Why That Thing Called Life Is So Fragile?

39 81
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago

Beep beep beep beep beep! I heard my message inbox beeped like there was a race. It was late last night (or should I say, earlier 'cause it was almost dawn...)

Sponsors of Bloghound
empty
empty
empty

Good morning, friends. I received a message from my husband that my mother-in-law is in very bad condition. (They both by the way are in Las Vegas, USA). His message started like this:

"There's been problems with mom. Almost lost her yesterday. I was with her. I didn't tell you because you couldn't handle it. Somehow, I pulled her out of what seemed like a coma...."

and long pause....

and then followed by this:

"She used too much oxygen. With COPD she can't exhale as much as she was taking in. So basically it's like she overdosed on oxygen. Put her in a deep sleep, one that seemed irreversible. The hospice nurse checked her eyes for brain function, no response."

(she has been in and out of the hospital for years)

So I asked again what really happened. He goes:

"No more hospitals this time, She is in Hospice Care. She is a DNR. She's still at the house but if anything happens, she doesn't go to the hospital. They just make her comfortable so that she passes comfortably peacefully."

My tears just started to fall. I couldn't speak. I was literally in a shocking mode.

and then my husband goes:

"I changed that. I got in her head. It happened a couple of days ago she went into a coma. I was with her trying to get her to respond or anything it's like she went into a deep sleep that she wouldn't wake up from and I tried to get her to respond and everything for hours my dad couldn't get her to respond at all but I was having some luck getting response from her. So I continue trying and continue trying and continue trying I wouldn't give up and I was actually successful I was able to pull her out of the coma."

The message still did not sink in into my head.

and another message followed and he goes:

"Yesterday, I was working and dad was sleeping. Mom decided to take her oxygen off. She wasn't getting any oxygen other than what she could breathe through her mouth from the regular air with her COPD lungs - Which is a long way from how much oxygen she is required to have. Now, mom is in the full state of Dementia - Hallucination type behavior. There's no way to make sure her oxygen stays on. She wouldn't even understand what it is, and that's going to make it worse and worse to where she's got complete and total brain damage. It's weird, she will talk normally with you, and then she closes her eyes and talks in a dream state. She has no idea she's doing it."

The message ended right there because mom was talking something about my husband. I feel really bad for her and I am helpless I couldn't give her a hug or something and I am here, 7000 miles apart.

This was my mom-in-law's gift to me a couple of years ago. It's an angel figurine she painted herself.

My mother-in-law is one of the sweetest person I have ever known. I deeply love her and everyone loves her. She's very thoughtful, she got humor and she's a real thinker. We could discourse for hours on any topic on the planet and I would never get tired of listening. She is also very generous and the epitome of grace and kindness. Not to exaggerate, but she is an example of one of the best humans on Earth.

A groufie with my mom-in-law and my daughter at the beach

A short story of the second photo above:

Iconic flashback photo of my mom-in-law and my husband. Somewhere, they have a photo just like this from when my mom was 20 and hubby was around 4 years old. She thought she would never see my hubby or the beach again. Here in the photo, she got both just like when my hubby was little.

A photo of my mom-in-law, me, and my husband - when we picked her up at the airport in 2017.

In the photo above, my mom-in-law and my hubby are teasing each other like kids.

I could write a book talking about how wonderful my mom-in-law is. Right at this very moment, I am asking you all prayer warriors out there to send her some healing prayers and love. Thank you very much.

Oftentimes, we keep discussing the future and the present. We live with feelings of hatred and consistently deviated to things that weren't how we would have preferred them to be. I have been hearing relatives and friends and people I know who have lost their friends and family in a negligible part of seconds out of no certainties.

Let's live life in the manner in which we need, and do all that makes us and our friends and family happy.

Whatever accomplishment, abundance and wealth, well-being and health, love of our lives we have and appreciated, it will eventually go. Our lives aren't simply delicate, sacred, and fragile. It's additionally fleeting.

Ending Thoughts:

Life gets confounded completely all alone. It needn't bother with our assistance. It is dependent upon us to take minutes to simply be. Get directly with yourself today. Disregard fulfilling the world, lose the inclination to change what your identity is to be more satisfactory to the family, companions, strangers with irrelevant sentiments.

Who you are, right now, is perfect. The solitary changes you ought to make or arranging, are ones that you need. Changes that bring you harmony, carry you nearer to where you need to be.

We won't ever do anything 100% perfect. It's inconceivable. The sooner we understand that the good we will be.

In the event that your loved ones don't acknowledge you - I'm here. I am your family. Have a magnificent weekend, my amazing friends.

One love

@Bloghound

(All photos are my own and taken by me - unless stated otherwise)

Thank you for visiting.

To my daily readers and awesome sponsors, thank you very much!

26
$ 21.98
$ 21.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.11 from @Pichi28
+ 11
Sponsors of Bloghound
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago

Comments

I'm in tears as well. 😔 I remember you also mentioned about your mother-in-law in one of your past articles. Didn't know that she is already DNR. Can't find the right words to say but hugs, Jerryl.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is sad. Sending hugs to you and your family. Stay strong always and have faith in God ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With your story, i remember my grandfather. Feb, this year, we lost him

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Because of your story I remember scenes last month ago. We get my father ahead at hospital because he can't breath that time, we're obviously panicking and we don't know what to do, at first he doesn't want to get hospitalised but when things got change due to his situation on that day. Thanked God after a week he got discharged.

Actually we are here in hospital where he just admitted a month ago because he have follow-up check up.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

So you're Sassa on noise cash, right? I was the one who called you by your first name last night/

Sorry to hear that, sis. Sending love and healing prayers to your dad and your family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is that you? Wow I never had an idea haha yes thank you, we're on process and continuing to move forward

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po hehe. Nice to see you here. I can't wait to read your coming blogs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, dear! Praying for you and your family. It's so hard to lose your parents or see they aren't anymore the person who used to be because of dementia. Be strong for your husband! Hugs.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks a lot, Coqui!!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

alam ba ni arianni sis? i hope for the best ... crying is okay... xoxo

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hindi pa, sis, jean! salamat!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Be strong there,I know how hard it is for your and your family, I was into this situation before. Praying for God's will in her life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Praying for her madam, ano po given name nya? ... Ang hirap talaga ng COPD usually dependent na talaga sa O2, if nasa 80's possible dementia na rin talaga kaya dapat may bantay sya palagi... Stay strong madam.. Hugs**

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Maraming salamat, doctora!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dementia is usually commonmostly on seniors...glad you had the times together with your in laws..never got the chance to have one...God Bless and keep safe..praying for her fast recovery🙏

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Onga, sis. Super bait nya sobra. Salamat, sis. Gandan gabi sayo!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can say you have a very close bond with your mother in law. That's so sweet. I do hope she's in good condition now.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, Marinov. Hoping for a miracle.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome. More than a miracle would happen, I pray.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Xoxoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't have in laws yet, but it's good to know that you are close to them.. Hoping for the fast recovery of your fam 🙏

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Maraming salamat, sis Jane!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My thoughts are with hubby his mother and his father and you Mrs P. I know how hard it is to lose your parents, especially if one has dementia. I also know why hubby didn't tell you everything. Keep on being you and supporting them they way you do and have a magnificent weekend Mrs P

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you very much, uncle Ed!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This thing called life... Ummmh. I pray for great healing upon your mother-in-love, because its very obvious you love her so much. Stay strong.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I do appreciate it, QueenRay. Thank you very much, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel for you sis... We can only hope for the best when it comes to these life events that we have no control over.

Great to know you have a wonderful relationship with your mom-in-law :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Truly, sis! Salamat :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Much hugs to you ate .. praying for mom-in-law and the rest of the fam. Breathe ate

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, Pich! Xoxoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im not yet finish reading, i only just read the text your husband sent to you but my tears are ready to flow in my eyes. I remember what happened to my mom, the doctor also suggest us to put oxygen to her. Its hard seeing my mom that way. I cant even picture it now in my mind my heart still aching. Youre right we should spend our time more with our family because we dont know how long they are going to live even us. Stay strong sending virtual hugs.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awww. I am so sorry t hear that, Loveleng! Sending you lots of love. Thank you to you too. Xoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly, before reading this I've been thinking if i will share some of my memories with my mom but i havent yet find the courage to write it. Maybe soon i will able to publish one. I really missed her but all we can do is to accept and continue life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take your time, sis!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The simple fact of knowing that life is ephemeral, that our body at some point will leave this earthly life, but we must decline the trials of life are hard but we must be strong for what was still there and they will always need us there is never to stop fighting no matter what

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, my friend. Thank you for the thoughts!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your welcome my dude good look

$ 0.00
2 years ago