Final Day of the Build.Cash Flipstarter

3 302
Avatar for CheapLightning
3 years ago

We are in the final 24 hours now of the Build.Cash Flipstarter.

In a weird twist, I posted on Reddit about how Build.Cash can help establish trust and accountability. The first comment on the thread was made by someone I have never seen before claiming that I was a scammer or had stolen my own identity.

I was at first really happy to see my post had gotten so many comments overnight. That happiness turned sour quickly when I saw what everyone was talking about. A devolving debate into who is and is not a scammer.

It was however really great to see people on both sides of the IFP debate to quickly come to my defense and publicly state I am in fact me and Raspberry was very incorrect. Thank you to those who made the effort to shut down that silliness asap.

The irony of the whole situation though is, that this is the exact kind of issue Build.Cash can help clear up .

All it would take is a quick look at my profile on Build.Cash and see all the relevant accounts I have.

While it would still certainly be possible that my Reddit account was compromised, a quick message to me via Twitter or e-mail would clear up any doubt. The information is quickly and easily accesible.

The quick and easy sharing of information is what it is all about.

There is less than a day to make this project a reality.

If you think this service would be of use to the Bitcoin Cash network please consider making a donation here: qzckpuqaku2qlrk2euqj6jwgtv87h02a0c0sasf5js

Or consider helping found the service by pledging to our Flipstarter here: https://flipstarter.build.cash/

15
$ 4.76
$ 2.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @btcfork
$ 1.00 from @Howelzy
+ 3
Sponsors of CheapLightning
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CheapLightning
3 years ago

Comments

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Brilliant writing skills

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago