Questions and no Answers

Avatar for Caroline17
2 years ago

While I was gone, my brothers were on the playground mulch, not hurt. They turned around and started looking for Chelsie and me. John, the oldest twin, spoke up. "We better call mom to get us and tell her what we think has happened." "Com'on. We're nine years old. We can walk home." "No, We don't know where Chelsie and Lily went." "Fine," Johnny grumbled. So John whipped out his phone and called mom. "Mom, it's me, John." "John, is something wrong?" Askes mom eagerly. "Yes, something is wrong." "What?" Mom interrupted. "Chelsie and Lily suddenly disappeared. We tried to call them, and find them, but we can't. We'll tell the details later. Just please pick us up." Said John. "On my way" said Mom. Then, they hung up.

After my mom and my brothers arrived to our house, they had dinner. Dinner was pizza for them. While they were having dinner, they were thinking what just happened at the park. "Mom, we were just playing at the park's playground... "started Johnny." But all of a sudden, a huge gust of wind went by. Because of the wind, Johnny and I started to fall. Said John. "So Chelsie and Lily leaped to catch us. But when we opened our eyes, we both were on the ground, and Lily and Chelsie were gone." Finished Johnny. "Oh, where could Lily be? I hope this is a joke. And there's school. My mother groaned. "And there's Chelsie mom. What are we going to do?" Asked mom. Then, my dad arrived home from work. "Is something wrong? I can tell by your voice, honey." "Boys, please go to your rooms, now." "OK mom" said the twins exactly at the same time.

Image Source: Unsplash

When the boys reached their room, they were still thinking what could have happened. "What do you think?" asked John. "I don't know. What do you think?"Johnny asked back. "I guess someone could have kidnapped them, but not likely. We would have seen the kidnappers too." True. Then do you have a "likely" idea?" "No. Ugh, I'm so worried. Where would they be??" "Don't ask me. I younger than you remember?" "Of course, I remember. You're my brother."John gave Johnny a noogie. "Let's just pretend this was a dream." Said John "OK, I'll try."

After that conversation, The boys went back to their normal lives. Stuff like homework, practicing instruments, playing video games, watching TV, and reading. But next morning, they knew it wasn't a dream.

Even though it was saturday, they woke up early because of my mom crying with Chelsie's mother. Right away, they knew the 'dream' was real. John felt horrible because at a time like this, he and Johnny couldn't pretend or imagine. Of course, they wished they could, but obviously, they just couldn't. The situation was too serious. "Mom, it'll be ok, all right?" Said John in a soothing voice. "I know. *sniff* I want to forget about this, but if I forget about it Lily and Chelsie might think we don't care. Being wife and a mom is complicating enough. But then without your older sister on top of all of it, I... *sniff, sniff* don't know. I just don't know." Mom started sobbing again. "Mom, it's hard for all of us because we'er Lily's family, too. But I promise you: Johnny and I will find Lily and Chelsie." Said John with a little too much confidence. "Oh, my John is so brave. I love you," said Mom. "I love you, too."

New News for Everyone

Image Source: Unsplash

After my mom stopped crying, my mom, Chelsie's mom, and the twins ate breakfast. After they ate, the boys followed everywhere my mom went because I wasn't there and the boys were too young to stay home by themselves. (Duh!) My mom went clothes shopping, make-up shopping, home-goods shopping, christmas shopping, to the bank, and lastly the post office.

Then, after shopping, Mom told John and Johnny to make posters for 'lost' me, so they could hammer them into billboards and give them to people. The poster read: "Lost sixteen year old girl, Lily Confri. Height: 66 inches. A fine body. Dirty-blonde hair and hazelnut eyes. (And so on.) Award: $300!! Please help and find."

After they handed out all the posters, except one, and hammered them, they gave the last copy to the police. The police said they would keep their eyes peeled or Chelsie and me. It encouraged the boys, but not my mom. She wouldn't let it go. I'm her first born and everyone thought I was lost. Also, Chelsie is an only child!

On their way home, they had Burger King for lunch. Then, Mom decided to just relax and to try to calm down. "Mom, it's going to be OK," said John. "Are you OK, Mom?" Asked Johnny "No, I'm not Ok. I miss your sister so much and I don't know where she is. I feel so awful because I'm acting like a little child. "Mom started crying all over again." Mom, you're not God and we don't have answers, either. It's OK,Mom. I swear," said John. "Mom, can we have dinner, now and then have a family time when Daddy comes? What a movie, perhaps??" Asked Johnny. His stomach gurgled. "Honey, I don't want to have a family time without your sister," said Mom, sadly. "Please?" My brother showed

his puppy face. Mom laughed "that face always gets me because I can never say know to that. All right, what do you want for dinner?" They both wanted spaghetti and garlic bread. so they had dinner and waited for dad.

When the news were new for everyone, that meant Jay and Daniel, too. Daniel reaction to that was freaking out. Not emotional like mom, but freaking out. "Mom, Dad, Lily is missing!" "I wonder what happened," said Daniel's mom, worried. "Poor Lily. All alone and maybe hungry and cold and... "He carried on." I sure the police will find her soon," said Daniel's dad. "yeah, you're probably right."

Jay's reaction was being worried. Since Jay's Dad was Sensei, he knew all his dad's history and about Jewelia. The only thing he thought of was just two word: 'Oh, no.'


Author's Notes:

Also haven't been able to publish for 2 days because I thought of this article haha ​​I had a hard time so it took a while 😊. How are you all? Happy First day of the month of august. Another goal we need to achieve.

Thank you for continuing to apg follow my fictional stories. I hope you always like it πŸ₯°β€οΈ ..


Lead Image Source: Unsplash

My Previous Article:

14
$ 9.34
$ 8.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Sequoia
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 10
Sponsors of Caroline17
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Caroline17
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

what a great fiction story po.. Galing galing po😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A good story you got there. I thought it's real and you experience it. Hehe sorry if I couldn't recognize it right away. I couldn't make a story of my own Kasi hehe. But wishing to write some soon ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great story po. You're such a good writer po talaga. More fiction story po and godbless you po palagi.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo sis πŸ˜… puro Fiction nga nagagawa ko haha nakakasawa pero nakakahiya naman kapag about lagi sa sarili ko 😊 salamat sa pagbabasa .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di naman po nakakasawa ang mga fiction story nyo dahil ang gaganda naman po. And welcome po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fiction? Kala ko real.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Fiction lang po Ms. Jane 😊 nahihiya po kasi ako kapag about sa sarili katulad ng article mo po ang gaganda πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love your article. Keep writing po.πŸ₯°

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you Sis sa time mo para basahin ang aking story πŸ₯° hindi ko akalain na marami magkaka interest hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really amazing story. I enjoyed reading it. You did good!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I like how this was told in first person. It reminds me of the movie The Lovely Bones.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Masaya ako para diyan Salamat sa palaging pagbasa sa ang aking Artikulo :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Galing mo nga e. Keep it up!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice one mars πŸ€— Ano ito fiction? I love your words din πŸ€—

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo mare Fiction ito πŸ₯° haha ito lsng kase nakasanayan ko sa pag gawa ng mga fictional story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing mo sa pagpili ng mga words mars. Nakaka learn talaga ako ng new vocabularies sayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love it sis. The story is so good.. you're an amazing writer sis...πŸ₯°

God bless you always...πŸ™

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for reading Sis 😊πŸ₯° namiss ko mag sulat ng story haha 2days din natengga ako .. God bless you too❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May continuation pa yan sis? Thank you so much sis...πŸ₯°β€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Secret Sis πŸ˜… hmmmm baka wala na Sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahay...bakit sis? So ibang fictional story na naman.. cge2 wait ko ha...😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love it! You're a pro. πŸ’―

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you :) but I'm not pro, I'm a simple Writer .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome πŸ’— trust me, it's amazing

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is it a fictional story ? Indeed an interesting one. πŸ‘πŸ˜Š

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ohh! Ayiee Thank you so much my friend for reading my fictional story :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago