Wednesday, December 11, 2019

0 22
Avatar for Cain
Written by
4 years ago

For years I used to read this account on livejournal. I'm talking like 15 years plus. Actually, I would still be reading it but the guy hasn't posted in over six months. He's gone silent for long stretches before, so I'm hoping he comes back, but I don't know. Hopefully nothing bad has happened to him.

Though this random stranger lives on the other side of the planet, I found we had quite a lot in common. Through his writing, I was able to discover new books, and movies, and music, which is always nice. I've also interacted with him on occasion as well, commenting on posts to ask a question, or to tell him how much I appreciate his writing.

Anyway, I guess my point is that I'm hoping to do something similar here. I want to share my journey and see where it goes. For now, my life isn't anything special. I'm married, I have two kids, and a steady job that pays the bills but has nothing to do with the things I'm passionate about. Hopefully one day that will change, but until then, I'll keep chasing the dream and posting about it here. Thanks for reading.

Sponsors of Cain
empty
empty
empty

1
$ 0.49
$ 0.20 from @lugaxker
$ 0.19 from @hasson
$ 0.10 from @Read.Cash
Avatar for Cain
Written by
4 years ago

Comments