My Support.

7 28
Avatar for Cesca_Jove
1 year ago

Hello Readers, I am in this platform and we were given prompt words to write about and it is very interesting, by the ways it's a contest that every woman got to right because it's a ladies community...no male post allowed hehe

So here comes to the prompt sentence!!

  • WHO IS THE FIRST PERSON I WOULD CALL WHEN I AM IN TROUBLE?

    OR

  • WHAT IS THE MOST EXTREME EXAMPLE OF POVERTY YOU HAVE EVER SEEN?

WHO IS THE FIRST PERSON I WOULD CALL WHEN I AM IN TROUBLE?

Aside from the EVER LIVING GOD who else??

This question sent a signal to my thoughts, I started asking myself if there was anyone I would call when am in deep trouble, so I took my time to reminisce through my life moments, back and forth, and yes there is indeed someone I can call when am at the edge of the world.

This person is family-related and we have grown so much closer to ourselves that I know his left and right including all movements and so forth and he knows mine too and my capabilities too. So many individuals out there might call out their mom, dad, or even best friends, but those categories of individuals mentioned aren't on my checklist at all! Everyone has a way they operate at their comfort, convenience, and confidentiality ... it's entirely your choice to decide with someone you feel secure with.

SO WHY DID I CHOSE THIS PERSON?

I would say the reason why I chose this person is because he is the only one who knows me too well to an extent. He is someone who wouldn't look back at my mistake twice before offering solutions to it, totally reliable and confidential. You know that feeling you get when someone is addressing your mistakes calmly and most suitably?!?...

It creates security and open-mindedness, so why won't I call him when am in a desperate situation?!

This person in this narrative is my dearest uncle! He is a fatherly figure to me and a best friend, I could literally tell someone (admirer)who wants to know about me to go through my uncle because I know he got my back always, that is the extent.

My youngest uncle is who I can call when am in trouble!

WHAT IS THE MOST EXTREME EXAMPLE OF POVERTY YOU HAVE EVER SEEN?

I can define poverty in my own way, in my own terms and explanation. Poverty indeed is a disease, poverty can't only be elevated just by going to school and getting good grades. To fight poverty, one needs to start from ;

⦁ Self-building.

⦁ Self-assessment.

⦁ Expansion of their horizon.

⦁ Switching perspective views.

⦁ Staying open-minded and a lot more.

Poverty can't be only the unavailability of financial resources, capital, funds asf: name it all in monetary values. The extreme kind of poverty is Mental Slavery, just the opposite of what I listed above. Mental slavery is an act displayed by an individual ignorantly and refusing the resistance called change preferably believing or dwelling in his/her little knowledge no more no less. I have met with someone who can change their current financial status to something bigger but instead for them to allow someone with great intellect, mindset, or ability to change the situation, they prefer to wallow in their illiteracy and ignorant thereby causing situations to be more stagnant for them... this is what I call the extreme kind of poverty... that mentality sucks anyway!! I guess that is the worst form of poverty someone would experience when you have the means to live a luxury life but instead you live an average man's lifestyle and hope for a better future?! Been in shackles of your very mindset!

How can one wake up every morning of his/her life and don't learn one or two things before the entire day is out?... living round the clock!...It freaks me out!

Source

Source

Source

6
$ 2.13
$ 2.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
+ 1
Sponsors of Cesca_Jove
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cesca_Jove
1 year ago

Comments

I would say ignorance is really an extreme kind of poverty. When you ought to know the way but still living in a shallow mentality and you aren't ready to get out and learn, then keep wallowing in poverty.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree with you in this! Ignorance is an extreme kind of poverty indeed! Not allowing oneself grow in knowledge and wisdom.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's my parent I will call for support cos they know how they will get it for me unless it's a personal assistant that I need that I would call on my brother or friends.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Certainly, they count as much! I get the point though! Personal assistant like what from your friends???

Like help me arrange house I dey come with ermmm 😆😂...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣dont come at me now ooo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lmfao 😂😂😂

No vex ooo! I'm going!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤣🤣🤣🤣berra

$ 0.00
1 year ago