First Date

18 55
Avatar for Caroline17
2 years ago
Topics: Feelings, Story, Life, Fiction

"I can't believe you're going on an actual date with him. What if he is a serial killer?" My roommate, Delainee joked. She was right to be shocked. I turned this guy down maybe six or seven times. I don't know what changed in me, but I decided to give it a try.

I finish getting ready as I talk to Delainee. We are going to the movies, so I don't dress fancy. Jeans, and a T-shirt type of date. We are going to see the latest horror movie. I couldn't be more excited. He is a huge horror fanatic, and I am not, so this will make for a fun night.

His name is Kyle, and he wouldn't typically catch your eye at first glance. He certainly didn't catch my eyes. Shorter than most people, on the big side, and isn't the best looking of people. I have come to love the little things about him that no one else sees. The way he laughs at his own jokes, his passion for random things, and the way he cares for everybody but himself. He has many great qualities that I didn't see the first six times he tried asking me out. I know it seems ridiculous that he asked me out that many times, but his persistence is one of the reasons I starting falling for him.

------

At the movie theater, he is standing by the doors, tickets in hand. "Hey beautiful." He smiles at me.

"Well, hello to you too." I smile back. We embrace for a second before heading to the ticket booth. He continues the conversation as we head to our seats.

"I've been waiting for this movie for months. I can't wait." He is bouncing excitedly, almost like a two year old when getting candy. It was almost adorable.

"I could imagine. A lot of people have been waiting for this movie. I heard it's the best of the series." I try and sound like I know what I'm talking about, but I really don't.

Kyle practically screeches, "well of course it's the best! Have you seen the actors in it?"

I just laugh at him as I lean back in the recliner chair, eating most of the popcorn before the movie even starts. After 20 minutes of previews, the movie finally begins. Throughout the movie I jumped, screamed, and cried. Kyle was having a blast the whole time, looking over at me from time to time to watch my reaction.

-----

"Wasn't that just the best!" Kyle said as we exited the theater.

"Yeah... It was something." I replied, nervously laughing. "Kind of gory though, don't you think?"

"Oh yeah, that was the best part." He turned and gave me a sinister smile. I laughed unsteadily as we went to his car. The way back to my building was very quiet, and very unsettling.

"You can take the next left. It's a shortcut to the apartment." I pointed at the road ahead. Instead of slowing down, he kept going, passing the road to my apartment. "Hey, you missed the road." I pointed out.

"I know. I thought we could do something else." On the inside I was freaking out, about ready to have an anxiety attack, but on the inside, I looked calm and collected. We kept driving for half an hour. We were in the middle of nowhere. I started to text Delainee to tell her what's going on, but then we arrived. I put my phone away, and sat there.

After a few minutes of silence, I asked, "where are we?" I asked Kyle timidly. He started to chuckle.

"Oh sweetie. I am so glad you finally agreed to this. I have been wanting to take you out for a long time now." He looked over at me, and put his hand on my thigh. I tried pushing his hand away, but it stayed in place.

I practically begged, "can you take me home please?" He shook his head and hit his hand on the steering wheel.

"You don't get it, do you? Time after time you turned me down. You broke my heart. Now you get to pay for it." He then pulled out a handgun and pointed it at me. "Get out" my heart began to race, and my head is pounding. I reached for the handle and slowly pulled it, popping the door open. I could barely hold myself up. I took in my surroundings. We were on a gravel driveway, with a small farmhouse to the right of us. Cornfields on all sides. We were completely secluded.

"Walk" I felt him put the gun to the small of my back as I walked towards the house. It looked as though the house was judging me. The windows are the eyes that shame me as I'm forced into a literal hell.

We enter the house, the door swinging open with a loud creak. "Please let me go," I began to cry. "Please." He waved the gun in the direction of a couch in the middle of the wide open living room. I make my way to the couch with cautious steps.

Kyle pulled a wooden chair up in front of the couch, facing me. "You ruined me. I put my heart on the line. I stepped out of my comfortable boundaries ti express my feelings for you." He looked away as he also began to cry. "Why would you do that to me?" I sat there trembling. "Answer me!" He screamed.

I flinched at the volume of his voice. "I don't know! I'm sorry. I didn't know I was hurting you. I didn't feel that way about you. I'm sorry. I am so sorry." I tried pleading. I started to look around the room, trying to find an escape route. I didn't have a plan, but any plan is better than sitting here.

"You are not sorry. You're just saying that." He got up from the chair and walked over to me. "You need to feel what I felt. You need to feel how hopeless and worthless I felt. I loved you. We were gonna get married, have kids, and live right here in this house. This is were my dream died. And now it's your turn.

I started to realize what he had said, and it hit me. "Oh God. No, please no! I will do anything! Just please don't do this to me! I'm sorry!"

"No. I'm sorry." The last thing I saw was the gun pointed right between my eyes.

Author's Note :

Thanks for reading. I know it's morbid, but hey life happens.

Lead Image

My Previous Article :

10
$ 6.97
$ 6.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 7
Sponsors of Caroline17
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Caroline17
2 years ago
Topics: Feelings, Story, Life, Fiction

Comments

Ohhhh no! Why not finish the story, it's really an interesting story, although the ordeal is something one should not get to pass through, there are some people like this dude, they take things so serious that when you refuse their advances on you, they see it as a war and the turn out always seem horrible.... I am sorry for what you went through in the hands of this young guy that lost his mind.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ouch! That was an awful ends. Just hope Kyle go to jail for what he have done.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, in real life, it will really be imprisoned. Many things also happen like that so you should always be careful .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A psychopath he is. Dangg that one is a spooky story for today's night. It's really important to know thoroughly to whom you'll going to be with because who knows you might be the next victim of it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yah that's true so let's be really careful and don't immediately trust what we see ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mare ako kinabahan nito. Sa totoong buhay may mga ganyan talaga nuh kaya di talaga tayo basta maniwala lalo na't hindi pa natin kilala ng lubusan. Obsession na tawag dyan mars. Obsessed sa kanya yung guy kaya gagawin talaga niya lahat.🥺

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga mare mahirap talaga mag tiwala di bale nalang talaga kung mabait talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis. Ang hirap talaga. Dapat kilalanin muna natin yung tao ng lubusan...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kailangan talaga nating kilalanin ng mabuti ang mga taong sasamahan natin. Katakot naman ng story sis, kahit medyo butin.:-)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha nakakabitin ba wala na kasi puputok na utak. Yup kailangan talaga natin kilalanin natin ng mabuti bago natin pakisamahan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naks.. Kina-reer mo na talaga ang pagsusulat nang fiction stories sis noh? Hehe..👏🎊 Congrats naman. Pwede ka na mag-start magsulat ng novel sis..

Anyways...Parang di naman na love yun sis eh. Yung pinapakita nung guy sa kwento. Obsession na ata yun. Parang gusto nalang niya talaga na mapasakanya yung girl, in a way sa kung ano ang gusto niya..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ayan lang kasi nakakaya ng aking utak Sis. Marami naman kwento sa buhay ko pero parang hirap akong i share haha. Oo nga sis masyado ng Obsessed nangyayari talaga yan true to life. Kaya kilalanin mabuti ang pakikisamahan na lalaki

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe.. Take your time lang sis. Pasasaan pa't ma-i-si-share mo rin yan balang araw..

Hmmm.. Tama ka diyan sis. Kilatisin mo na talaga, bago mahuli ang lahat..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought it was a love story however it ends up in tragedy, I can't imagine a man that could revenge like that, it's normal for the girl to reject boys but in the end the girl give him a chance to prove himself and he did however he's planning something, that's a sad ending, I hope the girl will become ghost then chase that man.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ganon talaga ang mga babae pinag bibigyan pa hanggat kaya pa namin.. Pero kapag ganyan mahirap na..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh. He is a psychopath. We should really get to know what kind of person we are dealing with before dating them, and if we turn them down, let's put it nicely.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo Sis kasi kapag binigla sila baka kung ano pa ang sumagi sa isipan nila may magawa silang masama

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! I was expecting that at the end Kyle should be happy you later accept going out with him but he took it to the other way round .

$ 0.02
2 years ago