Weird BCH Wallet Problem

3 22
Avatar for Bre
Written by
1 year ago

I am very confused about something weird going on with my BCH wallet....

I started a new account on noise.cash a few days ago. Today two people tipped me which surprised me because so far before that my posts weren't even being shown on the lists. But anyway, I had 3 cents worth of BCH shown going to my wallet. I happened to have my Electron Cash wallet open at the time and noticed that the tips weren't there.

I knew that I had entered my seed phrase into noise.cash but double checked it anyway. It was the same one from my Electron Cash wallet. So I clicked on the 'see transaction history' in noise.cash.

There on the Blockchair website it showed the tips, but it still didn't show in Electron Cash. I noticed that the address showing for noise.cash was different than the one showing in my wallet but I know that shouldn't matter because you can have a bunch of different addresses and all that really matters is the seed phrase.

Then I also noticed that the derivation path was different for noise.cash. So I accessed it in Electron Cash using their derivation path from the site. But the wallet had zero transactions!

So why is the Blockchair website and noise.cash showing the tips but not the Electron Cash wallet? I checked for updates and it didn't need one.

The same seed phrase, the same derivation path.... What am I missing?

I posted about this problem there on noise.cash but then for some reason they went back to not showing my posts in the lists so literally nobody even saw it. So I'm posting here just hoping that someone who knows more about this stuff than I do will see this and help me.

I'm seriously out of ideas about what could be wrong :(

Please help and thanks again for reading :)

{ B.T.W. the digital images in this article are my own original creations. }

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Bre
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bre
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Did you transfer your BCH to Electron? It should be showing up in your wallet on the platform. BTW, Read.Cash and Noise.Cash share the same wallet.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How do they share the same wallet? How come on read.cash you have to initiate withdraw and over there they just send it to your wallet automatically?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Bre
1 year ago

It's just the way they're coded. The sites are both on the BCH blockchain and developed by the same person, I believe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago