Sand Sun Dine Sunday

98 111
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Photography, Travel, Friends, Nature, ...

I told you guys yesterday that I planned to get up and catch up some reading and writing, however I was too depleted the entire week so I chose to go get some air and go for a stroll to the beach side near our house all things being equal.

It was an unexpected choice. I was resting staring at the television around 4pm and I thought I needed to go out. The last time I went outside the house was fourteen days prior. I expected to loosen up. I really wanted a breather. I expected to see the rest of the world.

I told my daughter to go get ready to go see the sunset and have a light supper after. At the point when we get to beach, it was already past 5pm and the perfect time when the sun was going to set.

Check out those orange hues. Aren't those exquisite?

walking to the beach (my daughter in the background)
just me
the view

We halted at one of the resto bars near the beach and while taking some photographs, I saw my friend (my daughter's classmate's mother) together with her girls. We began watching the sun goes down while the kids were cheerfully seeing one another.

the kiddos (my daughter in the middle)
dusk. time to eat

We put in almost no time chasing the sunsets and when the moon was taking over, we chose to go inside the restobar and grab a bite.

So we're here at "Kabsat" Restobar. Just a few steps away from the beach.

Kabsat La Union is a bamboo cafe that allows you to get first column seats to the surf scene. With a name that in a real sense signifies "sibling" in our dialect "Ilokano", a visit to Kabsat wants you to return home to your loved ones. The thought here is really basic and appealing. You gather and meet-up with your loved ones and friends at the rattan relaxing area and just while away the hours with your cherished beverages and food.

a view from the beach (exterior)
first floor

The architectural design blends the impacts of a customary nipa hut and a cutting edge substantial beach house. This 1,500-square meter restobar greets the West Philippine Sea breeze wholeheartedly to make your visit more fantastic and memorable. The inside plays around Philippine-made materials like rattan wood, metal, and cement. By and large, it makes the energy of a maintainable tropical ocean side house.

the huge bar
2nd floor where were at
huge rattan pendant lights

We ordered classic Ilokano pancit, some french fries and chicken fillets for the kiddos, and a bowl of nachos paired with a pitcher of iced tea. Great dinner while catching up with my friend and my daughter and her daughter on the other side.

this is is, pancit
fries and chicken fillets
nachos

It was a great Sunday. Kabsat did it happen too. It's considerably more fun with your friends and family members. You go eat together with fun and love. I also think that's what's truly going on with the essence of this resto. Regardless of whether it's simply your first time here, you could get a feeling of harmony and friendship.

So that's it, my friends. I hope you had a great weekend as well.

It's almost 1 am so I have to go now and "will" try to catch up again sometime tomorrow. I hope.

Goodnight all. I love all of you. Xoxo.

One love,

@Bloghound

#Bloghound #Bloghoundism and I am a member of #ClubBrokeBch

Find me on noise.cash

Join our friendly community

November 23, 2021

1:00 am

Philippines

(The photos are my own and taken by me unless stated otherwise)

Copyright @Bloghound 2021. All Rights Reserved.

To my wonderful and amazing daily readers and my generous sponsors (old and new - TOO MANY OF YOU TO MENTION), from the bottom of my heart, THANK YOU ALL SO MUCH!

49
$ 9.41
$ 7.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @Talecharm
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
+ 34
Sponsors of Bloghound
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Photography, Travel, Friends, Nature, ...

Comments

You should have taken me with you 😭😭I miss beach too and 14 days without stepping out? I would go insane 🀣

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Haha come on over, doll!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't deny, the place is way too good not to visit. πŸ’– Sana makapunta din ako dyan soon. ☺

$ 0.05
2 years ago

See ya, Alpha πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap ng pagkain. Pero mas masarap po makita gaanu kalalaki mga tips nyo po. Galing!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Haha salamat din, Vincent!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The images are looking outstanding. It was an excellent time. Before going down, the Sun always enlightens nature. You all enjoyed them very well. There is a cafe in our locality that contains the same name bamboo cafe. Haha. The person who goes there make fun of them and tell them they will give bamboo to your money. Haha

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oh really? Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, of course, thank you so much for renewing the sponsorship.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda tlga ng mga kuha mo sis. Kelan pa kaya kmi mkapag travel ng malayo para lng mgbeach. Kakamis na mgdora. Sarap ng nachos, yumm yummmm..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you so much, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As always ang ganda palagi ng pagkakashot! ❀️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Salamat, Kelz!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What beautiful photos, amiga! n afternoon at the beach like this, with sunset and food included is what my body and my soul ask me, hehe. I've been without one like that for so long. xoxo

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Muchas gracias, amiga! Come visit and I'll take you to the beach!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i haven't had great time like this one , you really enjoyed yourself

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you, CandyBoy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you are welcome favorite

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang ganda nang design nila...tpos yung mga downlight at yung sa first floor na view...woah ang astig nang designeer nun...

at love ko yung fries at tacos hehehe

$ 0.05
2 years ago

sajtjamat, mamshee!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Loving the scenery! You know, in all my life I havenΒ΄t seen a sunset, so this is something I need to do. It seems you had a great time!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Muchas gracias, amigo!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My gosh, ang ganda ng resto na yan sis! And I am glad you had a great time with your loved ones, not to mention the food looks so yummy. I can't wait to visit LU puhon puhon.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Antayin kita, sis Jas ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If only I got a chance to travel, I will definitely visit your place madame..parang ang ganda ng sea side ninyo, at yung resto, gusto kong makatikim ng Nacho's πŸ˜‚.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I'm just right here waiting, sis β™‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napakaganda ng view sis at ang foods masarap yan sure na.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Truly, sis. Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Syempre yung foods nagotagal sa aking magscroll hehe. Kung nakakabusog lang sana tumingin sa pics ng foods, eh no? Kaso baliktad! πŸ˜‚

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hehe. Sa pic muna, sis 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I am inloved with the sunset, it is so very relaxing. The foods is so delicious to see.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang ganda ng viewwww, ganda din siguro mag overnight diyan tas mag tent lang ate noh.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

arat na, sis!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As usual sis. Napakaganda ng mga kuha mong pictures. Napakaganda rin ng combo - sunset with delicious foods.hihi

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ipasyal kita pag bumisita ka, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayyy,sure sis. Nakakaexcite naman. Sana magkaroon ng chance na bumisita dyan.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kumakalam pa naman yung sikmura ko ngayon tas nakita ko pa yung foods huhu. Ang ganda2 naman po ng place na yan ateeee. Huhuhu I always love watching sunsets.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Come visit, sis! Punta tau jan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super relaxing naman ng view ate.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Uu, sis! I'd love you come and visit!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napaka social namann po ng Sunday niyo. Mostly made by bamboo material makes the ambiance aesthetic. Daming ffods din po niyan kakatakam sila lahatt. Sana all Ganyan sunday

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hehe ty, lods snail. Buti malapit lang sa bahay di na kelangan lumayo hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The photos are beautiful, I like those orange, but the food attracts me more, what a delight you have there. Happy day

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Food is life, Frank. Hehe. Thank you, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda po dyan hehe! Lagi ko po nakikita yang restaurant sa mga vlogs! Nagmayat!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Umaykanto agpasyar, sis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gaganda po ng captured nyo🀩tapos yung sunset nakaka relax!! Tapos yung foods bigla po akong nag laway haha kahit yung nachos lang po. πŸ˜„ Sana all ganyan yung Sunday ehhe

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hehe paminsan minsan lang ding lumabas, sis 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nkakasana all nsa tabing dagat😊.. kabsat made it more worthwhile

$ 0.05
2 years ago

pasyal ka, sis 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Spending time with the family is always the best. Samahan pa ng foods and sunset. What a relaxing day you have.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Onga po eh hehe. Salamat, sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda.. Pang social naman jan. Hehe

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hehe sakto lang, sis. Salamat!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ginutom mo ako ateeee haha , sarap ng foods sa "Kabsat" restobar. Ang ganda ganda pa ng view. Perfect for relaxation talaga. 😍

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Onga, Chammy! Walking distance lang sa bahay hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napaka Ganda Po ng mga Captured photos mo Ate. The sunset was so Relaxing.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Salamat, Mjay 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow what a very productive day to you friend... The place is nice because of the photos attached I felt like I was there with you.. You did have a great sunday with your daughter and that is good, you should invite me next time hehe i would love to be there. And the food wow! Those are all looking good! You have clear photos so nice to watch..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Glad you like it, Lovely! Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's beautiful, of course! It's a beautiful natural phenomenon, and the weather also favors you. The evening air is always fresh and cool...I think you had a wonderful evening with your friends.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you, Belo! It was a great weekend, my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At first i thought the venue was outside the country.😁. I only visited La Union once but I wasn't able to stroll. Seems you got a great night

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Likod bahay lang namin, sis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, sana all ganyan ang likod bahay. Sa amin sa province is puro bundok lng eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

malaki ung lugar tapos bamboo materials ang gamit! i guess its a great place. love their lights... and of course the food looks great!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Pasyal din kayo ng La Union, sis Jean!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda ng lugar po. Tapos goods po yung photography mo.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Salamat, Vincent!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The best moment ever is spending with your loved ones especially your family. You and your daughter had a great Sunday and I love the sunset too.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Truly, Princess! Thank you so much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda ng lugar sis ang sarap tambayan pag ganyan palagi lang akong pupunta dyan kaya lang sigurado na mahal pero OK lang minsan lang naman eh ,

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Jan nga po tambayan namin nung di pa pandemic ☺️ Salamat, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had a great day my dear. I had an excellent time, working as always and happy about it. Maybe when things change a bit here we can go out again, my son and I. I love these colors in the sunsets.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you, gertu. Being busy is great as long as you love what you're doing!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You guys are enjoying enough beach life. Here is so cold can't go our even.
What is temperature over there? Yummi food. I think you like fast food. So younare eating alone why you didn't invite me ? 😌

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hey there, Facticalp Thank you! It's always warm here haha. Next time I'll call you 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay sure here is my Instagram 😹 @iem_trash

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those amazing photographs, top notch description and taste soothing foods made this content more valuable. Invite me dear please.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you so much, Hasan! Sure, come and visit πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you are literally living a dream life near a beach... good for you sis :))) the pics look gorgeous and pls do not blur your face.. imagine being so gorgeous and blurring pics :/

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks, doll! Some ppl are harrasing me so I had to blur our faces 😷

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis? Ba't ang ganda ng Restobar!πŸ₯°πŸ˜² Ang ganda naman tumambay diyan sis tas nasa beach pa talaga.❀️ Yung foods grabe nakakagutom, yung pancit talaga.🀀πŸ₯°

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Uu sis at malapit lang sa bahay hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waah.. that sunset view!
Very beautiful indeed and yep you needed thay time out ate. ;)

My favorite among this set of photos would be.... Drumroll that of the nachos hahha..

The first three and that one shot of the whole place. Silipin ko sila soon.. Kitakits ate!

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Waiting for you, Pich!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One of the best ending talaga is the sunset. Sobrang ganda ate. Plus the resto you visited, ganda ng vibes.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Truly, sis hehe. Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So lovely πŸ₯° hahaha. You really had nice times and especially at the beach. It was indeed a pleasure and a great time and you your friend and your daughter.

And thanks so much for the sponsorship renewal. I so much appreciate ma’am. God bless you

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you, McYusuf and you're welcome πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep safe always in your outings lodi, and thanks for renewing your sponsorship in me. πŸ™

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Salamat, Carewind at walang anuman!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had a fun filled sunday. Mine wasn't bad either, i ran some errands and also went out with friends. Goodnight have a wonderful night rest.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Glad you had time catching up with friends, Valour.

Thank you, my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang saya ng life sa ElYu. Parang normal na rin dyan.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hi, sis! Oo. Pasyal ka!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago