What If Your Life Was A Blog?

69 113
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago

A wicked awesome new week, wonderful friends!

So since it is Monday, and we are here writing and blogging stories and stuff like that, I was wondering, "What If Your Life Was A Blog?

Sponsors of Bloghound
empty
empty
empty
The photo was taken just a few minutes earlier before writing this blog.

Now let me start by saying, I have no true regrets in my life, I have made mistakes and have learned from most of them just like anyone else. That's what life is all about right?

But what if your life was a blog? How convenient would that be?

1. You can edit your life or the details of it if you want.

2. You can copy and paste details from a former life blog to experience them again.

3. You can add photos to your memory of places you have never been.

4. You can delete details that you wished never happened (this could be a form of editing I guess).

I thought the question up above was interesting. This includes social media. Nobody likes having their lives judged, but isn't it funny how much of our lives we put on display to give people an opportunity to? I think if you do, you leave yourself wide open to judgment.

Well, as a matter of fact, I've been working with a great deal of life editing recently.

  • Editing my expenses

    I have been practicing minimalism for a few years now. ( I think I have posted a short blog about it on noise.cash a few months ago). When I was a little younger, I used to spend beyond average. I had a couple of things I really love to buy (bags, shoes, perfumes, etc) which ended up in the closet. When I got married, gave birth to my daughter, and started going to school, pandemic happens, etc., things got drastically tough emotionally and financially. I started a budget. It's a great strategy that helped me live inexpensively. I stop eating out (unless invited lol). It's pandemic anyway, so it's also a decision. Better safe than sorry. I also make my shopping/grocery list or having a notebook everytime I go to spend money and I write down what I spent it on. I cut down looking at sale items online. Eheemmm... Lazada, Shopee! I don't use credit cards. I just load my BCH wallet and HODL. And many others.

  • Copying and pasting my wonderful memories and living them all over again

    I had awesome childhood days (except that I was raised and disciplined using a belt). I lived in a family compound where my neighbors are my cousins. We always played outside our compound until before 6:00 pm. That is the point at which we realized the time had come to return home. We are Catholics and if we hear the church's bell rings, we had to hurry home because we need to go pray and give our grannies a head bless ("mano" in tagalog) as a sign of respect. My grannies by the way are Spanish, so they were kind of strict. If you're not home at 6:00 pm, you get spanked lol. Ahhh, those good old days. No gadgets. No problem.

  • Adding photos to my memory of places I have never been

    When I was little (until now), I was a huge fan of fairytales, magic, and stuff. I wanted to go to places like Disneyland. When I graduated college, I went to visit different places locally, nationally, and internationally. One of them includes Disneyland. It is truly the happiest place on earth. I could walk around there all day and all night. When I gave birth, I had to make sure I'll take my daughter to Disneyland too, and I did. When my daughter turned 6 (old enough to appreciate the place), my husband and I took her there (Christmas vacation in 2018). That was the last International travel we had since the pandemic arrived. I wish we could travel again and wander places in the world we have never been.

  • Deleting details that I wished never happened

    I was suicidal and suffered from depression for years. I took medication for almost a year and went to psychiatrists for some medication. I have attempted suicide several times and have lost people close to me to suicide. I won't go into details of my past here or what my struggles are - maybe another time. It is still painful if I think about them. I do believe though, that too often good people who suffer commit suicide for this very reason, they cannot forgive themselves. Whether it be for something they did wrong or the feeling that their existence is wrong and has been.

Ending Thoughts

It is always breathtaking to realize how quickly life can change. Some of those quick changes can force lessons on us whether we were ready or not.

Anyway, we have our own lives to live. We all have the full right to take all the decisions about them.

Don't let others choose your life and what you need to do, where you need to be in the following year or coming years, where ought to go, where should contemplate, how to live, etc. If you allow an opportunity to them, they carry on with their life through you.

Enjoy your New Week, my friends. Be kind, be nice, be aware, be sensitive to the feelings of others, be cautious, be helpful when you can, and just take life easy. Whatever you are facing, however hard, how much or how little time you've had to prepare, go slow, trust your instincts, do your awesome best. You got this.

One love

@Bloghound

(The photo is my own and taken by me)

Thank you for visiting.

To my daily silent viewers and generous readers, thank you.

To all my amazing sponsors, thank you very much.

To @TheRandomRewarder you have helped so much. Thank you.

To @Macronald thank you for choosing me as your beneficiary this week.

You guys are all awesome.

36
$ 23.55
$ 21.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Macronald
$ 0.15 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 17
Sponsors of Bloghound
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago

Comments

it is great if life is like a blog.. but there is no great challenge and lessons learned..there is no such great and awesome experiences... we can grow,we can learn through unexpected mistakes and our journey can tell us our achievements... maybe it is fun but life like a blog is so public and can have more issues.. just my own point of view... so love the article..nice thoughts also...👏👏👏

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I'm sorry. Just now saw your comment. Thank you, Reanne!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As a travel blogger, I have my own travel blog at https://www.itravelrox.com. Obviously, it's all about travel. What I post is more on happy thoughts and adventures.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Saved, sis. Thank you. We have the same kinda blog ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, do you have your own domain ba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the part where I can delete some events in my life and then repeat those good old days over and over again. Or better yet, during those times that I was so happily in love. Hahaha. I am so done with having regrets. Hugs Jerryl.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hello stalking your articles and reading them..they are nice po inspiring thought indeed!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

just saw this sis... haha pareho tayo na sa family compound lumaki na have to be inside our home before 6pm LOL those were the days... If life was a blog? the only thing that i will change is yung some parts ng lovelife ko.. i think yun lang LOL

$ 0.05
2 years ago

hahah lovelife talaga, sis no?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis hahah sa parte na yun ako sablay eh 😂😉😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

naku, apir tau jan, sis haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If life was a Blog, I think it would be great. Me, based on my experiences, I had a lot of mistake at mga nasayang na opportunity. And kung blog lang naman ako I would edit it and ayusiin ko po yung mga experience ko na maging maganda lahat. But yeah that would be impossible hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

If we could only do that, right? Thank you for dropping by, Lejay 🙂 Good evening!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If life was i blog, I'll surely be glad😂. I will go back in time to some pages in my life and do some editing, deleting and pasting. I'll do it with happiness

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tha'd be awesome, Valour 😀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A very tough question yet something popped out in my mind so I'm gonna answer this question in an article :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Looking forward, Gracee :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that would be a great superhero power sis! hhehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Like ko yang superhero, sis Jean hehe. Good morning!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nobody likes having their lives judged, but isn't it funny how much of our lives we put on display to give people an opportunity to? I think if you do, you leave yourself wide open to judgment.

I had to screenshot this part because I loved this. Very true, and relateable.

About the s*icide part, OMG. I hope people won't think that their birth is something they should be sorry for. They are worth it, you are worth it, so don't you ever think you are not. You are amazing. :)

ps. Wanna travel to Disneyland, too!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hi, Ellehcim! Thank you for your thoughts, sis. Life goes on! Let's make it great everyday hehe Good morning!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, life goes on. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a deep question; If my life was a blog, my topic would be "how to live life without making a mistake". A life where i can edit and erase my mistake. You wrote a good points

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hello, Kenny! I do really wish we could edit our lives just like that! Good morning, my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like this idea of ​​seeing life as a blog. You've left me pondering this. As always, I've enjoyed reading you. Thanks for sharing your thoughts with us. Have a nice week! ♡

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are so sweet, Coqui! Thank you, my friend. I wish you a great new week wherever you are! Xoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That would be really convenient, lol! Pwede nmn talaga natin ma change sarili natin for the better but not time. Like what you're doing now, that is a whole brighter perspective of editing... Have great week ahead madam! Btw, thanks sa sponsorship ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is beautiful and every experience we have had was for a purpose which is to help us grow or teach us a lesson.

I would love to edit a lot of things and the first would be how I came to the world but does it matter. We all have our lives to live regardless of whatever experience we have had in the past and allowing people to control how we live would be a terrible mistake

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That was beautiful. MIstakes made us who we are today. Good morning, George!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, I've realized through your article that somehow, there are points in my life where I got to live it as if it was a blog. Like you, there moments in ny life where I get to delete memories in my mind that brings no good in me 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Let's turn those moments into something inspiring. Good morning, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes siiisss. Good morning too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Xoxoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi po. Gusto ko din siguro ma try na ma edit yung life no? I mean, ayoko ko kasing ideny na may mga mali rin akong nagawa towards others and even to myself. I wanted to change and forget all of them, but sadly we cannot turn bck time and our life is not a blog. Hehehehe anyway, I somewhat learned something from my mistakes too. But maybe, in the next life I will be able to.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Onga, sis. Maybe next life pede na hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po. In next life. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag ganyan ang buhay sis, nako siguro may perfect na na tao hehee

$ 0.02
2 years ago

at true that, sis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis, kasi pwede mong gawing perfect ang buhay kung ito'y parang blogging lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If my life were to a blog. It will always generate happiness and help to other literally this is what am fond of doing

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is wonderful, my friend. I am sure, you are living your life to the fullest. Thank you fr stopping by, adereign. Have a great Monday!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waah. I like this article of yours, sis. If my life was a blog, maybe I can make right all the mistakes I made.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sana ganun na lang no, sis? hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a wonderful article. If life were a blog, there it will contain lots of fictional stories. Deleting details I wished never happened, all the bad incidents are sure going off.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, Queen! I know a lot of us went through undoubtedly bad times in life. What we could only do now is to make them better. Hugs, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are such beautiful thoughts of yours. How I wish my life was a blog where I can alter and add something but then I realized if I change something, that would definitely not me.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, Marinov. I wish we could do that :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are most welcome ☺️ I hope You're doing great all the time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am, sis. Thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If my life is a blog. It will be filled with a magical and sci fiction. Hahaha I want to met aliens and mutants with power.. I also wish to visit the happiest place on earth.. Baka pweding sumama kapag dadalhin mo na second baby mo ateng hahaha.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha tara, merun dun place sa disney kung san makikita sina Thor, basta mga nasa Marvel. Cge balitaan kita hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd be editing the pandemic out. But then again i probably will not meet you and the other awesome people here.. so scratch that...

The belting part i probably will not delete that either. It is part of childhood that we laugh about now anyway.

Travel lots of it. Yes disney over and over too.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Tara sa Disney! Bad super bad si covid eh no?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uu. Ang mahal kumilos. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napakaganda nga naman po talaga pag ang buhay ay ganiyan po. especially the part when we can delete all the bad things that happened in our life , those that gave us too much headache and hurts us so badly. May this new week be great for us.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Kaya nga ading. Kaso tayo lang tayo. Tayo na lang mag-aadjust hehe. Happy Monday, Leymar!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo.😊samahan nalang natin ng advance sa pag iisip to make sure na everything will go fine.hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama yan, kabsat :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A lovely article to start my day. And yes editing must be done in our life too! ❤ Thank you for the reminder:

"Be kind, be nice, be aware, be sensitive o the feelings of others, be cautious, be helpful when you can, and just take life easy. Whatever you are facing, however hard, how much or how little time you've had to prepare, go slow, trust your instincts, do your awesome best. You got this."

Have a lovely week ahead @Bloghound!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ayeee. Thank you so much for visiting, lodi :) (blushing). Happy Monday, sis and hello to your wonderful family especially o your "mini you" :) Love lots!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

They're off to school now and I will start my chores. Thank you! 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe relate much, sissy. Back to washing naman ako :D Yw :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakamiss tuloy maging bata ulit..."No gadgets.No problem" we live in the stone age before but we're happy hehehe...nice that you get to experience Disneyland ...hehehe

God Bless!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Patintero lang, sis sapat na no? hehe. Disneyland is still one of my favorites kahi introvert ako, nautuwa ako sa nakikita ko dun hehehe Salamat, sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya nga ako kahit chinese garter okay na rin basta kasama lang mga pinsan at friends sa neighborhood eh hahhaa

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Trulalu, Hay kakamiss :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If my life was a blog, I'd probably do just like you, well almost, not all. But then again, it would probably be better not to delete those we wished never happened. They're part and parcel of who we are today, of what we could become. So yeah, there would be no deleting for me :)

Great write up as always! I love it! It almost sounded like my life minus the daughter part :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

At some point, I agree with you, sis. The past made us who we are today. Maybe it was just too painful for me, but I am grateful, I am still here standing still. Thank you, sis. You're awesome as always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's understandable, I felt the same way at first, deleting those I didn't want. But the thought of them being a part of me no matter how painful they were suddenly came forward, yon na-type ko hehe.

Cheering you on sissy, I believe those past pain have helped made you the strong, emphatic awesome person you are today.

$ 0.01
2 years ago