O! Mister Death

3 25
Avatar for Captainrex5
3 years ago

*#DAY2*

Poem about *Death💀*

Title: *O! MISTER DEATH*🥺

As darkness comes to steal light🌒

So does death comes to take life's might💪

From cradle👶 to grave⚰️

That's the reality you gave💭

As it is impossible to escape the shadows of man🏃‍♂️

So is it impossible to escape the sting of death😖

Noone likes Mister Death's plan👽

But, we'll end up one day 6 feet below the ground.⚰️

The day bleeds🩸

Like a garden full of weeds🌱🌱

Death has brought nothing, but pain🥺

Like locusts infesting farmers grain👨‍🌾👩‍🌾

In darkest days and blackest night⚫

That's the way death wins this fight🙇🏻‍♂️

O! Mister Death why're you so evil?😈

Why do you do the work of the devil?👿

O! Death! What's the price I have to pay for immortality?😟

_*"Just give me your soul and your mortality"*_🧟‍♀️🧟‍♂️

That's what you replied🤨

Time⏳does not bring relief; you lied😩

My people, please do not cry😭

I didn't die😵

I only slipped to the other room🧖‍♂️🧖🏻‍♀️

I'm still with you; And one day I'll bloom🌹😉

Play,🤸‍♀️🤾‍♂️🤹‍♀️Smile,😊Pray for me,🙏🏻and wish me well👋

For I know that all is well!🙂👏

Life means all that it ever meant💫

Death's just a negligible accident🤕

Do not grieve for my demise⚰️

For as light grows,🌘 darkness dies🌖

So again, shall the dead🧟‍♂️ - *Rise!*✝️

And forever remain in paradise.✌🏽

#day2 #death @helpline #TeenAfricaTv #TATv #wordship #helpline #teencentric #james'poetry #30days #writingchallenge #quaranTEEN #james'ode

Sponsors of Captainrex5
empty
empty
empty

6
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Captainrex5
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Captainrex5
3 years ago

Comments

Thank you brother

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice poem bro. Intact!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago