Massage failed to Send

Avatar for Caroline17
2 years ago

'Message failed to send' I read the same 4 words over and over again my heart breaking more and more as I kept repeating those words in my head. I couldn't believe it and my heart broke I felt like I was burning from the inside out as a scream ripped through me I kept going until my voice was hoarse and broken.

I should have done it,

I should have told him it was fine,

I should have begged him to stay.

I should have done it, but it was him who begged me to stay.

I should have taken the keys making him stay with me

I heard knocking on the door and I didn't look up not even when the door knob broke and people ran in I didn't respond to their questions I just stared at the god damned device as all slivers of hope and happiness drained from me until I was just numb and my heart was gone it wasn't beating the same way because I knew he was gone.

I killed him and he wasn't coming back.

I sat in the chair and I didn't look up the device was taken from me and I hadn't given any response and I didn't want to

"Cartwright you have to talk eventually" one said and I just blocked them out as my world shattered around me and no one was here to pick up the pieces like he did, and I couldn't pick them up by myself.

"CARTWRIGHT!" Someone screamed I gasped like I hadn't breathed in a while, my mind was foggy and my senses were dull I wasn't aware I was being shook until I was knocked over I sat up, looking up my eyes hardening and my heart was gone but my senses weren't, they were sharp, I stood up looking at the person I had never seen before.

"Give me the phone" I said I didn't even recognize my own voice and I was scared of myself but I pushed that away and stood in front of the man.

"Give me the phone" I repeated he pulled out my cell and handed it to me I gripped it and walked out as the man quivered like a leaf in the wind.

I walked out and down the street to the place he used to take me and I looked out and then down at the drop.

I knew it was bad but I messaged him again.

I stood on his cliff the one we shared our first kiss, our first date and... It was our safe place that we shared with each other when one of us went missing for days or was not answering calls we went here to see each other again.

Now I was standing on this cliff my mind was racing a million miles and my hands were shaking I didn't know what was going to happen next, I gasped and fell to the floor I couldn't pick up the pieces alone tears streamed down my face.

He was gone and it's my fault.

Image Source: https://pin.it/4FjOVcw

My tears didn't stop and my mind was racing and I felt sick as everything fully settled down as the dust cleared and there lay him,

My Future

My Happiness

My Other half

My Life

My Soul

He was gone and I couldn't stop the tears and cries I called out for him but he didn't show and it ached, my soul ached for him.

My heart stopped as I heard a "bink" everything slowed down as I sat up and looked at my phone to see the message icon,

It couldn't be him, he was gone

I opened my phone and the message app and there was a text message from him. I looked at the screen not moving a muscle, not opening it and just staring out into the abyss of the cliff.

He was gone, he has been gone.

I opened it hesitantly and the message read:

'Hey, it's been a long time I know,

I'm sorry Baby, I failed and I hope you are okay,

Love-'

I couldn't read his name it hurt too much

"WHAT SICK JOKE IS THIS!" I screamed into the abyss it came back as a muffled echo of what I had said I looked at the screen to see the time the message had been sent and it stopped my brain as it was only a minute ago, I closed my phone and dropped it next to me my heart was hoping and I couldn't let it, my world had been shattered for so long and hoping was making it worse, making me feel was hurting even more.

I did it.

I got up and I looked down I looked at the black abyss below me and I looked back at my phone as it kept chiming I closed my eyes and fell my mind was at ease knowing it would be over soon.

No more pain

No more aching

No more love

Image From Google

"CARTWRIGHT!" I heard someone scream as I was yanked up and into a warm chest my eyes were closed and I opened them

They didn't let me fall.

I looked up and I stepped back away from the cliff to see him I fell back my skin felt cold as my mind went on alert

"YOUR DEAD!" I screamed at him

"Cartwright stop" he said I didn't I screamed at him again the same three words 'how could you'

"Cartwright" he whispered he moved to touch me

"NO!, DON'T!" I said backing up and i fell back onto my back because my hand had slipped onto my phone I held it and opened it to see his messages and they all said 'don't do it'

"You died" I whispered my eyes watering

"You left" I said i kept going on

"Cartwright" he whispered my head pounded and I gasped and gaped as he walked towards me

"MICHEAL YOU'RE DEAD YOU HAVE BEEN FOR 10 YEARS!" I screamed closing my eyes and I kept them shut as my phone vibrated in my hand and the tears wouldn't fall anymore.

I accepted it.

He was gone and I was sat on the cliff edge staring out in the abyss "you're gone" I whispered "Micheal" I whispered it still hurt but I felt like everything felt real now.

I was able to keep living.


This article is fictional story. Hope you like it, thank you very much."Sorry if I make you feel sad in this one but it needed to be done.If you read just the bold there's a little story."


My New Sponsor, Thank you Ms. @Jane for sponsoring me 😊God bless You po, More BCH to you.

As for my Sponsors, thank you for always supporting me because that is why I am always motivated to write .. God bless you all

to those who always upvote my article, thank you very much.


Lead Image Source: https://unsplash.com/photos/QofjUnxy9LY

My Previous Article:

17
$ 17.81
$ 17.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Cineholic
$ 0.08 from @Meyzee
+ 7
Sponsors of Caroline17
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Caroline17
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Bakit ba ang hilig mo sa dark? Ha? Hahahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ay haha maitim kasi si Jowa πŸ˜… nadidiliman ako .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bat ang sakit nito dai.. Hayst.. bat kelangan may nasasaktan

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ang sakit din kasi sa mga nababasa ko Ms. Jane πŸ˜‰ kaya nahawa ako yan ang naisip ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oi grabiiiness, bat ganon πŸ˜±πŸ‘»πŸ‘».

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha nahawa ako ate ruffa sa mga sad story nila ei πŸ˜† ... Dahil yan sa mahal na mahal niya kaya hindi siya nilulubayan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

10 years have passed pero di parin siya maka move on :(.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mahal na mahal niya kasi kaya hindi siya nilulubayan ng spirit .. Wag na ma sad sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baliw ba yung babae ? 😭 oh my god Naman mare bat naman malungkot din yung kwento mo? 😭 sumasabay kana sa uso ha HAHAHA

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wag kana mare haha puro sad story kasi karamihan kaya ayan nakuha kong ideya πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The bold alone says : "message failed to send, i should have begged him to stay. He wasn't coming back, it was bad but I messaged him and it's my fault he was gone and it hurts. No more love...i accepted it" Sad story but interesting and worth reading

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you very much friend because you liked my sad story. I will get even better at writing a story .😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interesting story tho.. and I like your story telling... I am learning too. πŸ‘Œ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank You for appreciating my articleπŸ₯° God bless you .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My pleasure. I tried a story telling today but is is a true story. Hope you will like it πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course I'll like your story .. I'll wait for that 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's already published.. you can check βœ… πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh! It's been ten years but the boy was still there. Shes like a nobody, she didn't control herself because of her guilt. That's why before we response for action we need to think wisely because your conscience will be forever stilled in your whole life. But I didn't mean all, it's depend only of a situation you've face.

More articles and God bless.πŸ˜‡

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Isa lang pinopoint niya. Sadyang mahal na mahal niya lang talaga kaya di siya nilulubayan ng spirit😁.

God Bless You too Sis 😊. Thank you for always commenting my article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. It's a true love even the person will never return but the love was still there.

You're welcome sis Caroline.❀️πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oyyy scary naman to mare. Mas nakakatakot pa to sa sa nabasa ko about sa graveyard. Grabeee. Kahit ako siguro hindi makakamove on pag ganyan. Palagi pa ako babangungutin. Husay!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Puro sad story kasi nababasa ko mare hehe kaya siguro yan ang naisio ko😣. Kahit din ako hehe baka hindi makatulog kung mangyare yan sakin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabagay pag nadadala ka talaga sa mga nababasa mo haha. Baka maisipan ko nalang sumunod pag ganon. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha baka ikaw naman mag publish ng Scary na story mare πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Muntik na mare 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oww the girl killed the boy? Then her conscience looking for her? I honestly found your story interesting. It's like the girl sees the ghost but just ended up she just can't move on and forgive herself ended up trauma for 10 years. It's 10/10 for me nice shot. πŸ˜‰

$ 0.02
2 years ago

scary isn't it? because of what I read so this is the sad story I wrote. Thank you hehe nakakainterest talaga ? πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

10 years na...pero andyan parin ung spirit nya. kinilabutan ako nung nabasa ko yung pagsabi nang patay kana, ang sakit mawalan ng minamahal huhu

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yah! Sobrang sakit mawalan ng minamahal .. Dahil sa mga laging pighati mga nababasa ko kaya sumulat din ako ng pighati hehe .

$ 0.00
2 years ago