My read.cash stats

9 285
Avatar for Cain
Written by
4 years ago

First article was posted to read.cash on November 9, 2019. It's now been a little more than two months, and I thought I'd share some numbers in case anyone's interested. Unfortunately, there's no easy way to put the amounts in BCH since the site tracks everything in USD. I could go back to all my transactions but because of change outputs, it would take forever to figure out. Just know that whatever dollar amounts you see here, you can probably increase it by 50% or more due to this recent pump.

Posts

Total Posts: 41

Total $ earned: $329.52

Total views: 7,947 (this number is definitely low since views didn't get tracked in the beginning)

Lowest $ earned for a post: $.05

Highest $ earned for a post: $72.10

Most viewed article: "An Open Letter to Roger Ver" - 1,605

Affiliates

Total affiliates: 69

Total affiliates that earned: 31 + anonymous users

Total $ earned through affiliates: $27.43 ($17.33 through affiliates upvoting and the balance through affiliates earning for their posts)

Sponsorships

Total sponsors: 7

Total $ earned for sponsorships: $1.39

Grand Total earned: $358.34

Again, considering the recent rise in BCH, this number is probably closer to $600+.

Anyway, I hope this is just the start. I can't wait to see how read.cash evolves going forward. Thanks to everyone who has upvoted my posts these past two months and provided me with the motivation to keep thinking of new articles and writing and rewriting them until I'm satisfied. Next achievements I want to unlock: 5,000 views for an article, 100 affiliates, $100 for a single post. Let's see if I can do it.

Thanks for reading.

2
$ 5.02
$ 2.96 from Anonymous user(s)
A
$ 0.50 from @Read.Cash
$ 0.25 from @Mr-Zwets
+ 10
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

I hope to get to your kind of numbers someday!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Funny. The amount made from affiliates is identical to what I have made on local.bitcoin.com with over 300 affiliates over the period of nearly a whole year.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

3% is a decent amount. Now they just need to figure out how to improve the sponsorship part. One penny to sponsor is too cheap but i didn’t want to reject anyone yet.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

The idea is pretty simple - at some point all 11 places will be taken, so people would have to bid up to get into that box :) Currently we have all 11 places filled at read.cash, so we're going to figure out soon whether that idea works :)

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Yeah I agree with that. I was also thinking more about being able to put a sponsors ad in more prominent locations. The way they are now, I think it's easy to miss them. Maybe just one spot that's more prominent and hence worth more. But I leave it up to you guys since you clearly know what you're doing.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

FYI About the error you just saw - choose the language, it should go away, we'll fix it ASAP.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

👍🏻

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Always interesting to see stats, thanks for sharing. :)

$ 0.00
4 years ago

No worries

$ 0.00
4 years ago

kudos!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow brother, those are some impressive stats. Pure dedication and skill. Keep up the good work and keep sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The stats are commendable. Your next target is very possible, just restrategize to achieve it. Bravo!

$ 0.00
3 years ago