Boys Are Boys And Girls Are Girls - Do Parents Play A Role?

41 74
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago

Happy Friday all.

I was looking at my photo albums earlier today, and thinking about what to post here. I saw one of my daughter's photos when she was a little younger. I think she was only around 11 months something like that. My daughter in this photo I saw from my albums was playing in our neighbor's front yard. She was so captivated by our kid neighbor's truck. She wouldn't put it down or when she did, she kept picking it up and trying to walk away with it lol. She was only less than a year old then, so differentiating between trucks and dolls at that time makes no sense.

When I was a little, I was also a huge fan of trucks and helicopter toys lol. I love wearing shirts and pants instead of skirts and dresses. Luckily, I didn't grow up lesbian. By the way, anyone out there reading this, I mean no offense - I also have a couple of gay and lesbian friends (in not a very obvious way) and they are very nice and kind to me. Again, I have nothing against them, and I respect them wholeheartedly. So if you think this topic is uncomfortable to you, please respect and ignore it.

So yeah, it's just that I feel weirded out, or not comfortable around guys prancing around swinging their wrists and talking in girl voices with makeup on, or women with short hairdressing like construction workers kind of, seems a little odd to me. It's not the sexuality, it's the demeanor. But, it's no big deal.

It is said that "people are born that way". Maybe yes. Maybe no. I don't know. Anyways, I have known people that talk to their sons like they were girls - "Come here, sweetie" or "come here, honey" and that just confuses the hell out of me. I'm not judging at all, but it seems weird. Boy wants to put on makeup at the early age of 5 and wear dresses and high heels. I kind of think it's a parental responsibility to say "hey buddy, that's for the girls... look at this nice truck!". If by adulthood the kid does turn out to be gay then so be it. At least you didn't turn him (or her) into a confused about what sex they are adult. Just my opinion.

Sponsors of Bloghound
empty
empty
empty

One significant piece of sexuality is social since it is constantly communicated in a few or alternate manner and the general public shows us how to do as such. We've completely conceived the manner in which we are. How we express it, both to the world and ourselves is dictated by our current circumstances and how we were raised.

To all the parents (like me) out there, our children observe each move we make and model our conduct at each chance.

From a very young age, our children notice totally all that we do. They observe how we converse with individuals. They see how we treat others. They notice how we respond to tough spots, and they retain how we consider each subject. They know how we feel about our positions, and they know how we welcome our visitors when they stroll through our entryway. They gain from us and they mirror all that we do.

Our activities are basic to how our children act. At the point when we don't care for what we find before us, the primary thing we need to do is look in the mirror. In the event that we need our children to oversee themselves adequately, we need to know as to whether we are demonstrating that conduct. Is it accurate to say that we are overseeing ourselves successfully in any event, when they can't oversee themselves? Do we remain quiet when they are upset or do we holler back when they are shouting at us? Stuff like those.

Let's avoid a lot of spoiling. In showing a lot of affection, parents sometimes neglect to bring up the mistakes of their children. They think that pointing their mistakes may hurt their children. Let's teach our kids what we want them to learn. Peace.

One love

@Bloghound

(Photo is my own and taken by me)

Copyright @Bloghound2021. All Rights Reserved.

Thank you for visiting.

16
$ 21.43
$ 19.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @Bjorn
$ 0.15 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 10
Sponsors of Bloghound
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago

Comments

Ang dami kong babasahin sayo. Hahaha. Tinamad kasi ako magbasa last few days (or weeks. Hehe). Nagstart lang ako the other day kay Kuya Lars next bbghitte then Kuya ArtBytes. Ngayon sayo. Hehe. Good luck sa akin. πŸ˜… same. I grew up with shorts and pants. Nakakasuot ng dress pang pictorial lang. Kaya hatest ko kapag may field demonstration sa school yung sasayaw ng mga tinikling or pandango sa ilaw kaso no choice. May time in my life na naging tibo ako. Crush-crush, on-on. Hahaha. May gumagamit pa ba ng term na yun? Pero mas narealize ko na mas gusto ko talaga boys. I have friends from the LGBT and I love them as well. πŸ₯°

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ayeeee. Labyu, seeezt!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello for starters. I might be gay or straight or both. Who knows? But then are you going to judge me for it? What I mean is that this article has a very narrowed down approach over something that's not so simple to understand. Through times, anything which has not served the likes of those very few who controlled the society ended up being thrusted on it. Homosexuality for one. This is a choice which is a part of development. You can teach your kids the differences but the choice is only theirs to make. This article for sure paints homosexuality in a very bad light and maybe you would to correct it or not, entirely your choice. You weren't comfortable with it because that's what you ended up learning or realising directly or indirectly. There's always time and scope to correct out archaic thinking and beliefs that don't really serve us. That's what growth, learning and wisdom is. I hope you won't feel bitter because my only intention was to make you realise that deep down it's not a choice which is dependant on our parents behaviour. It's already been proven that it is way deeper than that. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I respect the 3rd gender, but still as adults it is our responsibility to teach kids the right thing. Kaso ngaun grabe na kc influence ng 3rd sex sa social media at mainstream media kya little ones thought that its okay to imitate them, so parents/adults at home should be keen in teaching what is truly right.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen to that, doctora! Start from home. Nadominate na tayo ng social media eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Children mimic their parents Mrs P, that is why it so important how parents act around their children. Boys will be boys and girls will be girls, but yes nowadays who knows what they will be. It is a case of monkey see and monkey do, the amount of misbehave children nowadays I find absolutely appalling. There seems to be a lack of discipline, and of course in schools they can't do anything now without either parents complaining or children taking teachers to court. Sad times, but you have done fantastically well.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hey, uncle Ed! How have you been? All good? I hope. Thank you for the feedback. My thoughts exactly. If we don't start from home, who would? Have a great summer day out there! Sorry, been asleep when you dropped by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey hey Mrs P, you are allowed to sleep you know! Exactly it all starts from the home. I will have a good day later, and in the meantime you enjoy yours.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe good morning, uncle Ed. It's coffee morning o'clock here. See ya around :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes true ka jan sis its a parental problem talaga ..some parents would even dress their baby boys as girls... i wonder what could be the reason? pinpicturan pa.. but anyway, its their life...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hi good morning, sis Jean. Hehe kaya nga. Baka gusto nila cgurong lumaki silang ganun. No idea :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe gusto nilang girl ung anak nila talaga hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cguro, sis. Kung san sila masaya, gora hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have yet to have kids of my own, but I can relate to your article based on observation and experience with pamangkins and other kids. And I agree to what you insinuated, that children learn from what their parents or adults around them act or do, NOT from what they say, period!

I had a previous encounter with a young kid, about 8 years old who, at first glance was every bit of a boy. To my surprise, he was a 'she' when he talks and moves. He was the last of 3 siblings who are all boys. His mother related she was so shocked to her core when her son who was 5 years old then, during a trip to the market, insisted on buying a pink dress he saw on a dry goods stall they passed by, cried hard and wouldn't budge until they bought the piece. Upon arriving home, her son rushed to change his clothes with the said dress and danced happily to his heart content and even wore the dress to nursery school. The mother said he had no exposure of any kind to girly stuff as he was around male adults and of course his brothers. Up to this time, he still acts as though he is a girl although doesn't wear girl clothes anymore. This sort of confused me to my wits as to how one boy ended up identifying himself as opposite of his sexual orientation without any influence whatsoever...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hey, fammy! That is what I call "he was born that way!"

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, right :) I thought so too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ops I've to become parent first haha single peoples here

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha. Looking forward to that day, my friend 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo po. Parents ko di kami tinotolerate. Galit si papa pagka sumasama kami sa lalaki lalo na kapatid ko na lalki pagka nagbabading bading. Parents ko po is strict pero show din ng love. Di din nila kami ni spoil. Dati pag may gusto kami, di namin nasasabi sa papa namin kasi mata pa lng ni papa alam na namin ang sagot kaya stay silent kami. Lumaki kaming may takot sa parents namin, takot na mapagalitan pero mahal naman nila kami. Di nila kami pinapabayaan. Sinusupurtahan kami sa studies pero in terms of materials, hindi po. Haha kung gusto namin ng isang bagay dapat paghirapan namin. Gaya ng phone. Hindi po nila kami nabibilhan nun, sariling sikap magka cp hihi

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hi, Aiah! That was lovely. Say hi to your parents for me po. God bless you and your family. Good evening 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. ☺️ God bless din po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much, sis πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't have kids but I have my nephews and niece and I don't spoil them on any aspects in life. I always reprimand there bad behaviors because I believe children will grow according to how they are guided while growing. As there Aunt I don't over power their parents too but most of their good behavior were because I always tell them as to what is good and bad, or what is to be done or not. Yes it is indeed true that we can't teach kids what they need to do if you alone as an adult in their environment is doing the opposite, let us remember kids were mirroring in their young years that's why we need to be a good model.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

When I was in college, I have a lot of LGBTQ+ friends. I love them all. I am not against their gender identity. Their part of my life and a lot of memories with them, I kept it till now. And yes, you are right at your point that at the early age, children should be given the right corrections and teaching about knowing their identity at their young age, especially their gender identifications.

Thank you again for being one of my sponsors. May more blessings showered upon unto to you..πŸ˜‡πŸŽŠ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Xoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marami akong friends na gay at lesbian. In fact, isa sa mga tinuturing kong bestfriend ay gay. May mga cousins and relatives din akong gay at lesbian. Walang masama sa pagkatao nila. May cousin akong buo na gay. Mula bata ay bugbog sarado na siya ng uncle ko dahil bakla daw siya. Pero ngayon, siya ang nagsilbing breadwinner sa pamilya nila. Siya din ang tumulong sa'kin para makapagtapos ng pag-aaral. Kaya saludo ako sa kanya.😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hey there, beautiful. That's wonderful! I don't have a problem with them either. But my question was, do you think parents should start calling "iha" to an "iho" nor start calling a boy sweetie instead of buddy at a very young age?

btw, ty for visiting and nice to meet you po πŸ€— good evening!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

got lots of gay and lesbians friends too and some relatives and I have nothing against them, but i think I agree with you on correcting the kids and teaching them about their gender as early as they can and never let the kids get confused about their gender.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hi, sis. Onga eh. Kk lang din ako sa lesbian/gay friends. Ang mali cguro is at a young age, yung parents pa ngtotolerate na maging ganun sila or nagpupush churva ganern hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yep.. tapos pag nagkatotoo... nde naman nila matanggap.. kalorkie lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahaha divah, sis? :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tough love πŸ‘

$ 0.01
2 years ago

that's right, baby! 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice . ako open dn sa gay and lesbians.. I have a gay bro and relatives .my sister is bi-sexual. she admitted it last year.. I have gay and lesbians as well.. And I'm more comfortable with them than going out with boys..lol. We all the same in this world, so we should not mind what gender we have .. We are all humans anyway..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Naman, sis. Curious lang ako if at young age, tinotolerate ba yun ng ibang parents or inieducate nila na this is for girls and this is for boys ganun hehe. If hindi at paglaki ganun talaga, why not coconut, di ba hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most of the parents believe girl child is more manageable than the boy child, I think parents try their best to be good parent but sometimes things goes out of control.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hi, sis. Yeah I think so too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was a boy, I don't want toys. I am weird yeah haha. Lalo na kapag little toy with human figure, not because I afraid but just I hate them noon hehe. Siguro may nangyari noon na di ko maalala.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Whatever it was, kabsat - you turned out an awesome adult naman. Baka gusto mo talaga nun, mushrooms? Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha nu ilokano sabali kayat na sawen dayta hahaha.. Tilapia haan nga o-ung birok ko whahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabali man gamin napanunot mun, kabsat haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago