Attractions in Leyte I was already visited

16 162
Avatar for Chelle18
2 years ago

Hey beautiful people!

What's up everyone?How was your day?How was the weather in your place right now?I was bit busy today and I was'nt able to visit your works ,but I will try to read some of your works after I publish my article.I was busy today ,coz we went to Marangog again for a thanks giving of Mother Mary and Jesus Christ for the good news we recieved last day ,our nephew passed the board exam and now he is already an engineer ,I will write an article about him this coming saturday coz we are preparing a celebrations for his achievements.Thank you Lord ,for guiding him.

Since ,I am out of topic now and I really need to write for our future hahaha(may matinding pangangailangan si inday)I will just give you a tour of some attractions here in leyte which I already visited .Okay here we go...

Where is Leyte located?

A screen shot from google

San Juanico Bridge

This is the longest bridge in the philippines I think and it connects the Samar and Leyte.This bridge was a gift of our President Marcos before to his wife Mrs.Marcos which living in tacloban.

When I was in my highschool days ,our school had an educational tour and San Juanico Bridge was one of the distination but I wasn't there since we don't have money ,I am just only asking my classmate's how it looks and how nice the place was.

Last 2012 I was assigned in the city where this bridge located and I am so happy finally ,I can see this bridge personally .I and my co workers planned to visit this bridge it was so early in the morning .We walked at the bridge and it felt so scary when huge trucks came coz the bridge is moving.

Last 2012
San juanico bridge now,a screen shot from their fb page

Mc Arthur Park

This is located at Palo leyte which is near from Tacloban City.On October 20,1944 General Douglas MacArthur would land at this spot to begin the liberation of the philippines from the japanese during the world warII .

The park has a nice view especially now they made a big improvement after it was hitted by the super thypoon

Canigao Island

This island is the next town where I am living now .It was last 2014 when I visited this place together with my workmates .It has a white sand beach island ,I think it take 30minutes to ride a pumpboat from their small pier.It was nice to stay there durung sunrise and sunsets.My workmates decided to had an over night stay there since me and one of my workmates don't have partner that time ,then we go home after having fun and swimming.

Buhangin lang ang kayang kong paglaruan😅

Sa halagang 120pesos ay maeenjoy mo na ang white sand beach island.

Mother Mary Shrine

This is located at Maasin Southern Leyte and its the first huge statue I have seen.As I heard about the story of this statue ,I don't know if its true ,correct me if I am mistaken nalang ha sa mga taga dito ,it said before that Mother Mary came to a dream of someone and she said ,they will make a big statue at that area to protect the whole city from any disaster.

Our last visit there with my husband's family

My husband's family will always visit this shrine of Mother Mary evrytime my two sister in law ,came home from hongkong as their promises that they time they will came to visit the shrine.

San Francisco Javier of Hanginan

This is located at Maasin city.Most of the catholic people visits this place during holy week as a sacrifice.It took almost two hours walking going to the church which located at the top of the mountain .They had the best version of bibingka ,super sarap talaga for me ,the best ang bibingka sa hanginan.I've been there three times and this picture below was my last visit it was happened last 2014.

Hindang cave and wild monkeys

This is located at Hindang Leyte ,it take 30minutes to go there from our house.You can enjoy the beautiful scenery ,the mountains ,caves and ofcourse the monkeys.Just a reminder if you wanted to visit this place ,avoid using flash on your camera if your going to take pictures of them ,monkeys don't like it they are afraid of it and don't hold any plastic bag with food in your hands ,they will grabbed it.You can also enjoy the zipline there.

Lintaon Peak

This is located near my parents place ,the 16k articifial roses is one of the attraction there.And now there is a new built statue of Mother Mary.

Tambaan Farm

This is located at Hilongos Leyte,this farm was a new attraction of the said town ,they made this farm during the pandemic I think , sunflower and other flowers was thier attraction there.

Adoration of Monastery of Mother Mary

I been there three times ,I already wrote about this place of my last article intitled Flyday Friday.Mostly catholic people visit this place if they had a something to wish for,and prayed.

My first visit with friend

And that's all fory blog today .There are many beautiful places in Leyte,beaches,Island ,mountains but what I mention above was the only places I've been visited .I really wanted to visit all the attractions in Leyte soon if I can earn a lot of money hahaha.I hope you arr enjoy while reading this article.

Thank you for spending your time to read my article ,I will visit some of your works later after I finish folding our clothes .Stay safe everyone and God Bless🙏

Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty

Flexing my generous sponsors ,thank you for supporting me ,love lots guys❤️

7
$ 0.56
$ 0.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @LucyStephanie
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 2
Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Chelle18
2 years ago

Comments

Oh that's one place I've also never been to yet. Sana makapunta na rin ako ng San Juanico Bridge in the future. Yan ang isa sa nasa bucket list ko eh. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda dyan promise ,lalo na pag gabi 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have never been to Leyte. It is a beautiful province indeed. I hope to visit there one day. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Daming magagandang pasyalan sis ,bakasyon ka din dito soon🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kanindut nas nalibot nimo sis oi unta tanan! Ako jud gusto jud ko maka suroy pd anang nasuruyan na nimo sis sana all

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Makasuroy raka diha dae pohon ,daghan pag nindot suroyan nya kay naabtan naman kos kamenyoan ,di na ko jasuroy🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay unta te makasuroy ko ana hehhehe dile sajud ko mag menyo

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ayaw sa jud dae hehe ,e enjoy sa imong pagkadalaga kay di na mabalik😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Leyte is a beautiful province. You will be my tour guide one day when I come... 😊 I would play with those monkeys all day... 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Soon Jelena ,I am sure you will be having fun with those monkeys .😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kanindot sa inyo place sis. Daghan man ko classmate ug dormmate sauna na from Leyte, sa ilang post makita nako ng ubang gi mention nImo n place labi na ng Mother Mary Shrine.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mao jud na ang bisitahon sa mga catholic dere sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nindot jud sya bisitahan sis, ang Sa Cebu kay ang Simala ug Sto. Niño man ang mostly bisitahan sa mga Cathoilcs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakaara na ko ug "San Juanico Bridge" na amazed talaga ako kasi first time ko nun then "Mc Arthur Park" nindot sad sis kaso pag adto namo ato arang inita. Mas nindot kung hapon muadto para landong sis.

"Lintaon Peak" nindot sad kaayo sis. Worth it gayud ang pag adto. Init lang sad. Ang gusto nako gayud adtoan sis ang "Canigao" wish gayud na nako pero wala pa gayud ko kaara.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Bitaw ,kami kay mga 5am mi nanuroy wapay init.Nice kayu ang canigao sis ,dool rana sa amo ,pohon maka suroy raka ,naa sila banana boat ride karun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mayo pamu sis. Ang kami ato perting sakita sa init. Kanindot ba sis. Mao gayud na ako gi wish na makaanha ug Canigao.

$ 0.00
2 years ago