Castle.Grey: A Mask, An Identity and A Person.

3 55
Avatar for Castle.Grey
2 years ago

Personalities, regardless of how dissimilar, make the world full of varieties. This is why I know I am uniquely me, and the best version of myself there is. Perfection is a mirage. However, the best individuals are those who give it their all in order to attain perfection, while knowing that it is impossible to be perfect.

Who Am I?

This is a loaded question. You know when people ask or answer this question, they expect to hear certain key details of the person's life that would help them see the person as one thing or the other, typically based on bias and prejudice disguised as perspective. They don't really want to understand, they just want to be able to say that they know who you are based on how they choose to see you, which is where labels come into play. Labelling is the opposite of understanding.

So, when you ask, "Who am I?" Do you mean where I'm from?; Do you mean what I do, what I've done?; What I dream?; What I one day might become?; Do you mean what you see? Or what I've seen?; Do you mean what I fear?; Do you mean who I love?; Or who I've lost? I guess what I'm saying is, who I am is exactly the same as you, as everyone; not better than, not less than because you know there's no one who has been or ever will be exactly the same.

That being said, Castle.Grey is not just a nom de guerre or a pseudonym. It's a persona, an identity. It is coined from two of my all-time favorite series, "Castle" and "Grey's Anatomy". The identity in itself transcends beyond the very idea of them. If you ask me, I would say, Castle.Grey is a person who prides herself a realist, masquerading as a cynic but secretly an optimist.

Castle.Grey is a Nigerian-born lady. Attends the prestigious University of Lagos, Nigeria. Studying Quantity Surveying. Castle.Grey is a movie/series enthusiast, an avid reader, a lover of words and diction, a sucker for romance and it goes without saying, a hopeless romantic. Castle.Grey is real, surreptitiously intense, intriguing, alluring and very much so entertaining. So, do well to stick around for more write-ups and updates, but until then, farewell...

3
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
Avatar for Castle.Grey
2 years ago

Comments

You are welcome dear,I am looking forward for more articles from you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to readcash castle.grey, looking forward to seeing some fantastic and breathtaking articles from you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You won't be disappointed

$ 0.00
2 years ago