Coffee and confessions in 1000 words

Avatar for Caroline17
2 years ago
Topics: Anxiety, Feelings, Story

You're not alone. It's okay to vent.

I was sitting at a coffee shop with my friends, we were all writing or our noses were in books/sketchbooks. Screens open and ear-buds in, typing away and sipping drinks. I had a cup of coffee because I didn't get the amount of sleep I wanted scratch that NEEDED to have in order to function. A tap on my shoulder pulled me from my own world and music, I took one off and looked over at the person.

"Can I help you miss?" I asked politely, she scowled at me and there a ping in my stomach that something wasn't right.

"Uh, yes shouldn't there be an adult with you? You shouldn't be drinking coffee and writing, you seem bad at it." My heart shattered as the shop went dead silent.

"I here with my friends, I'm trained in self-defense and the rest are too if not they are black belts. I drink coffee because I don't sleep, because of this thing called insomnia lady. also, I know my writing's crap, I'm no E.B. white so, if you could kindly leave that would be appreciated very much." My friends all had wide eyes at the women and me because they know I'm short and sweet but I will tear someone's ass open anytime. Shit is going down. Most of them thought. This bitch started ranting and shit about us and how writer's are terrible people, telling us that none of us know how hard life is. The cafe was still silent as all hell.

"Lady! Please, just leave for the sake of you, me and all the other people who just wanted a cup of freaking coffee." Kylen said.

"Listen to me brat! Life is hard and you don't know that it is-" I stood up so I was face to face with her.

"How dare you to say that to me, but most importantly us. You have no idea what each of us have been through, so keep your mouth shut before your tongue is laying in front of you, miss." I spat and sat back down. And yet she continued, I stared forward and took a sip of coffee.

"Look at the adult when they speak to you, brats!"

Lead Image:

"You really don't want to make her mad, lady." Tiffany warned her while the others nodded with smiles, knowing this was going to be good.

"Oh please, what have all you been through? You got your phones taken away? Or you got grounded?"

"I don't have to look or listen to a so called adult when they are mentally and verbally 5 years old." I said, deadpanning and taking another Sip of coffee. Some people laughed and oohed, others took out there phones to record this. I set my mug down and looked at her dead in the eyes I saw her shiver when I did. I smirked,

"None of us are to tell you what's up with us. That's not your place. Kindly leave please, do, I have to spell it out for you?" Her face turned red with anger as she blew out the final candle on our patience.

"You are all worthless brats who are too young to understand the difficulty of life, especially you!" She yelled as she pointed a some what threatening finger at me. I chuckled to hide my pain.

"First of all tell me something I don't know and also... No one told us we were too young to be put through hell and back, no one told us we were too young to have depression, anxiety, insomnia, self harm issues and suicidal thoughts. CERTAINLY no one told ME that at this age I would be carrying the weight of my past and the world on my skinny shoulders. No one told us we would be stuck with this dragging weight like a chain ball attached to us forever, no one told us that us being this young we would have a lived a dozen lifetime after what we've been through." She opened her mouth to retort, but I was quick with my anger.

"See, this is where you zip it and listen! The next time you think anybody doesn't know how hard life is, think again so you avoid a person who's way wiser than you ripping you apart. Try to make us or anybody feel like they're back in that hell of a past EVER again and I will personally tear you to shreds, lets go guy's" I said as we packed up our things, one person started clapping and everybody was clapping and telling the lady to leave.

"Really? Self-harm and suicide? Please you're joking!" I grabbed my sketchbook and my two friends and I rolled up our selves, scars lay on the skin.

"You think it's a joke? If I wasn't a stranger I'd smack the absolute shit out of you. With my very hands right here, right now."

"Millions of people have mental illnesses, we are some of those people. NEVER, EVER treat it likes it's a joke because depression is more than being sad, insomnia's more than not being able to sleep, anxiety is more than just nervous, low self esteem is more than hating yourself, but being an idiot like you... Seems like there's no cure to that." I spat as we exited. I popped my head back into the cafe,

Image Source: https://pin.it/4QudjOz

"And one last thing lady... Karma's a bitch." I sent her a wink as the cafe cheered and we left.

Smiles on all our faces to hide the pain of it all.

Author's Note:

This has never happened to me before, I find it away to cope with the words that many people have thrown at me and they don't think it hurts but this is what it feels like... Written I guess. Stay alive** Message if you want/need to, I'm here to any of you. I take request, real or fake. Remember this article is to help cope with this life. Stay safe.

My Previous Article:

7
$ 4.36
$ 4.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.05 from @McJulez
+ 3
Sponsors of Caroline17
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Caroline17
2 years ago
Topics: Anxiety, Feelings, Story
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Depression is nevera joke and shouldn't be taken lightly. Let's all support to depressed people. Be sensitive in everyone you meet. You have no idea what theh have gone through.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

How I wish we could turn all the people be sensitive when it comes to mental health issues for it's not something to be ignored. We need more people who cares, especially today.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mental health is gradually getting recognition, but it is painfully slow progress. People need to encourage listen and motivate or else zip their gobs.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Depression is not a joke! It is real and people should be sensitive enough before saying offensive words to those experiencing it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

What the world needs now are people who have wide understanding about mental health issues. Someone who cares and someone who'll break the stigma of mental health issues.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Big check✔ pero kahit anong pangaral sa kanila di naman sila nakikinig kase di nila nararanasan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your right, other people thinks that depression and anxiety is a joke, some people says that people with that mental illness is just acting to get attention from others without knowing that it's a serious matter that can lead to loosing a life. Its important that we help those people suffering from those illness, they need someone to talk to ease the pain they have.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True. Isa ako sa mga handang makinig sakanila. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know why until now there are still some people who are insensitive towards others feelings. Making fun of someone's mental illness which is so annoying. Makes me think of them suffering that problem too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Di pa kase nila nararanasan yung ganon kaya akala nila nagbibiro lang yung mga taong nakakaramdam ng depression at anxiety.

$ 0.00
2 years ago