There's a Voice behind the Wall

3 36

It's been months since I said yes to the man that caught my heart, he's so kind, handsome and gentleman towards me that's why it's not hard for me to love him. He treat me like a wife and everyday he really loves to make sweet things for me. We are living in partner and we are still on the stage of knowing each other's flaws. He's a engineer that's why he's always on his office while I'm a designer that's why we are so much busy from morning to afternoon however it doesn't stop us from giving time to each other.

In fact if he had time, he gonna visit me to my office then gonna surprise me with foods and flowers. I found him so sweet that my comrades are teasing me towards him. They are saying that they can find a man like him but I stared at them to tell that he's mine then their hands go down in an instant. I'm glad that I have this friends that keep supporting me and doesn't left me in times of good and bad times. I am also glad that I found the man that makes me fall inlove everyday, he doesn't keep any secrets and told me that he had fiancee before but there's an accident happened and his fiancee died on that accident and he survived.

It takes years for him to move on until he tried to love again and then he found me, while he's saying those words, I can sense sadness and happiness in his eyes. Maybe he remembered his fiancee to me but I'm currently his girlfriend that's why I will do my best to become a good woman for him. I decide to go home early then my boyfriend texted me that he gonna go home late. I decide not to sleep on our apartment and visit at my parents house.

I went at my parents house and they are glad to see me, I have fun talking with them while eating then it's 8 PM when I realized that I've left my things in our apartment that's why I asked permission to my parents that I will fetch something in our apartment. I drove back to our apartment then enter at our room, it's so quiet and creepy since the lights are all turn off and the room is so dark. I open the lights at living room then get my things when suddenly I heard something screaming, I look outside but there's no people present there, I look at below if there are someone fighting but there isn't.

Maybe it's just my imagination that's why I continue packing the things i need when suddenly there's a voice I heard again, I look everywhere inside the apartment with the broomstick on my hand, I am worried that there's a thief entered in our apartment. However I didn't find any person inside the apartment, I sitted on the table near the wall and take some medicine, maybe I'm too exhausted that's why I heard weird things. I suddenly feel chill on my spine when I heard the voice again but now it's inside the wall, wait what there's a voice inside the wall?

I tried to look at the side of the wall but it's already dead end, there's a little space but I think it's a storage room. I lean my head on the wall then tried to listen again but now it made me creep out, there's a voice saying, "help me". It made me creep out to the point that I run outside the apartment with the things on my hand. I immediately run back to my car and drove back to my parents house, I'm so creeped out but I didn't tell it to anyone.

While I'm at my parents house they notice that I'm so pale, but I told them that I'm just tired and exhausted. Suddenly my boyfriend call me and wanna fetch me at my parents house since he gonna treat me something outside. I also didn't tell him what I witness and act like everything is fine. I don't want to disturb anyone about the thing I heard since they gonna laugh at me and tell that I'm just hallucinating due to so much stress on work.

Even if I'm so scared my curiosity still hits me and wanna know about the voice behind the wall, there's a possibility that it's just neighbor or a cleaner who present on that area and I just misunderstood it. That's why the next day, I tried to go back in apartment and wanna see if I'm just imagining that thing but I'm wrong. It's true there's really a voice asking for help, my boyfriend is still on his job that's why I strengthen my will to discover it on my own.

3
$ 0.27
$ 0.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Lhes
$ 0.01 from @QueenRaay
Sponsors of Cassandra143
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I am thrilled what gonna happened next

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Impressive that you still went back alone.if I were you,I will just stay at my parents house and go back there when I have company to check what's in there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't worry it's just fictional story I just use first person POV to indicate the story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago