Withstanding: My Kakorrhaphiophobia

34 217
Avatar for Carewind
2 years ago

Did you find it hard reading that third word buddy? (Kyawan) Don't-cha worry bud, that applies to me as well! So before we go directly to the main body of this article, we'll find out first what's the meaning of this word kakorrhaphiophobia is.

I knew this word right after I graduated in college. My kakorrhaphiophobia strikes and I can't stand against it. Admitting to myself early and knowing I graduated with less knowledge because of living my life the "YOLO" (you only live once) way instead of listening to my parents and mentors advices. Regrets comes rushing on me during this days and my cynical mind adds more conflict to it. My agitations also makes it even worst, cause I easily get nervous.

Kakorrhaphiophobia - in cebuano dialect is and can be directly translated "ang kahadlok ma pakyas."

What are the things you feared the most?

Fear and failure is inevitable to all of us, it's a test of endurance, of both mind and heart and how strong and we can bare it's consequences.

Me personally having these kakorrhaphiophobia thingy is a reminder that I'm still human and very capable of making mistakes, failures and may breaks at some points in life. The only kakorrhaphiophobia I was dealing before is to fail "ME", that me is composed of myself and my family. As a long practice of Filipinos, winning in life as a single adult also requires you continue the battles of your parents that they failed on winning too. It is the reality of the matter here in Philippines, maybe not all but mostly.

Furthermore, as I move from city to city, trying to be dependent and having a job, regrets are haunting me soo bad. I never let it get the best of me but before I knew it, I was already having a kakorrhaphiophobia of loving myself more. It means, I struggled to love myself or to satisfy myself that leads to depression and anxiety. I don't know during this times if I was just discontented or too ambitious. I was impatient with my growth and adding to it are failed relationships that push me even deeper to my vices. Surviving during this times of my life was really a battle of how strong I was as a person.

In addition, as I was being drag by the currents of my vices to it's depths, and while drowning and drifting to the depths of my depression, I woke up one day and to my realization that no one would come and save me, except me. That morning feels soo different, the inner me was revived an in full effect, so gathered my self up, Knowing where the broken steps was, I slowly fix them one by one and so did I get back my footing to the current me right now. As the test of times molds the better version of me, still I'm human that could break anytime, but I'm the more wiser and clever me. As of the moment I'm fine right now, and will always be fighting to be fine in the unforseen future.

How did i overcome my kakorrhaphiophobia?

First thing first, knowing and admitting our own capabilities and limitations. This alone would give as flexibility on how to approach such fear, and to proceed cautiously.

Second is exposure, if you fear to fail with anything, practice and be familiar with it, once you do so, there's only to possible outcome or results, it's either you'll passed and make it or an experience learned.

Third one is to persevere all throughout your fears, no matter what will happened, focus on the good things and be optimistic, that one day, all your fears will be gone and you can continue living without worry of

Fourth, accepting the truth that there are things and situations wherein we don't have any control of and the only thing left is to move on. As for the famous saying goes, "you'll never know how strong you are until being strong is the only choice you have.", then keep moving. The world won't wait for us to be well and fine.

Lastly, strong and firm faith in God, that no matter what happen you'll leave everything to God's will and timeframe. Keep the faith steady and make it as huge as possible to defy and convert your fears into strengths.

Winding Up

Eventually, fear is just a state of mind, if we can all practice our mind to be stronger than our emotions, I'm sure, we can all live life with less worrying, more accomplishments and gains more experienced in the near future. I hope and pray that no matter what God sends to test us in our future endeavors, we can get past all through it.

Hey there buddy!! I'm glad you reach this far again reading my article. Let me know on the comment section below if you have any kakorrhaphiophobia in something and let's talk about it buddy, I'll be very happy to share my opinions if you want to. πŸ˜‰ See you on the next one, have a great day and keepsafe y'all always guys!!!

Adieux!!!

Withstanding: My Kakorrhaphiophobia
Carewind - 16th Article
August 04, 2021 - 04:50pm

My latest Articles for the month:

  1. Fighting against Anhedonia

  2. Seven for Sixteen

  3. Ain't a' Holy Grail; Natheless Aiming Stell


16
$ 11.34
$ 10.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Mr_Trenzs
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 7
Sponsors of Carewind
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Carewind
2 years ago

Comments

I learned again a another word πŸ₯² at first I find the word so weird but when I read your whole article, I learned another lesson again. 😊 it's true that we have a kakorrhaphiophobia i also have that too and I face all of that mahirap din pero need mong kayanin para maka move forward. πŸ₯²

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Buti naman may na intindihan ka lods., Hehe ganun talaga ang buhay, wala tayo magagawa kundi magpatuloy lang, di tayo uusad at mag grow kung wala tayong confidence aa sarili na magpatuloy., Diba lods?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good thing you find out a way to fight ur phobia. Ako kasi I had a phobia to electricity and the thought of dripping blood.

Yung sa electricity natrigger dahil nagkaroon ako ng near death experience dahil dyan. Yung sa dripping blood, siguro dahil sa mga movies na pinapanood ko

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Okay lang yang electricity kasi wala naman talaga di takot dyan lao na pag di tayo educated masyado, di natin alam anung mga best remedy pag na kuryente and the likes lods, pero yung blood dripping, okay din basta di kalang nahihilo pag nakakita ng dugo tulad ng kuya ko lods.,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lahat tayo ay naranasan ng ganyan, depende nalang din sa atin kung Paano natin Dalhin ang sarili natin kung magkaganun,Sabi nga nila face your fear di natin malalampasan ang ating takot kung di natin harapin, at di tayo matotoo kung di tayo nagkamali, kaya wag tayo matakot na mabigo,part ng grow up natin Yun Bilang tao

$ 0.02
User's avatar Amz
2 years ago

Yes po, tama po kayo,. Ganyan talaga ang buhay, kung di tayo susuboknwalanrin matutunan lods.!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

'kakorrhaphiophobia' it's my first time hearing this world! Thanks for sharing with us (ΞΈβ€ΏΞΈ)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe, there you are buddy, thanks also for reading my boring article.,! Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry! Wasn't a boring stuff πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for appreciating Mr_Trenzs,! πŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with this. Minsan kasi, natatakot tayong ma fail not because para sa atin kundi dahil sa mga taong naka surround satin and ayaw natin silang ma disappoint. Lalo na if ang laki ng confidence nila syo. Anyways, ang hirap i pronounce ha. Hahahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tama talaga lods, mahirap ang laban ng mahirap, unlike sa ipinanganak na stable na ang parents, yung mahirap dalawang laban kailangan mo ipanalo., Hehe, ako man din, nasanay nalang kaka type, haha pero mahirap talaga haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truuuee. Hays laban lang talaga tayo lods.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes lods, labarn yarn,. Kahit anu mangyari, aabante tayo, okay lang mahinto wag lang maatras ,.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

'Okay lang huminto wag lang umatras' nice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe naka tsamba lods, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All of us has our own fears (phobia) and all of us had experienced the fear of failing, of having a failures. Sa ganiyan naman tayo nagsisimula eh. Before, when I was in Junior High School, I was so afraid of doing any form of presentations in front of the class because I was so afraid to stutter, to fail afterwards. I was like that when I was in Grade 7. But, when I was already in Grade 8? I told myself that this is not me. I was so confident when I was in elementary, but biglang ganito sa HS. Normal lang pero I don't want to stay with that. So, I fought it. Nanjan na volunteer ako ng volunteer sa mga reportings. Hanggang sa naibalik ko 'yung confident ko at nadala ko hanggang ngayon. We can fight this fear, we just need to trust ourselves. <3

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tama ka dyan lods, as I said malaki maitutulong ang exposure, if di mu talaga gawin, mas malaking problema yun down the road.,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo, hirap kayang maging lonely. Learn on how to interact kasi tayo din naman makikinabang 'dun in the future lalo na in terms of studying and working. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka dyan lods! Mas maganda sa inyu mga bata nyo pa dito kayo naka focus, mas lamang kayu sa iba talaga., Kahit pag-aaral kayang sustentuhan nete bsta magtagal lang,. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Juskopo pahingi ako panyo,nosebleed....gosh Fear of rejection and failure bhe,parang nagkaphobia ako sa rejection bhe, hmmm huwag na nating pagusapan dito, yung words mo ang hirap ipronounce at tandaan ang tamang spelling. Pahirap ka talaga kahit kelan πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha, dun nalang mag base sa meaning bhe., Alam ko yun, masakit talaga yang rejection lalo na kapag may dahilan kasali ang status ng buhay bhe,. Di matatapus ang usapan,..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo bhe, believe talaga ako sayo ang galing mo at yung words mo ang lalalim kase hindi ko maabot πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha kinukuha ko lang yan sa dictionary bhe, haha pag may may makasalubong akung rare words., Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First things first,tongue twister ba ito,hehe. simula ng bata ako,I don't care if i fail or not basta ang sa akin eh I did my best and the rest is history. But now that I am a mother, my fear is to fail as a mother. So to conquer that fear, I made sure that no matter what happen, I'll always be here for my daughter. Very hands on ako sa kanya and I think lumaki naman sya an maayos an bata..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's the best and right approach to do motherly responsibilities maam, by being hands on,. Wish y'all the luck of world, im pretty sure, your daughter is so bless to have you as her mother,.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's how mother should be, but wala naman perfect so at least being there for them is enough already..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama yan maam,! Basta ba nandyan kalang pag kailangan ka nila!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lahat tayo takot sa pgiging talunan pero dun din nmn tau natututo at lalo nagiging desidido na mgng successful

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tama ka dyan lods, experience ang pinakamagaling na magtuturo sa atin ng tama sa mali.,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always been my fear. Failure.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Almost all of us maam, but as we old, we learn to accept whatever may happen., Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True that, Carewind!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope you'll conquer all your fears maam.,!

$ 0.00
2 years ago