Unfinish Business

17 45
Avatar for Charlotte
3 years ago

Charcoal pencil is ready

The paper on the table is steady,

I start to sketch the imagery,

Hair and face already done.

I'm ready to finish the portrait,

My hand shakes,

The pattern fails,

I think I ruined your face.

Your eyes are perfectly drawn,

Your pointy nose another detail I showed,

This art that I can't finish builds my frustration,

Your rejection to smile is the reason.

-Charlotte

Sponsors of Charlotte
empty
empty
empty

Submit your entry❤ click link below

https://read.cash/@Dolores/my-first-ever-giveaway-join-earn-and-improve-879c7319

8
$ 0.04
$ 0.04 from @Ashma
Sponsors of Charlotte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Charlotte
3 years ago

Comments

You are a very good poet my dear ❤keep writing more poems. I'll wait for your new articles. Hope you will bring it soon 🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww thank you😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pleasure is mine dear ❤❤go ahead 🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🤗🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice poetry...hope u win this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you😁 i hope so too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow nice poem dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for reading😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow wow 😯😲 You have so many talent. Share it with me please 🤗🤩🤩💪😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks haha you can actually start writing just one stanza then write whatever comes to mind, then you'll find your self polishing it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😅 you're good in speaking English, while I'm not 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can write using our own language😁 a lot of users are also from the Philippines

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Gusto ko English para masaya 😂😂✌️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohhh kaya mo po yaaann

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😅😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice idol mahal ko na to.hehehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh thanks for reading😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago