Have You Met Pst Douglas Jonathan!?

2 70
Avatar for CNHumphrey
2 years ago

Just recently Pst Douglas Jonathan celebrated his birthday, on Sunday, 25th of January. It was a day to be glad for! Pst Douglas is one man I will forever be grateful to God for —for causing our paths to cross.

Pastor Douglas Jonathan is the resident Pastor of Vertical Impact Church - aka VIC, Lagos Mainland, Lagos State, Nigeria. Which is under the umbrella body of the Rhythm 5 Fellowship International - aka R5 International.

I love this man! Not just because he is a man of God, but because he is genuine.

I first met him while I was in Owerri, while awaiting my admission into FUTO. He has been my pastor and an elder brother. He's been one reason I have come a long way. He is selfless and has been an example for me to learn what living the life of Christ means in Practicality.

Pst Douglas Jonathan is a heavily anointed man of, in word and in deeds! He preaches and teaches God's Word in a most dynamic way, with testimonies of signs and wonders following. Being under his direct ministration over the years has brought tangible and significant transformations to my life! His life, not just his messages, is very practical. He carries and hosts God's presence in a special way.

I've known Pst Douglas for a few years now, and I can testify that there is more to his impact on his generation by reason of the plenteous deposits of God's power at work in him. The much I have come to experience and enjoy through him has been priceless!

He has been a pastor since his 100 level at the Imo State University, Owerri - IMSU. He is an M. Sc holder. He has pastored over 12 Churches, including university campus fellowships, and is currently based in Lagos State, Nigeria.

Pst Douglas Jonathan rejoicing like King David during the annual thanksgiving service of the Vertical Impact Church, Yaba, Lagos, Nigeria.

Pst Douglas, Thank you, sir, for your person —you've taught and shown me by your own life what freshness of spirit, purity of heart, the singularity of purpose, meekness, submission, forgiveness, love, and service to God and humanity means.

I have enjoyed blessings and survived storms and still stand today because I had you to take my calls, to teach, counsel, and help me.

Pst Douglas is not only a minister of God's Word but also a psalmist of the heavenly order. He has written quite a number of songs, but his toppers are, ft. Helen King:

  1. My Trust Is In You (Agbakwuru Ezuruike)

  1. Obu Onye

  1. Amara Chukwu

You can subscribe to his YouTube channel and turn on the notifications 🔔 Bell for more of this angelic and soul lifting songs from heaven as they are released!

One thing is not possible with Pastor Douglas, and that I must confess. That is the fact that he is a man who never forgets to honour his spiritual father, Pst Obie Jason.

Pst Obie Jason has been in the ministry of the Word for over 25 years! His messages have been the Cross of Jesus and raising a generation of Overcomers.

Pst Obie Jason is the president of Rhythm 5 Fellowship International. He is currently based in the United Kingdom with his wife, Pst Juliet Jason and their two sons.

Pst Obie Jason has raised many great Pastors over the years of his ministry, planted Churches in the cities, and started many campus fellowships across Nigerian universities. He has many sons and daughters in the faith, both Within Nigeria and overseas.

Pst Douglas Jonathan is a beautiful example of one of the finest sons of Pst Obie Jason.

From my heart I prayed earnestly for you, Pst D - as he is fondly called. Of your rising there shall be no downtrend... your life there shall be filled with only glory... you shall finish strong in life and in ministry. Your personal, family, and future aspirations you shall surpass!

At last, the Good Lord shall crown you with glory, declaring, WELL DONE, THOU GOOD AND FAITHFUL SERVANT!

I worship and bless the name of Jesus because of you. I love you, sir.

Keep the fire burning and the oil ever fresh in Jesus' Name, Amen.

With love...

CN Humphrey

Sponsors of CNHumphrey
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 0.04
$ 0.03 from @Freedom007
$ 0.01 from @GKeep18
Sponsors of CNHumphrey
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CNHumphrey
2 years ago

Comments

Happy birthday to him long life and prosperity and I pray he continue impacting people's life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Freedom. I appreciate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago