Boring Me

Avatar for Caroline17
2 years ago

I couldn't believe he just stole my homework... for the fifth time(well tried to)! This was one of the things that I hated about being a nerd and being popular because of your sporty boyfriend. Anyway, I was running in the hallway to catch that thief, but then... WHAM!!! I accidentally run into my principal, Mr. Butthurst (no-not Mr. ButtHurts.) Since I'm the smartest kid in the whole school, and he's my uncle, he didn't give me detention. Just gave me a warning and a wink. Then, I was running again. I finally caught up with Jay, 'the jerk'. Quickly, I took my homework, took Jay to the office, and sprinted to my homeroom.

"Again?" guessed my BFF, Chelsie. "Y-y-yup." I tried to catch my breath. "Maybe, you should tell Mr. Butthurst, Lily." Chelsie giggled. (P.S.: everyone chuckles or giggles when they say my uncle's name.) "Yeah, maybe I should." My voice dropped into sarcasm because evwrytime when Jay was in the office, my uncle wasn't. RING--------! Ugh, I hated that bell.

Off we went to first period, study hall. Our study hall teacher is really nice, so Chelsie and I started passing notes. The notes usually went like this:

Image Source: https://www.shutterstock.com/image-photo/portrait-beautiful-young-intelligentlooking-indian-asian-1433736386

Me: So, still looking for a boyfriend? (BTW, Chelsie have been single all her life and we're juniors in highschool, now!) BFF: Yeah... but everyone is taken.

Me: Oh,... Are you ready for exams?

BFF: Heck, no!!!

Me: I'll help after school.

Stuff like that was in our notes -passing process. RING------!

Chelsie looks similar as well as our interests. We both have hazelnut brown eyes, smooth dirty blond hair, and a fine body (as not fat or skinny). You're probably thinking that I have glasses and Chels doesn't just because I'm a nerd. WRONG!!! Actually, we both wear contacts. Also, my boyfriend looks like me, too.

My boyfriend and I have been dating for 5 years. We met at Mcdonalds with our own families.

We fell inlove so quickly. We started dating in middle school and ages 12 and 13. (Now, you know how old Daniel, my boyfriend, is and now Daniel is going to kill me.

Second period was history.

FYI: our history teacher was the same teacher as my study hall teacher. Nothing much on that period because I was stuck with boring seniors. And I was stuck with Jay! but, I got to note-pass with Daniel.

Daniel: Want to go on a date tonight?

Me: Sorry. I have to help Chelsie for exams. Maybe tomorrow.

Daniel: O...K. Hey, why don't I study with you guys, too? And get Mcdonalds or something? I'll pay for the meal.

Me: Okie dokie! Stuff like tha....

RING----!

After history was health. I hated health because it's disgusting. If you don't know what I mean, well, think of a synonym for the word gender. Yeah, that word. Yeah, we'er in high school, but I think it's still gross. Ok, let's just skip to forth period.

Yes, done with health. Next up was algebra 2. I'm in algebra 2 because all my friends are there and the teacher asked me to be an assistant. So, math wasn't a grade for me. Free pass!

Now, the messiest and loudest period of the day: lunch time. I usually helped my friends for their grades. sometimes, I would just talk to Chelsie and Daniel. "Hey, Chels. Is it OK if Daniel studys with us at mcdonalds or something?" "Sure, Lily. Why not?" Chelsie questioned back. "I heard my name," said a deep voice. We turned our heads around and saw Daniel. "Daniel!!!" I practically screamed. I wrapped my arms around him. He smiled. "What's up, babe?" Asked my boyfriend. "I just asked Chelsie if you could study with us, too. She said yes!" I exclaimed with glee. "Why wouldn't I? I love Mcdonalds." "Then it's settled". Ended Daniel.

Yay! Band time!!! I played the clarinet and I still do. Anyway, Chelsie sat by me, but, another thing: Jay sat by me, too!!! And Danny Wanny was way back there in percussion. [Daniel hates that nickname, so it's fun to say.] I was good at arts, too, like drama, singing and obviously, band.

Seventh period: Chemistry. Chemistry was so easy because all we did was watch videos and answer some easy questions. Then, rest of the period was technically another study hall.

Last period of school would be art. Like I said, I'm good at art as well as academics. I like to let my mind flow on a piece of paper. It's so relaxing. Rrrrrrriiiiiiiiiinnnnnnngggggg----! The last bell ring of the day was always long.

After school, I drove to Mcdonalds and waited for Chelsie and Daniel. But who did I bump into?... Jay?!!! I was so ticked with this guy! Who did he think he was, being a homework-thief? "Whoa. Hey, Lily. You're not -uh-mad at me just because of the morning, -uh-right?" That was when I exploded with anger. "Just? Just?? you think stealing my homework five times is just 'just'? Plus, you're older than me, you lazy but face!! Why don't you try to do your own homework for a chan.... "Then, Chelsie arrived. After about 3 minutes or so, my boyfriend came along. "Com'on, Lily. You're so slow today." Said Chelsie, tugging on my arm with her arm."Ok."

