We believe in each Other

Avatar for Caroline17
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Fiction, Story, Love, Feelings, ...

I looked around the circle of trees to see nothing in sight, so I decided to keep doing what I was doing.

Image Source: https://pin.it/72EPgEb

I leaned up against the tree and sat down, I looked up at the sky. It was a full moon tonight and the stars filled the sky around it, the longer I looked the more stars appeared. I wanted to cry because of this. The world was an extraordinary place and people were doing things all the time, like having friends and doing things that they like to do and I just sat around being depressed. I have no friends, and I don't do fun things because I'm too busy being dragged down by myself, and it's not like I like sitting around being obsessed with sadness, I just don't have the ability to do anything else. I felt tears stream down my face, "I just wish I could do something, anything" I said out loud to myself. My head dropped into my hands and I started to sob. "May?", I heard a voice and I looked up to see patrick. He stood infront of me, his dirty blonde hair peeked a little over his forehead, he wasn't wearing his glasses and his eyes focused on mine. "What are you doing here?" He asked. He stepped back a little so I had room to stand up, I stood and started to wipe my eyes quickly so he wouldn't know I was wasting my pathetic evening sitting in a forest crying about how lame I am. I decided to respond with "I was just admiring the full moon", after I said I realized that was literally just as lame as saying, "I was just crying because my life sucks." He looked at me a little bit after I responded, "were you crying?". I looked down at the ground, "No, of course not." I then focused back at him to see he was looking at me with that kind of 'I totally know you're lying' look. He kind of crossed his arms, "I umm.. I was just taking a walk, do you want to join me or?" I started to walk the same way I came from, "yeah sure. Let's go."

Image Source: https://pin.it/6S4Eqdq

He walked beside each other in silence until we arrived at the bridge, I didn't really look up from the ground, so patrick stopped me a little bit and turned to me, "Is there something wrong? If I did something wrong you can just tell me, I swear to God I'll leave you alone". Leave me alone? Why would he think he did something wrong? "No no, Patrick you did absolutely nothing wrong. I'm just sad. I'll be fine, just don't worry about me" I said, and went to go start walking before I was kind of stopped by something he said. "I know that feeling, and I know you were crying and I'm not going to pick on you because of it. I get it if you don't want to talk about it, and I know it's none of my business but if you even need anyone to talk about anything, like literally anything I'm here." I turned back to him, "why? Why are you being so nice to me? I'm not getting mad or anything I'm just wondering why." He regained his position beside me and looked at me in the eyes, "because I know what it's like to have no friends, and have no one to talk too, I have no one either and it sucks. You seem different from other people, you're not some popular girl who has everything she wants and that's not a bad thing. You seem nice and it sucks to see you be upset."

We started to walk across the bridge, and then I started to truly understand why Patrick was being so nice to me. His black graphic t-shirt revealed his arms and I saw the scars that covered them. I didn't ask him about his arms, I knew it was like to have so much self-hatred that you actually harmed yourself because of it. But Patrick saw me look at his arms and started to explain why he had done something so wrong to himself. "Yeah, I don't do it anymore" he said lifting up his fore-arms a little bit, "I've been clean for awhile now, but the scars haven't really gone away yet". He put his hands on my shoulders, "I just... I don't want you to end up doing this to yourself. Have you?" I shook my head no. He smiled a bit and let go of my shoulders, "that's good, you should keep it that way". He turned forward and we kept walking, he looked so beautiful, how could someone so gorgeous want to do something so terrible to themselves. "Patrick," he turned to me, "thank you, for everything" I said. I put my hands on his arms and looked at it, I started to feel his pain, and I saw all the battles he had with himself. I lifted his arm to my lips and kissed it gently. I looked up at him and he looked a little shocked, like he had never had someone care about him before.

Image From Google

I wrapped my arms around him and hugged him tightly, it took a minute for him to comprehend that I was hugging him, but after that he hugged me back and I felt his face lean against my shoulder. "You can trust me too, you know" I whispered and he hugged tighter.

He eventually let go, and we just continued to walk, he shoved his hands in his pockets and blew his hair out of his face. "So, maybe we can umm.. You know, hang out sometime?" He asked. I kind of got excited at that though, sometime actually wanted to hang out with lame old May Gibson. "For sure,I'd love to hang out with you," he smiled. I had a feeling this was going to be good for me, and maybe for him too.


Heyyaaaa all πŸ₯°

I haven't written an article for two days, I missed you all, how are you? It's raining this week and it's very cold πŸ₯ΆπŸ₯Ά.

by the way this is a fiction story, I hope you like it. Thank you very much for reading.

to all my Sponsors and to those who are upvoting my article thank you so much and more BCH to all of us. God bless you all πŸ₯°πŸ’š.


Lead Image Source: Shutterstock

My Previous Article:

18
$ 16.39
$ 15.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 7
Sponsors of Caroline17
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Caroline17
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Fiction, Story, Love, Feelings, ...
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Okay ako na single. HAHAHA bAt naman ganon akin nalang si Patrick! πŸ™„

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha sige lang mare. Kaso nasa isip lang siya ei πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sweet. Sana all. When kaya? Hahahahuhu.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Malapit kana niyan Sis 😊 magtiwala lang tayo palagi hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hhis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ohh..that's so sweet of him.. You can't find a guy like that now adays ..this a fiction but I think it's more real than the real one.. Nice to meet you po😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yah! It's really rare to find such a man today, the one who truly loves and is willing to understand the behavior of the person he will love. Nice to meet yu too :) God bless You

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po and swerte mga nakahanap ng ganiyan na guy..Godbless you din po..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was a great read. Really heartwarming. I think that it was amazing that she found someone who really got her struggles and was there to listen and help. It resonated with me even though it was fictional.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When Patrick started to confessed that if he did something wrong he's willing to out the sight, I felt it. Sometimes we man just choices to leave the drama, that's the reality some of us are not fans of seeing those eyes showering on the unending tears and sorrow. Some men people are afraid of blood so some of us are afraid to see someones crying. Me myself I don't like seeing those and abruptly leaving leads us to a greater choice. Have a nice day.. Welcome back πŸ˜‰

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hanga ba talaga ako sayo, talagang binabasa mo buong kwento πŸ˜… tama ang iyong sinabe Isa ako don sa taong ayaw makakita ng imiiyak kasi parang mas ako yung nasasaktan haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung pagbasa ang usapan mars, I could read a whole book within a single sit LOL..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha kaya naman pala bihasa kana sa pag sulat ng mga article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all need someone who will understand us and be there for us. There will always be someone who understands. They are lucky for they have each other.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yah! It is rare to find someone who will understand and love us, so once we meet someone who will love and care for us. Let us love them too :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are so right! Sometimes we take for granted the people who loves us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why I am not romantic as this man in the story? hmmm

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Only you can answer your question :) there really are men like that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Charsss... 😍😍😍πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯° Hmmm.. ito sis, kung malamig dyan, ang init naman dito..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mas gugustuhin ko padin ang malamig kesa mainit Sis πŸ˜… kasi kapag uminit ang ulit tapos mainit double Sakit ng ulo haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Doble pasakit din talaga pag mainit sis noh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayiie. Bat naman nakaka inggit ang story na to. Tsk walang forever 🀣 sana all nlng.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha Happy lang walang pero may ending πŸ˜… tama po ako diba ? Kaya walang forver

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing nmn gumawa Ng fiction story,ganda ng story!!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ganon talaga Sis kailangan galingan pa lalo para masanay hehe. Salamat Pero di ko alam bakit naka spam na account mo :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think if you don't believe then you don't live happily because we need someone who understands us every time but we believe with each other. Those who have such people who understands them are really the lucky one

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's true You won't be happy if you don't believe, So let's appreciate those who are willing to understand and love us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awee ang cute. I can imagine Edward and Bella in that scenario kahit na vampire yun hahaha πŸ˜…

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha ang Sweet kapag ganitong Kwento Sis no? Happy walang πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice to see you back, sissy! Kaya pala wala ka sa notif ko.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ohhh 😍 thank you Sis, sana magtuloy tuloy na ulit ang aking pagsusulat. Na busy lang nang 2days

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're such a good writer mars.. πŸ₯°

God bless you mars..πŸ™β€οΈ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you Mars πŸ₯° 2days din ako hindi nakapag sulat naging Busy kasi kaya bumabawi lang hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda nga ng pagkagawa mo mars... Nakakaproud...πŸ₯°β€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interesting love story ❀️ hope I can write something like this oneday. ❀️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Just be confident 😊 You can also write a love story, but you shouldn't have the Sad ending.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nangangamoy date 🀣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ganon na nga 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda sis. Ang galing mong gumawa ng mga fiction stories.😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hindi pa naman mas huhusayan ko pa Sis πŸ₯° salamat sa pag basa. God bless you

$ 0.00
2 years ago