food ,why?Because most of us especially to iur relatives when we invited them for our celebrations when they go home ,we also send them food for their family who left in their home ,we call it" bring home".We always have this lumpia in every occasions we celebrate .The ingredients of lumpia are ground pork and vegeteble like carrot and it more yummy if you add a cheese .

Fried chicken

We always have this food because the kids love this food very much and not easily get spoiled.

Menudo

Menudo is made of pork and vegetables like carrot and potato ,and a tomato sauce with green peas,some of them are also add hotdog on their special menudo

Humba

Homba is originating from visayas Islands.Most visaya people always have in this in every ocasions.We tradionally uses pork belly and cooked it slowy until very tender with soy sauce,vinegar,black pepper,black beans and swetend with brown sugar.This is not good for those persons who had a highblood pressure.

Grilled Fish

We always prepared this because my grandfather is not allowed to eat meat so we always prepared this for him ,but sad to say that he can't attend now if we had a n occasions coz he passed away last June2021 but still we prepared this for him.

Shrimp

This is not good for the persons who had an allergy hahah,since we don't have an allergy of shrimp ,we always prepared this is super yummy if you its cooked with butter and coke.

Lechon baboy(Roasted sucklig pig)

Is a famous dish and most of the time symbolizes the bond that bring the families and friends together for gathering on a big occasions.

Woah! ,the cripness of the skin of lechon baboy was so yummy.If you prepared lechon in some occasions people will consider it a big celebration because of this dish.A friendly reminder for those who had highblood pressure,hinay hinay lang sa lechon.

Desserts

Cake is essential in every birthday hahha!We experienced having cakes on our birthdays when we had already a job.We always had this in any occasions.

Maja blanca,I had an article on how to cooked this ,this is my favorite dessert.

Puto cheese this my ate's favorite dessert ,she always prepared this dessert in our any occasions.

Icecream its kids all time favorite.

Fruit salad or fruits with gulaman

And that's it for my blog today ,honestly I feel so hungry while writing this hahha!I will not worry coz next week Im pretty sure I can eat again this kind of foods ,were going home to my parents next week ,we will celebrate my ate's birthday soon😄.

Food is Life ,I am a food lover ,are you too?

Thank you for spending your time to read my article .If your interesting to join this prompt here's what you do.

A screenshot from her article.

Toy dearest readers,upvoters,commenter and and to my sponsors a BIG THANK YOU fot supporting me.A special mention to maam @gertu13 for my new sponsor,thank you for motivating me to write more here.

Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty

You can check their works ,they are a good writer.

All photos are mine😋 ,I took a screen shot from my facebook thats why most of it are blurred.

Stay Safe ,Healthy and Happy

GOD BLESS

15
$ 6.70
$ 6.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 5
Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Chelle18
2 years ago
Topics: Food

Comments

Pacit, lechon I really want it all right now!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also love to eat in abundance, of course at this time you eat what you can. We like celebrations, especially birthdays, and we celebrate them by eating. But most of all, Pass sticks, clean style, so small to make different kinds.

All your dishes look delicious, especially the shrimp and pork belly.

Of course the cakes cannot be absent.

It has made me hungry with so many delicacies.

I am new to this community, I have seen several food items. I think I will be doing some publication.

I have only written one article in this community, I would like you to give yourself the opportunity to read it.

Many blessings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow thats great that you are joining this platform ,I know you will enjoy at the same time you will earn here.Thank you for reading my article,I will surely read yours😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Eso espero amiga estoy en eso. Bendiciones

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Though I like spaghetti very much 😋, I will also like to try lumpia very soon..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try it soon sir ,its pretty yummy😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pangalawang article natu na about sa food ang nababasa ko and hindi ako natutuwa kasi pinapagutom nyo ako huhuhu. Nag crave tuloy ako ng lumpia and shrimp huhu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry sis hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't call myself a food lover or a foody person , I just eat food because I have to😶. Buy you made me hungry and can you believe that I'm craving for food currently after seeing this delicious food items specially. I really do like desserts and chocolates more than anything. What is your favourite dish?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe,thank you for reading my article anyway my favorite dishes are lumpia and humba😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Favorite jud na's akong nanay ng pancit sis. Makagutom man imong article sis,hihihi Timing pud kay ting paniudto pud nako nabasahan. Haruyy unsa napuy lutuong sud-an ron.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pagpancit mo sis😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

basta naay occasion, di gyud na mawala ang pancit hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tinood jud sis😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sanaol may lechon haha Pancit talaga ang number 1 na handa sa ocasiion eh haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe ,minsan lang may lechon ,pancit palagi😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang yummy nkakagutom

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo sis ,hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My impression is that Filipino food is very healthy and tasty but I never tried it. I hope I will have that opportunity. In my country, we also prepare food for every occasion and we like to celebrate with food. For me, food is much more then just a food. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You right Jelena ,hope someday you'll taste our dishes it yummy hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All of these meals look very delicious. You've teased me with so much. Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihihi ,yes maam ,they are all delicious😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I am to choose which of your foods I would like to taste, I will choose Pancit and Menudo because of how attractive they are. Though I like other food presented here, but I want to taste those two first. You people have good meals over there too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its delicious Princess and it has vegetables also😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe nagutom ako sa mga pagkain lalo na nung nakita ko yung lechon sis lalo na pag crispy. Oh my! Ang sarap talaga. Tagal ko ng di nakakain ng lechon.🤤🥰 Yung Pancit at fried chicken favorite ko din.🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap ng balat talaga sis no hehe😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis yung balat talaga eh..🤤😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eh , kalami ana tanan nimong pagkaon dae oy wala na jud ka kakaon ana tanan ba hapit na kalag kalag mga pagkaon na jud atung makita ani sa mga post.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi dae ,wa gani diay nay biko kay taas na hehhe ,pohon nig uli nimo mangaon ta ana😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay , Asa gani to inyuha leyte?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa bato dae ,suroy niya puhon dere😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahh nagutom naman ako. I missed all this food. Kagagaling ko lang sa Asian shop and meet one Filipina as well that's craving for Filipino food. Our food are the best talaga! Hahanap hanapin ng panlasa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo mamsh ,hehe ingat ka palagi jan😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’m a food lover too but I really do not eat much and also, I’m very lazy to cook. I love people that love food

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Were the same ,we only cooked many recipes for occassions but in every meal we only 1-2 dishes😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago