๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ฌSpoken Words: Black Tuesday๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ฌ

0 28
Avatar for Captainrex5
3 years ago

#20.10.2020

Mama Tochi P.O.V

It really breaks my heart to see you go.๐Ÿ’”๐Ÿฅบ I just can't believe you're gone, Tochi.๐Ÿ˜ญ and it's hard to say goodbye.๐ŸงŽ๐ŸฝTochi, please come back, I beg you!๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿฝ Oh God, PLEASE!๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿคฒ๐Ÿฝ

You went out yesterday as did other Youth,โœŠ๐Ÿฝ to be the voice to the mimed and the saviour to the oppressed.๐Ÿ–๐Ÿฝ O lo soro soke fun wa. Now, yesterday's protest took your life.โšฐ๏ธ There was a gunshot, POOW!๐Ÿ”ซ With a heavy heart, I cried: "Tochi, who did this to you? Your body is all swollen, covered with injuries, you're in extreme pain struggling for life and you're lying almost lifeless in a pool of blood?"๐Ÿฉธ๐Ÿฅบ๐Ÿ˜– He begged me to take his corpse home, that he'll be fine... Liar!๐Ÿ˜ฐ "Mama, they killed me here" were his last words.๐Ÿ˜” I hope my son's death and that of other Youth never be in vain. Amen๐Ÿคฒ๐Ÿฝ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿฝ

Tochi P.O.V

"Arise O' Compatriots!"๐Ÿ†™ The opening line of our National Anthem. "To serve our fatherland, with love and strength and faith."โค๏ธ๐Ÿ’ช๐ŸฝโœŠ๐Ÿฝ "The labour of our heroes past shall never be in vain."๐Ÿ™…๐Ÿฝโ€โ™‚๏ธ

_"Peace and unity."_๐Ÿ•Š๏ธโœŒ๐Ÿฝ The last line of the first stanza of our National Antvoice to em. _"O! God of creation, direct our noble cause."๐Ÿ™๐Ÿฝ"Help our Youth, the truth to know."๐Ÿ˜‡ "And live in just and true."โš–๏ธ๐Ÿ’ฏ "Great lofty height attain, to build a nation where peace and justice reign."_๐Ÿ”๐Ÿ•Š๏ธโš–๏ธ๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ฌThese are powerful statements in my dear country's Anthem.๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ฌ

We the Youth of our society stood firm,โœŠ๐Ÿฝ holding on to the trust we have for our fatherland, but she betrayed us. Yes, us!๐Ÿ’” Our trust, now questioned.๐Ÿ˜” Let it be known that on this day, 20th of October, 2020๐Ÿ—“๏ธ a black Tuesday for people of Nigeria and for me specifically.โ˜ ๏ธ I ventured on a peaceful protest to end SARS and Police brutality in my country,๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ฌ but THEY shot me๐Ÿ˜ต and I took my last breath and journeyed home in search of eternal peace in the life after.๐Ÿง–๐Ÿฝโ€โ™‚๏ธ

Green and white is supposed to be the colour of her flag.๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ฌ The white signifying peace and balance,๐Ÿ•Š๏ธโš–๏ธ but she stained it with the blood of her own people.๐ŸฉธCan you imagine?!๐Ÿ˜’ O! What a shame!๐Ÿ˜” With tears running down my eyes,๐Ÿ˜ข our hands raised up high firmly holding on to the flagโœŠ๐Ÿฝ๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ฌ and our voices chanting out loud together as one the nathion's anthem,๐Ÿ—ฃ๏ธ we were massacred in our defenseless state.๐Ÿ˜ช WHY?!...๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ

If you're not protesting,๐Ÿ™…๐Ÿฝโ€โ™‚๏ธthen you can help the protest by praying for those out there who are risking their lives for a better Nigeria.๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ฌ They are our heroes and their lives are on the line, so please pray for them.๐Ÿ™๐Ÿฝ Some mother's are waiting anxiously for their children to come back home such as mine, but unfortunately, they may not.๐Ÿ˜” Some may get to see the brighter days, others may not.๐Ÿ˜ž All in all, with their fight against bad governance and the inhumane practices of the Federal Special Anti-Robbery Squad (fSaRS),๐Ÿš”๐Ÿšจ๐Ÿš“ we are heading towards a revolutionalised Nigeria,๐Ÿ˜ƒ where the voices of our Youth are heard and answered.๐Ÿ“ขโœ… Together we can achieve it, so pray for us and the new Nigeria we look forward to which is not too far in sight.๐Ÿคฉ

(In Thoughts)

Mama don't worry, I'll be back in the evening.๐Ÿ˜Œ Mama, I don't know how to break this news to you,๐Ÿ˜–I'm sorry I failed you,๐ŸคงI couldn't come back,๐ŸงŽ๐Ÿฝโ€โ™‚๏ธ but mama, I really didn't mean to go.๐Ÿ˜“ Mama, those who were supposed to protect us,๐Ÿ‘ฎ๐Ÿฝ shot at us.๐Ÿฅบ I waved the flag, but it was no use, it seemed like a gun in their sight.๐Ÿ˜• Mama, you know that I wanted a better life for us!๐Ÿคž๐ŸฝFor Papa,โœ๏ธ for my generation unborn.๐Ÿคฑ๐Ÿฝ I'm sorry Mama that I couldn't give you that, I really am.๐Ÿ™‡๐Ÿฝ They wasted us mama, the men in uniform. Oh God! Look how they took your son away.๐Ÿ˜ญ For what?! Because he protested against bad governance...?๐Ÿฅบ

I still feel pains,๐Ÿฅบ but I'm happy knowing I died for a greater cause.๐Ÿคž๐Ÿฝ I don't know if you can handle this news,๐Ÿ’” but God knows that I tried to stay strong and alive for you Mama,โค๏ธ I tried, but it was hard, so hard, mama.๐Ÿ˜ฐ

Be thou proud of me and pray Heaven receives me and my friends with warm open hands.๐Ÿค— I know... I had a future, we planned together, remember? ๐Ÿ’ญ But, now I don't see that anymore.๐Ÿ˜ต Even if you cry me a river, it won't bring me back mama.๐Ÿ˜‡ So please move on and promise me you'll be strong.๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿฝ Be proud of me as angels guide me home. FAREWELL mama! ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿฝ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿฝ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿฝ

  • Written By: James Okpani

#endsars #endpolicebrutality #endbadgovernanceinnigeria #lekkimassacre

4
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Captainrex5
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Captainrex5
3 years ago

Comments