Image Source: https://pin.it/68YW7uQ

I said with a sweet voice. "I'll be right there" I turned around, looked at Jay, and scrunched up me nose." I'm not done with you yet," I hissed in his ear. Jay shuddered. We started studying after that.

After Mcdonalds, I went home and just chilled. Or at least tried to. Jay was stuck in my head, and I was so mad at him!.

At night, I saw a tiny star. After I looked for more, I couldn't find any. So I wished that my life was more fun. I turned off the lights and dozed into my dreams.


Notes:

Just enjoy reading my Fiction Story My Friends. I hope you always like the article I write. God Bless you allπŸ₯°β€οΈ


Lead Image Source: Shutterstock

My Previous Article:

14
$ 9.58
$ 8.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Davinchysax
$ 0.10 from @Zhyne06
+ 11
Sponsors of Caroline17
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Caroline17
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Mag ingat talaga sa mga Jay na yan. Hehehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha bakit mare anong meron kay jay?πŸ˜† mapanakit ba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi sya Jay, J lang pero parehas lang din tunog. Hahaha! Oo eh, maraming babae yan πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakilig naman. Your articles are so unique and great to read :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for Reading πŸ₯° Grabee sa unique Sis haha kakahiya naman kapag ganyan 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Be proud :) Ang galing mo sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

naku! lakas maka throwback thursday. napaisip ako sa mga nakaraan ko habang nagbabasa nito

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha ano ba ang iyong nakaraan? Pasaway ka siguro no? Nung nag aaral kapa ng highschool πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aside sa nangongopya, wala naman akong ibang maling karanasan sa high school

$ 0.00
2 years ago

High school life is the best tlaga,namimiss ko tuloy crush ko na ndi ako crinushback. Kopya kopya pa siya saakin:>

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ayyay ang sakit nan sis pero konti lang haha kasi puppy love pa kapag mga ganyang edadπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naisip ko rin Yan sisπŸ˜‚btw nung isang araw nga senearch ko siya sa fb ,nasaisip ko baka single pa kaya kakaibiganin kuna sana haha ayonn nakita ko karga karga na ang anak niya wahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Highschool life is the best experience of 90% of the people in this world. I miss it. Imma try to jailbreak in one school and pretend to be one with them

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's true that high school is really the best than college, they take it too seriously :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You've got an interesting story going on there... It wasn't funny back then in school when someone steals my homework... It is heartbreaking because I believe I have worked hard to get it done and the person should also try to put some effort instead of stealing or copying.

I noticed that your centre image was gotten from Shutterstock. Did you purchase it? If no, then I think you need to avoid Shutterstock images to avoid anyone flagging your post. You can always get free to use images from unsplash.com, pixabay.com, peels.com and a whole lot of others... Hope you don't mind my intrusion my friend.🌷

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Many thanks to you my friend, for your advice to me :). I will follow what you say so that I will not have problems

by the way Nice to meet you and God bless you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God bless you my dearest friend, you know we are all here to help each other. I am happy I could be of help to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko tuloy yung seatmate ko na dati kong crush lagi kinukuha notebook ko sa math pag may pinagawang assignments. 🀣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

AyieeπŸ₯° Ako nakooo ayako talaga ng math mare😭 Kakakilig non yung tipong pagkuha ng notebook mo tapos may nakalagay na malaking 143 haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha bakit naman ayaw mare? 🀣 wag kaaa niyayakap pako non pag nakaperfect siya dahil nangopya sakin. HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayoko nahihilo ako sa number πŸ˜† hahaha sana all may nakokopyahan sa math tapos perfect pa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

masaydong nakakamiss hs days, hayahay buhay. bigla kong naalala hs days ko

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga Mare πŸ˜… stress lang talaga kapag may mga assignments tapos nanakawin lang ng kaklase

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The band playing stuff is part of my skills, but for chemistry I hate do much...hehehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

haha that's okay :). For me, I don't like mathematics

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakamiss tuloy tung high school days. Hays, nice story mars.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis yan pa naman pinaka masaya highschool life 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meron talagang ganyan mars, how sweet Daniel napakasupportive. I love it mars.😍

God bless you mars...πŸ™

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga mare 😊 sana lahat ganyab ang mga lalaki haha talaga naman kilig moments palagi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga mars .. talaga ba naman oh pag dating sa ngalan ng pag ibig... 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I miss my high school days. May ganyan di akong classmate. Nangunguha ng assignments.πŸ˜…

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hindi mawawala yan Mare πŸ˜… Kaya sanay na mga tao sa ganyan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago