The summoning

9 43
Avatar for Caroline17
2 years ago

I ran as lightning whizzed past my face I dodged barely missing it, it struck the ground with a zap-sizzle noise I heard another zap-sizzle and stopped running and it blinded me slightly I saw spots flicker across my vision but I began running again avoiding the lightning, one knocked me off my feet.

I quickly rose and ran I was almost there my feet only inches away, I ran up the marble steps nearly slipping a few times my hair was drenched like the rest of my body making it near impossible to see and run up stairs at the same time I could smell that my clothes had been burnt or at least singed due to the toxic smell of burnt linen, I made it into the room and took a seat placing my things down my pencil rolled and I grabbed it quickly placing it down next to my book the edges were fried and the rest was damp but it wasn't too damp I could dry it off and it'd be fine hopefully.

I was far away from Lukas and he waved I sighed and moved my hair from my face, they started the ritual, I was called up and so was Lukas and a few others I didn't care about I was focused on calming my breath since I was exhausted from running, the lights were on me and the others drying my clothing slighly, Lukas gripped my hand and I looked at him he was scared today was the unnual summoning when 5 kids try to summon 'it'

Image Source: https://pin.it/5J7tfUa

I closed my eyes and let my mind wander suddenly a flash brought me out of my mind I snapped my eyes opened and I could tell my life was about to become even more weird.

I paced back and forth, Lukas was seated on the ground with a green t-shirt on now it was a horrendous colour but I didn't say anything it sparkled everytime I walked back and forth I had a lighter green pair of shirts on that reached my knee's since my other beige ones had been almost incinerated from the trek here. I still had my blue shoes on and Lukas just stared at me while I paced.

I finally sat down the floor was warm and soft I lay back and Lukas hummed and I felt myself sleeping for the first time in forever and it felt good. I woke up groggy and I saw Lukas had placed a new change of clothes next to me and a pillow i could hung since I usually cling to things when I sleep and when I sleep is a totally different thing I was the daughter of a powerful man so I had to watch out and be constantly on alert so sleep was the last thing I thought about.

I sat up and looked for Lukas he was nowhere I groaned and slipped my shirt off and my bra and slipped a sports bra on and the grey shirt with sleeves that reached my elbow it was a tad big and I liked it I have to ask Lukas were he buys his clothes because he has good taste for a male.

I slipped on new underwear and track pants since it was cold and the floor heater had been turned off, I stretched and picked up my ruined clothes and placed them in the bin and walked to the kitchen which wasn't that far away, I walked in and saw Lukas chatting with the other two people "hey" I muttered searching the cabinets for food, but with no luck the cabinets were empty, I groaned and sat next to Lukas "food?" I questioned him he pulled an apple out of his pocket "thanks" I muttered taking it from him.

"Hey, I'm Georgia" the blonde female said holding her hand out.

"Tepin" I replied ignoring the hand gesture.

"That's an unique name" Georgia said smiling, I hated her and it had only been 2 mins,

"It's Nahuatl or Aztec" Lukas butted in before I did anything to the blonde haired female and I probably would have threatened her or something.

"What does it mean?" Georgia asked I growled at her.

"Little one" Lukas muttered and I sighed

"L-little one?" She asked trying to hold in her laughter

"I'm Hannah" the brown hair said "ignore her she's a bully" she said I shrugged and Lukas grabbed my forearm I groaned at his tight grip causing my blood flow to be restricted "Ahem" I said catching Lukas attention and he let go I sighed in relief and moved my arm around I them got up and threw the apple core into the bin and sat back down and Georgia burst out laughing I stood up and walked over to her "DO you have a problem?"I asked her I was only a few inches smaller than her but my fist hurt more than a wall she stopped laughing to reply with harder laughter I sighed and sat back down with Lukas he sighed.

"Were supposed to be bonding not fighting" he said.

"I'm not fighting" Hannah said

"I know that" Lukas said

"She made fun of me" I said exasperated

"Not my fault she's a bitch" Georgia explained.

"Oh my gosh, do you want me to punch you?!" I asked annoyed ai got up and walked over to her and clocked her right in the jaw and she stumbled back hitting her butt on the table and falling on the floor I snarled at her and walked back to Lukas who just sighed.

"All I asked for was a normal day!" He said exasperated

"This is normal" I muttered

Notes:

This is a Fictional Story πŸ₯°β€οΈ I hope you liked It .. Thank you for your time. 😊


Lead Image Source: https://pin.it/5hOJO5G

My Previous Article:

7
$ 7.95
$ 7.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @ExpertWritter
+ 8
Sponsors of Caroline17
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Caroline17
2 years ago

Comments

San naman po inspire ito? Hehe ganda..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hmmm. Sa mga nababasa ko lang din sis πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Taray naman ng mga binabasa mo :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda siya sis.. Gawa ka pa nang iba..☺️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo Sis marami pa akong gagawin na mga story πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I read it 3 times honestly looking for a clue what does she summoned? is the light? or monster? I think I just missed it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha secret no clue πŸ˜‚ thank you sa pagbasa Mareng Cindy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Oh my gosh, do you want me to punch you?!"

no, kiss me darling kiss me. char HAHAHAHA

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha Kiss nalang Mare pwede pa πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago