Election 2022: The Right Time On My First Time

16 52
Avatar for Carewind
1 year ago

May 11, 2022 - Wednesday, 11:50 PM

The most awaited time and day of this month has already passed by for all the Filipinos, especially those that are registered and qualified to vote who practiced their rights as a Filipino Citizen's.

May 09, 2022, was a big day also for all the candidates also that are running in the said election, as the Republic of the Philippines holds the 2022 National and Local Election of Government Officials chill'hustler's.

I have never practiced my right as a Filipino Citizen to vote before eventhough I'm always registered and qualified to do so, for a single reason. It's because, I hate politics more than anything I know, wether it's national or local. To put it in count, today's election should have been my third time but I didn't vote and present myself to the assigned precincts that has my name listed to it during those times.

If we were to talk about politics and elections, the first thing that would come up into my mind is harassment and power. That's why I hated politics and elections, for in my experience, only those that are powerful benefitted and the poor suffers more and worst, sometimes get force to vote and lost their freedom to choose who's the right person they want to vote.

First Timer

I am 29 years olds now and as for my age, I am not supposed to be a first time voter, but due to my personal reasons, I became one.

Last monday, I went to our precinct place and casted my vote. Even though it takes me five hours of falling in line waiting for my turn to vote, I felt like it was nothing. I can sense it also to all the voters who are also waiting patiently for their turns to vote.

Sponsors of Carewind
empty
empty
empty

I went to my pooling precinct at exactly 2:00 in the afternoon and was able to officially vote for the time at around 7:20 in the evening. It takes too long and that was almost all of the voters experiences aside from those who vote earlier and near the last.

As I try to understand why their's a slow moving of voters on each precincts, I came see some positive signs why its to slow.

First, it is the combining of five precinct rooms to one. This move by the assigned to handle in our pooling precinct is understandable for and as they have priority lane, it takes a long time for them also shading the circles and also the eye problems.

Second, maybe the assigned PCOS machines are down and that is why they choose to mix five precincts into one.

Lastly, the current on going standards of preventing the spread of Covid-19 in the country. For this reason alone, it already takes a longer time, because only limited voters can vote in each rooms at a time, no more, no less.

The Reason

The reason behind the changing of my decision and outlook in election is more on the current President of the Philippines performance, our most beloved President Rodrigo Roa Duterte (PRRD).

I have witnessed and experienced the changes in my beloved country Philippines during PRRD six years term. Just to mention some of the projects that PRRD made possible in general is that on the environmental sector, Armed Forces of the Philippines (AFP) Modernization, Build Build Build and Dropping the crime rate and illegal drugs.

Musing

Overall, my first voting experience was a great one. Most of the candidates that earned my trust to vote them won, aside from Larry Gadon and Tibo Teodoro. My ballot was under-vote because I only vote those that I believe has the factor to serve all Filipinos. To my all the newly elected officials National or Local, I just want to see a working offices and no other request I shall add into it.

Furthermore, all I can say is credit to all who did their best just to obtain, protect and defend a peaceful election chill'hustler's.


Hello there Chill'hustlers!! 🙋🏽‍♂️ That's it 
for today and as always, I'm glad you 
reach the end again, thank y'all for 
always sharing your day with me, see you 
on the next one Chill'hustler's. Have a 
chill vibe month of MAY and stay hopeful 
cause better days are comin', Good vibes 
always, Jah bless and PEACE ✌️!!! 🙏🙇

Adieux..!!!
------------------------------------------
Title   : Election 2022: The Right Time 
          On My First Time
Author  : @Carewind - 112th Article 
May 11, 2022 - Wednesday, 11:50 PM

My Previous Articles:

8
$ 3.40
$ 3.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ayane-chan
$ 0.03 from @Lhes
+ 5
Sponsors of Carewind
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Carewind
1 year ago

Comments

Half of time all what presidents are promising in elections isn't realized so how do people will trust them? It is true that some presidents are ponctials with their promises also.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kawawa k nman tgal mo pla nghintay sa pagboto friend.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Okay lang naman friend, dahil di mainit at kay upuan din naman. Hehe toliniis ko nalang para makabuto.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my, di ko siguro kaya yung 5hours of waiting my friend, 30 mins nga lang badtrip na ko, how much more yung 5hrs., Tbh hate ko talaga mag hintay, Buti na nga lang konti lang tao sa brgy. Namin dito sa province.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Dito kasi syudad friend, maaga sana ako kasu nga lang may duty kami halfday, nagpunta kami ni wifey 6am, kasu dipa nagsimula at duty koa ay 7am, kaya iniwan ko kuna si wifey, siya na ang nauna at ang nangyari, ako yung gabi na nakabuto.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was supposed to be my first time voting also, but I haven't made it home before the elections, so I have missed my chance. Better luck next time, I guess. Good job for exercising your rights!

May the newly elected officials lead and serve us well.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's alright lods, there's always a right time for everything. I hope so that the newly elected officials of our country, province and municipalities will give their honest and sincere public service.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Luh napalaki mata ko noong nabasa ko 2:00 until 7PM. Grabe, but that was worth it for sure and it's not wasted for Duterte Sara won a landslide vote victory too, the gap is so much that they cant defeat even in imagination hehe, I think next election Duterte is becoming lady president soon hehe.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Worth it naman siya lods, haha kahit mahaba linyahan, kasi may upuan. Hehe basta ba di lang mapasama sa mga anumalya si sara, malaki tsansa nya maging presidente.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang tagal mo bro bago nakaboto. Nakakangalay at nakakainip naman ang 5 hours haha. Less than 30 mins ata nakaboto na ko. Maaga din kasi ako pumila non like 7am. 29 kana pala, so kuya. Hehehe.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Maaga kami ni wifey pomunta ng presento namin,. 6am, kasu may nakapila na mga 30 ka tao, tas may duty ako 7am nun eh halfday kami, kaya nagpa afternoon nalang ako, si wifey, madali lang di umabot ng isang oras din! Wag na bro buddy, hahaha mas tatanda ako nyan haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahha hindi ako bomoto now kasi mahal pamasahe pauwi ng Guimaras.. Pero grabe ang elections now, aguy

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Haha di ko din namalayan lods, ang ingay pala ng election, ako man din di nakikisawsaw sa mga ganyan. Haha nag publish lang ako neto, nawala. Ma ako ng dalawang sub, baka lenlen sila. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi rin ako, silent reader lng ng mga naglakagulo sa FB

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tamang tawa lang sa isipan lods pag may nadaanan mga nagkakagulo sa fb haha. Marites lang galawan eh haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha same here

$ 0.00
1 year ago