Healing Depression

12 72
Avatar for Bloghound
3 years ago

Hey there, Read Cash. It's been a while since the last time I have posted here. Just been real busy in the outside world. How's everyone? Good, I hope.

While some brag about how big their earnings are, I am here to brag about how I coped up with depression.

One of the ways that I healed my many years of depression was by caring for the people who had been suffering emotionally and mentally. During the years of doing this, I would often have dreams that I was healing myself and eventually, I did (little by little), depression and the fear of suicide no longer consumes my life (sometimes it triggers but not as overwhelming as before) as they did several times.

Forgiveness is also often not possible till the anger, despair, and humiliation of being dehumanized are expressed. Once the feelings are expressed, then comes the understanding that those who brutalized us did so at the emotional content of their own distorted beliefs. This brings not only forgiveness but also compassion.

Much of the human potential movement has tried to whitewash this into positive thinking which then only makes us feel more guilty for what we feel because down deep we are unable to live up to these false ideas. Emotional healing takes courage and the development of self-trust and yes the understanding that we are not created evil.

Wishing everyone a peaceful day wherever you may be.

One love

@Bloghound

The photo is my own and taken by me.

Copyright @Bloghound 2021. All Rights Reserved.

Disclaimer:
The article, trademark, and photos appearing on this site may not be used in any advertising or publicity, or affiliation with any product or service, without the author's prior written permission.

PLEASE DO NOT COPY

Thank you for visiting.

15
$ 1.28
$ 0.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.10 from @Yelenab
+ 3
Sponsors of Bloghound
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bloghound
3 years ago

Comments

I'm so glad you beat the demons. It sounds like you had it really bad...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, my good friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am really happy for you. Depression kills silently. You did it because you wanted to get recovered. Many people could not fight against it because they do not have enough confidence on themselves.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Love and peace, my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is such a refreshing read to come across one like yours. Not competing with everyone else. Depression is a popular issue but many take it for granted. I am always glad if I hear friends heal from depression.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the kind words, Vincenzina!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Teary-eyed here... 🥺 I remember my darkest days. .. Sending hugs sis.. so glad to hear that you were able to cope up..❤

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Hugs. Thank you, Firenze!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sending virtual hugs, sis! You're one strong fighter. Ravaarrn!

$ 0.01
3 years ago

thank you, sis!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Huuuuugs. Gusto ko yung some would brag how big their earnings are. Ako kautangan lang ang pwede kong maibrag at wala pang earnings. Hahahaha. I am happy to hear that little by little you were able to cope up with depression.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you so much, Jonna :) Xoxo

$ 0.00
3 years ago