Bullied

Avatar for Caroline17
2 years ago

Have you ever been bullied?

How did it make you feel?

Did you do anything about it?

How did it change your perspective on life?

Image From Google

Hi, My name is Kaytlyn Ruiz and I'm going to tell you about a time in my life that I myself has been bullied.

When I was in elementary school I was bullied like every 5 minutes. It all started in 1st grade, being the new girl in school and that me and my family had just moved from Mindoro to Manila. On my first day of school, I was so shy and timid, I didn't even talk to anyone. When my teacher Mrs. Haney walked into the classroom holding my hand, she got the classes attention and said, "Good morning class, today we have a new student joining us!" I was hiding behind her legs scared, while gripping onto her pants for dear life. She said, "come on out sweetie, and introduce yourself!" I was trembling and shaking in fear even more after she said that, I then turned around grabbed a piece of chalk and wrote my name and where I moved here from on the board. It said, "My name is Kaytlyn Ruiz, and I moved here from mindoro." (I was taught how to read and write in kindergarten.) Then out of no where this boy named Peter yelled out, "Why is she writing on the board, can't she just tell us herself or is she just to scared!?." That's when I ran out crying. I sat in the hallway crying about how much I missed my friends and "ALEX". When I heard someone call me. i looked up and it was my brother Kyle. He asked, "what's wrong sis, why are sitting out here crying and not in class?" I started crying even more, blubbering, "I just wanna go home!" He responded saying, "Well school will be over in a couple of hours, then we'll be home." I responded back with my voice raised, "NO KYLE, THAT'S NOT WHAT I MEAN, I MEAN BACK HOME IN MINDORO!" I cried, "WHERE ALL MY FRIENDS AND ALEX ARE!" "Kyle, I miss them all, I miss "him" so much, I just want to go home and be with them and be with "him" again!" "Oh kaytlyn," He whispered gently. Kyle comforted me saying, "I know you miss Alex and your friends, I miss my friends too, but this is a new start for us, a chance for us to make new friends, so cheer up sis you'll see them again someday, and then you can tell them about how much you've grown up!" He really cheered me up. I thanked him, "Yeah, thanks Kyle, I really needed that!" He replied, "Glad I could help, and remember I'll always be here for you when you need me, I'll see you at lunch bye!" We gave each other our hugs, and then went to our separate classes.

The lunch bell just rang for us to go to lunch. When I got to the lunch room, I saw Kyle waving his hand for me to come over and sit. When I sat down, there was a group of boys coming over to me acting all HIGH AND MIGHTY. It was Peter and his group of DELIQUENT FRIENDS. They came over to me and said, "Hey, new girl, why don't you ever speak up and use your own words instead of writing on the board what your saying!?" Then he did something really unexpected, he SLAPPED me across the face and spilled my lunch on me yelling, "Say something or are you just to shrimpy to speak!?" I just got up and ran away crying. At that point my brother had enough! Kyle stood up and yelled, "HEY, WHAT'S YOUR PROBLEM, YOU BETTER LEAVE MY SISTER ALONE OR YOU'LL HAVE "ME" TO ANSWER TOO!!" He was furious of what he just witnessed. Peter responded in a mocking tone, "What you going to do about it, "Hit me!?" At that point kyle was about to blow a fuse!" Kyle responded with venom in his voice, "I HAVE HAD IT WITH YOU, I DON'T CARE IF YOUR YOUNGER, SMALLER OR IS IN A SMALLER GRADE LEVEL THAN ME, WHAT YOU DID TO MY SISTER WAS UNEXCEPTABLE, AND I WILL NOT LET YOU GET AWAY WITH IT!!!" *PUNCH*

Kyle had punched Peter, and he was knocked unconscious. Everyone who had either witnessed or heard what happened began to fear him. Nobody dared to even be mean or tease or do anything to harm me again because they were to scared of what Kyle would do to them if he ever found out.

Image From Google

As everything played out in the lunch room, I was to upset that when I ran out, I didn't realized that I was being followed. I went to the same spot as before when I was being introduced to the class, I curled myself up in a little ball and cried my heart out, then I heard foot steps from around the corner. A voice said coming up to me, "hey your the new girl kaytlyn right?" I kept silent afraid of what would happen. She did something I didn't think anyone would do besides Kyle at that point. She came over to me, sat down and asked if I was ok! I looked up at her with my eyes wide and shock written all over my face, and tears streaming down my face. [She was actually concerned about me! Someone other than Kyle was actually nice to me or was concerned!] I told her everything that has happened, and she comforted me, and let me cry it all out. She told me her name is Anna Pruitt and asked if we could be friends, I was so happy for the first time since we left Mindoro! I finally made a friend! Then we both hugged each other and fell asleep snuggling together smiling. Little did I know that Kyle was right around the corner watching the whole thing smiling. "Looks like you finally made a friend, I'm so happy for you sis!" Then he turned around and went to class.

3 years later, I was now in 3rd Grade and Kyle had left me to go to middle school. I thought that I was ready and could manage without him, but boi I was wrong! All throughout 1st-3rd I made a lot of so called "friends", I was to young at the time to understand their "true intentions." They never wanted to actually be my friends or be friends with me, they were only nice to me because they feared what Kyle would do to them if they were ever mean to me. Once the first class of third grade year started, and kyle had moved onto middle school, there was whispering all throughout the halls and classrooms. One girl whispered to her group of friends, "Hey, did you guys hear, her brother left for middle school, we don't need to fear now, we can take advantage of our so called "friendship"with her, and we can get her back for being so Oblivious."

Then they came up to me when I was talking to Anna, and asked if Anna and I would like to hangout with them during recess, they smiled at us and we smiled back and said, "sure we would love to!" Little did we know that they never really wanted to hangout, and that they had something else in mind.

Image From Google

It was finally time for recess, when we got out to the playground, Anna and I saw the other girls waving at us from the swing-sets for us to come over. When we made our way over to the swings our "friends" said, "Why don't you go first kaytlyn, hope on, I'll give you a push." She smiled at me and I smiled back and sat down on the swing waiting for her to start pushing me. First it started out soft, low and slow. Then she started pushing me harder, higher and faster each push. Then she pushed me high enough that I got scared and wanted off. I asked her to stop and told her I wanted off, but she didn't stop, she just continued to push me harder, higher and faster. That's when I was sent flying in mid air like super girl or super man off the swing and crashed into the metal poles of the slide that was near by the swings. I had scrapes and bruises all over me and one big spot on my head that was bleeding which was caused from crashing into the metal poles, I had faced planted into the sand. I heard a "gasp" from Anna as she came running over to me at max speed. The other girls were laughing at me. As Anna was trying to help me up the other girls came over and kicked me in the stomach causing me to fall down again. One of the girls said, "Look at what we have here girls, a weak little bloody sand girl!" "You were so desperate to make "friends" that you were to NAIVE and OBLIVIOUS to realize our TRUE INTENTIONS!" I stared up at them dumbfounded because I had no idea what they were talking about. That's when the same girl spoke again and said, "Here let me spell it out for you!" She got in my face and lifted up my chin for my face to look at her's and said, "WE NEVER REALLY WANTED TO BE YOUR "FRIENDS!" "WE WERE ONLY NICE TO YOU BECAUSE WE DIDN'T WANT YOUR BROTHER TO PULVERIZE US!" " NOW THAT HE'S GONE WE CAN TAKE ADVANTAGE OF OUR SO CALLED "FRIENDSHIP AND TRUST" AND GET YOU BACK FOR BEING SO OBLIVIOUSLY STUPID!!" With that the same girl began to beat me up even more than I already was. Then they went away, it was just Anna and me left. Anna was staring in shock and horror with tears at the brim of her eyes. She looked at me and said, "I'm so so so sorry Kaytlyn, I wanted to help you so badly, I really did, I wanted to stop them, but I just couldn't!" the next thing she said is what surprised me, she cried, "Who am I kidding, I'm useless, I'm no friend, I can't even protect you!" "Sobs" after hearing what Anna said that triggered something inside me that made me mad! I try to get up and make my way over to her, but I just fall back down.

I'm barely able to crawl my way over to her, but I did. I use all my strength to hold myself sitting up and I weakly yell with a raspy voice, "ANNALIZA FAITH SUNDAY PRUITT (that's her full name) LOOK AT ME, YOU ARE NOT USELESS, AND YOU COULDN'T HAVE PROTECTED ME BECAUSE YOU KNOW THIS WOULD HAPPEN!" "SO DON'T BLAME YOURSELF!" "YOU ARE MY BEST FRIEND AND PROBABLY MY ONLY TRUE FRIEND!" She then hugged me and I groaned in pain. She immediately realized the blood on her hand and gasped, "we need to get you to the nurses station quick!" Anna helped me up and supported me as she walked me to the nurses station. When we got to the nurses station, the nurse saw us immediately, she ran to us and told Anna to wait outside her office while she took me in. She sat me down on the clinic bed and started cleaning me up. While she was cleaning me up she asked me what happened. I didn't want to tell the truth because I didn't want to be called a snitch so I said "I was swinging on the swings and I swung to high and fast that I lost grip on the chains and I flew off the swings into the metal poles of the slide near by the swings." She looked at me like she didn't believe me, but she didn't push at it anymore, because she could tell I really didn't want to talk about it. I mean, I didn't completely lie to her about it, that is what happened, but I didn't tell her the complete truth. When she done cleaning me up and wrapped bandages, she pulled out a wheelchair and sat me in it. She then told Anna to come in and roll me back to class. She then called my parents and said, "your daughter has gotten hurt extremely badly, from what she told that it happened from her crashing into the metal poles of the slide after flying off the swings from going to high and fast. But I get the feeling she's not telling me everything, but I got her in a wheelchair and had Anna Pruitt take her back to class." "Would you like to come get her?" My parent's said, "Yes!" "Ok I will call her up here with her stuff". Then she hung up, and called for Anna Pruitt to bring me up to the nurses station with my stuff. Then my parents took me home.

Image From Google

I got badly hut a lot in 3rd-5th because I never had the courage to stand up for myself and I was to afraid of being called a snitch and being hurt worse that I didn't tell anyone. I was always taken to the nurses station everytime I was badly hurt, but it happened so many times that I was eventually able to withstand the pain and I didn't need to see the nurse. I would always come home badly hurt, but they never caused me pain anymore. I hated my life so much that I shunned myself out from everyone else beside Anna. Then come the end of 5th Grade I swore an oath to NEVER Let anyone feel the way I did, and if I see anyone getting bullied or teased if they realize it or not if they care or not I WILL MAKE IT STOP!.


Lead Image From Google

Many thanks to all those who upvoted my previous article. God Bless You All 🥰😘

To all My Sponsor Thank You😊

11
$ 6.30
$ 6.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Meyzee
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
+ 1
Sponsors of Caroline17
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Caroline17
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Yung mahiyain nako tas binubully pako, sobrang hirap para sakin noon pumasok sa school, wala kanang kaibigan, inaasar kapa tas ang susungit pa ng mga teacher. Nung mga time na yun gusto ko nalang magpakuha sa mga aliens. Umiiyak nalang ako lagi sa upuan ko, tapos napaka hirap pang makipag kaibigan dahil mapa babae at lalaki na kaklase ko binubully ako. Btw grade 3 ako non, buti nalang lumipat kami ng bahay kaya natransfer ako sa ibang school and dun nako nakahanap ng mga friends, yung parang nakaalis ako sa impyerno 😅.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mahirao nga talaga kapag may nang bubully lalo nankapag hindi sinunod ang gusto pero madalas lang namab talaga mam bully mga lalaki sa babae namani chichiss hahaha😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I am a victim before. When you're just a regular student at school, you will not be noticed until bullies will make you their target. The life of a victim is not easy. Every morning instead of feeling excited about going to school, you instead feel nervous. Afraid of getting crossed with the bullies. But, once they made you their target, you will be hunted by them. That was my life in middle school. Not until I got tired of being the victim always, so I fought. I voiced out and thankfully my voice was heard by the authorities.

Never let anybody stoop you down, just because you look small, fat, or thin, no one is rightful to put us in embarrassment or bully us. We are humans, we are supposed to be treated as one. Remember, respect begets respect.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

very true! no one can oppress us, don't be a bully, fight when we need to show them that we are brave 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice article.. Bullying is common in our days, "greatest Cancer of all time".

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really hate being bullied. Or the bully on school. I am on a fight its just send hatred to my heart! Haha! I fight against bullies! Rawr! But the story is nice tho! I hope kylie would train and get taekwando classes! hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha sana nga po. mahirap talaga ang ma bully buti ka po ate meyzee palaban ka noon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha nagaayaya talaga ako ng suntukan 😆 tas iiyak naman pagnatalo haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I enjoy the story! :) Anyways, I've been bullied too, when I was in 2nd year high school. I'm a transfer students back then and I'm small. They always call me "pandak" hahaha. It really hurts me but after a week, yeah only a week, I learned to fight back. I mean to bully them too HAHA. Then one day, I stop caring if they call me pandak. Like, whatever, duuh I'm pretty. HAHAA. Yun nalang talaga inisip ko kahit hindi ako kagandahan. 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Usapang pandak Sis hahaha ganyan din ako dati lagi nila ako sinasabihan na ang liit ko daw haha pero hindi ko sila pinapansin dahil kung yon ang nagpapasaya sakanila edi enjoy nalang sila basta ako enjoy ako Happy and contented ako sa sarili ko 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun nga sis, hayaan nalang sila, sayangin nila laway nila. Charot. HAHA. Yes, being contented talaga is a must. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago