Handmade Projects I Crafted

5 45
Avatar for Burnok
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Craft, Handmade

I have been busy with my school requirements, quizzes, and midterm examinations. I spent the past days having some rest too, and now I finally found my will to write an article!

Here are some of the handmade items I crafted.

Sea Shell Necklace

This is my top most favorite. I bought the sea shells in May and I’m happy to turn them into these amazing necklaces. It perfectly matches those three colors: white, orange, and coral pink. However, I’m planning to explore mixing the colors, putting gold and adding aquamarine. This is perfect for the summer and the last time I checked, the beaches scream, “summer never ends!”.

Sunflower Earrings

Took me so long to spare some time and make these sunflower earrings. I first made daisy earrings and after a thousand years, let’s give the chance to the sunflowers! I enjoyed making this one. I’ve been exploring on how to make the perfect petals that would look good. I actually can’t wear these so I’m crossing my fingers that someone will buy soon from my shop. I like flowers so I hope I could fix my schedule better. I definitely miss sitting down with my yarns and hook. I have lots of on-going projects on my box and I’m planning to buy more yarns this month.

Chipstone Bracelet

Someone reached out to me to make this bracelet. She specified the three stones: rose quartz, citrine, and carnelian. I assumed this stones are meaningful to her. The bracelet came out amusing to me and been wanting to make more of these. I bought new stones also but I still haven’t got the time to turn them into something. Well, customized orders are my favorite so I’m included this one in this article – memorable one.

Flower Chokers and Flower Coasters

As mentioned, I like flowers. The beaded chokers are orders but the flower coaster is mine, I used indophil yarn in making it. It is kinda small so I will but milk cotton yarn soon and try it out. Making these accessories are fun to me. I do these while resting or watching series during my break time with school works and household chores.

That’s it for now. I’m working on new items like pearl bracelets and phone accessories and I’ll definitely show it to you when I get them done. Since then, I feel different among the rest because I am not an outgoing person. I always prefer to stay at home and have chitchats on my consistent friends. I used to see this as my downside but now, I figured, it’s one of my strength. I could stay alone with silence and I get to learn and be productive into different things. I enjoy my own company, I appreciate the few people who’s been true to me, and I’ve been loving myself, and my crafts, much more than my dark yesterdays.

--

I hope all of you had been well and I hope you’ve been kind to yourself. We reached the half of this year. Cheers to all of our small victories!

6
$ 1.90
$ 1.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
$ 0.02 from @Micontingsabit
+ 1
Sponsors of Burnok
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Burnok
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Craft, Handmade

Comments

I really like the chipstone bracelet ❤️. You should create more :))

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really like creative people who can make things that were once meaningless into beautiful and beautiful things. And very few people can and want to do this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Handmade products are precious!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

the sunflower earings is so cute 💚💚 woah they are all beautiful 💚, you have skills hehe and talent.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Those are pretty cuteee it shows how much effort you gave just to finish it 💓

$ 0.00
1 year ago