A Dog Will Hate Someone Who Hates Them Too

6 40
Avatar for Burnok
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Reflection, Dilemmas

In our neighborhood, our dog hates one of our neighbors because he feels threatened by him. Our dog usually sleeps in the street, and every time our neighbor passes by with his vehicle, he doesn’t even slow down. He smashes him with something, throws him rocks and the like.

They also had a past argument with my parents. We tie our dog but not constantly because he barks a lot and disturbs us in our online classes. He is kind to everyone, even to the deliveries in our house and all of our neighbors but except to him. One morning in this month, our dog barked at him when he passed by. After a short while, we heard a gunshot followed by my dog, who’s squealing.

I went outside and saw him walking away, holding something I prefer not to mention. My dog got a shot on his head. Initially, I told my mom to just forget what happened because I don’t want it to become a big issue. But she didn’t agree with me and told me that what he did to our dog is not right and we have to make sure it won’t happen again.

With this, I can say that we muster our values from the people around us, most likely, from our family. In the said situation, it has been emphasized the importance of justice, social responsibility, and courage.

It is our dog, a part of our family, that was being shot. Though he turns out okay, it still hurts us that our neighbor resorted to that kind of violence. As much as I don’t want this to outrage, my parents’ decision was final.

Just as my parents did, they reported what happened to our barangay captain, and at present, they already have a schedule to go there and look into how they would settle it. All I have to do left is to give my support and learn that there is a time to keep your silence and a time to speak up.

Another personal situation:

I am an introvert; I rarely go out, and I have a hard time meddling with the crowd. I only have a small circle of friends that I also treat as my family. Sometimes, they go out without me because my course demands more time, and I need to keep up. If I find extra time, that’s when I ask them for us to meet.

However, it has happened a lot that in the end, I cancel our get-together because I suddenly don’t feel like going out and I need time to be with myself instead. As an excuse, I always tell them that something came up and I have to study or I have a new deadline to reach.

In this situation where I am suddenly caught up between my anxiety attacks and my social life, I should do my best to remember that I should learn to trust somebody as they trust me and dare to open up to them.

I really feel bad about myself in this situation, and I hate myself for disappointing my friends. I am trying my best to be someone they deserve and for me to be able to stand up for my words.

Anyways, I resolved it by being open to them. I make them understand what is really going on with me. There’s nothing better than to know the truth and trust the right people.

By contemplating all these things, being able to understand the ethical principles from our own experiences helps us assess our values and decide whether these bring us more good than bad or the other way around. As we move on to the next stages of our life and we get to interact with the corporate world or professionals, we can apply and we will be able to ascertain how to react in the most appropriate way.


Sponsors of Burnok
empty
empty
empty

Are you new to my profile? If you do not know me yet, I am Burnok, your friendly neighbor who loves writing things like this and like that. Here are some of my articles, which you may want to read too.

4
$ 2.31
$ 2.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @McJulez
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 2
Sponsors of Burnok
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Burnok
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Reflection, Dilemmas

Comments

That just hurts :( what your neighbor did is cruel.

Hey. There are a lot of us introverts here. :D we get you. You are brave opening up to your friends. Keep on dear sir. Eventually you will find comfortable company.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should truly put in our minds that they have feelings too. Masyado kasing grabe and iba. Thanks for sharing your article with us. God bless.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you. Animals can sense if that person is trustworthy or kind to to animals. If I am at your mom's shoes, I would also do what she did. Common, my dogs are not just our pets, they are our family as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would do the same what your mom did. That is unacceptable. When will people learn that dogs are part of a family too?

I am like you sometimes. I don't like going out or meeting other people especially new people. I like to stay in the company of my familiarity.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you po for reading and the upvote. Maybe, they will learn it when that thing happened to them po.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope they will learn soon before it's too late.

$ 0.00
2 years ago