Stars of Steel

0 24
Avatar for Caroline17
2 years ago

*HANSEL*

*I missed my flight. Damian showed up and we argued. I'm trying to get another flight but not so lucky. I'll send you a message if I make it tomorrow or not.*

I hit the send message to my best friend Julius. Julius had left a day before me. I had some pending errands I had to do. After a couple of weeks of a stressful divorce and a busy schedule. I planned a mini vacation with Julius to Paris but my ex-husband decided to show up at my door asking for my wedding ring. I told him I threw it in the ocean but it was really in my bank vault. After meaningless arguing, he left but I missed my damn flight.

I put myself on a standby flight but all the flights have been packed. I took a seat by the window as I saw my flight taking off in the air. My life was finally getting back to normal and this asshole is still a thorn in my ass, helps me to remember why I divorced him. Ohh yeah, I found him in our bed with one of my other best friends.

I closed my eyes as my mind is trying to reel in why he wanted my ring back, he's a damn football player, a famous one I might add. He doesn't need the money. I gasped and lightly hit the back of my head on the window. "Don't hurt yourself" I quickly opened my eyes to a deep voice. He took a seat next to me while he put his luggage next to him. My lord, this man is gorgeous. Light brown hair, defined cheekbones, and a jawline that could cut glass. His musky scent invaded my nostrils. I aligned my eyes with him and I was drawn into his steel-blue eyes. He was in casual wear but I can tell he worked out, those arms and legs accentuated through his clothes.

"I'll survive,"I wasn't in the mood, even though he was gorgeous.

"Sorry," is all he said

Now I'm guilty of being an asshole. "Sorry, I just missed my flight and I'm on standby."

"Why are you headed?"

"Paris." I said in a low voice.

"The city of love. I'm headed there too but on a private jet. Maybe I could accommodate a seat?"

"It's nice of you but I don't want to impose."

"You're not, let me make a call, what's your name?"

"Hansel Smith."

"Sebastian Steel," he winked at me and stood up.

Wow, nice men still exist. I lost faith in men after this divorce but somehow this man erased those thoughts. After a couple of minutes, he came back and smirked. Damn his and his dimple. "You're in luck, someone cancelled their flight so the plane is empty," his steel eyes gazed at me.

"I don't know what to say, thank you."

"Say yes," he smirked. "I don't want to be alone," was he flirting with me?

"Ok, yes."

"Ok, the entrance is on the other side. I have to get ready. I'll see you in a bit," he left and I ran to the terminal he said.

I finally got boarded into a fancy private jet. The pretty flight attendant gestured to my seat. I couldn't stop smiling but I glanced everywhere and didn't see Sebastian. Was I being ghosted or was this is a cruel joke? Now I'm second-guessing if I should've said yes. I buckled up and saw the plane back up. I guess I won't see him again. I gasped. Disappointed.

I was 30,000 feet in the air as I admired the night sky. The clouds floated heavenly and the stars were bright. "Mr. Smith. The captain would like for you to join him in the flight deck," I followed her. She opened the sliding door and my mouth fell wide open.

His head turned around and his steel-blue eyes glowed at me. His charming smile made me melt and for the love of God, he looked so good in a pilot suit. He pressed a button and stood up. "Surprise," his deep voice radiated at me. "Thank you Helena, you can go now," she left and closed the door. I couldn't breathe of how thick the air was.

"You're a pilot?" Of course he is you, idiot.

"That I am or else we would be falling into the ocean," he smirked. "Come I want to show you something," he moved to the side and gestured to his seat. I squeezed past him and his hard body. Jesus christ. I'm a goner. I sat in his comfortable leather chair while we went behind me. "What do you see?"

My eyes widen as I saw a majestic view. The dark shadows around the gray clouds were breathtaking. The clear sky illuminated thousands of stars. "I love the sky, you're free, with no worries," he got closer to the shell of my ear. "I noticed a pain in your eyes," he whispered. My heart raced faster and my palms got sweaty.

"You saw that?" I asked.

"Yes," I turned around and gazed into his eyes. He was deep in thought. "So many stars in the sky, pick one."

I swallowed hard and admired his lips. "What if I pick you?" Woah, that was ballsy of me?

"Then you picked the correct star, let me take you out to dinner in Paris, Hansel?"

I didn't know what came over me but I leaned toward him and wrapped my lips on his. So soft and mesmerizing. I pulled away.

"I'll take that as a yes," and that's when he wrapped his lips once more with mine. I was seeing stars. Stars of Steel.

Author's Note :

After missing your flight to Paris for a vacation, you grabbed the soonest flight possible. Only this was a private jet and you're stuck with a cute pilot who decided it was going to be an interesting flight. With destiny merging your paths, will love bloom this spring in the city of Love? Is this flirting flight end with the holiday?

Hansel Smith missed her flight because of his ex-husband. She runs into a handsome stranger, which happens to accommodate him with a flight to Paris in a private jet.

Hansel is surprised to find out this handsome stranger is the pilot of this flight, Sebastian steel. Do sparks fly or will they go their separate ways.

Thank you Mare @ExpertWritter sa pag sponsorship ulit God bless you 😊🥰

Lead Image

3
$ 2.58
$ 2.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @jasglaybam
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
+ 1
Sponsors of Caroline17
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Caroline17
2 years ago

Comments