Visa In Transit. Are We Ready?

0 42
Avatar for CarlosAndJane
1 year ago

Last July 2020, my fiancé submitted a petition for a K1 Visa. A week or two after that, we have received the NOA1 which means, they have already received our Visa application. I thought it would just be a very quick process but, I was wrong! Then, the pandemic happened so, the processing has gotten a lot slower. It is even slower than a moving snail.

February of 2021, we have received our NOA2. And that means, we are already in the second step of waiting and our application is already sitting at NVC. Since then, we have checked the update of it everyday and always gets disappointed seeing the same thing over and over again.

It feels like we are climbing up a very very tall mountain with a huge bag behind our backs.


Just yesterday, the disappointed has turned into hearts jumping with joy and excitement fills our hearts because the status has finally changed after more than a year of waiting. Now, it already says "IN TRANSIT" which means, they are already forwarding our application to the US Embassy. And from here on, it would feel like sliding from the top of the mountain down to the bottom. And you know how that it, right? It means, it will already be a very quick moving process.


ARE WE READY FOR THIS?

After all the excitement has subsided, here comes the reality. Questions are starting to arise in our heads.

This meme shows exactly how we're feeling now :D


Are we ready for this?

How about my family?

Will my family let me go even without getting married in the Philippines yet?

Is the interview going to be easy?

What questions might they ask?

Will I get approved?

There are a lot more questions I have in mind. To some, I do not know the answer yet but one thing is for sure, we will push through with this because we have worked so hard for this and waited so long for this.

I am starting to get scared thinking about the medical exam. What if there is something wrong with me? With my body? So far, I am not diagnosed with anything so hopefully, there will be no issues.

I am starting to get so anxious about the interview. What if my answers aren't good enough? What if I will be too nervous and get a mental block? One of my friends told me I shouldn't worry about it because I can understand and speak English really well. But still. the thought of having an interview and a possibility of getting denied still scares me.


HOW ABOUT THE WEDDING?

I didn't tell my family about the change of the visa status yet. So for now, they still thought we'll be doing the wedding in September. But, I guess we won't be able to anymore. Because if everything will go well, in two or three months, I will be flying to the US already. (That thought really excites me so much because finally, after 6 years of long-distance relationship, we would be able to be together). Part of me is happy but part of me is also sad because I will be leaving my papa already. When I get sad about the thought, I will just think that it will just be for a moment. Because when I get stable out there, I will just let him come there with us.


This is going to be a scary but exciting process. I hope everything will go well.

Love lots,

Jane 🌻🌻

Sponsors of CarlosAndJane
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 1.83
$ 1.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Jumper-01
Sponsors of CarlosAndJane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CarlosAndJane
1 year ago

Comments