Houston2 Recap & Houston3 Supercross Predictions

0 17
Avatar for BlocKade-Crypto
3 years ago
Topics: Supercross

250SX East Recap & Predictions

Jett Lawrence rode away with his first win and wasn't really challenged as he pulled away and won by nearly 8 seconds. Colt Nichols had a strong ride for 2nd and Christian Craig followed up his 1st by rounding out the podium for 3rd.

I must say my pre-season report was spot on in a lot of ways. I predicted the 250 championship coming down to Lawrence and Forkner and I went with Forkner. I also reluctantly thought that Forkner would crash out and not make it through the season.

Putting haters on da' barbie since 2021...

After round 2, I feel like Jett said to his team/family: "Put another hater on da' barbie!" I'm still going with Lawrence to take the championship. I think Craig will end up in 2nd and Nichols will end up in third; this goes both for Houston 3 podium results and end-of-the-season point standings.

450SX Recap & Predictions

The first two podiums had 6 different riders. The last time this happened in Supercross was nearly 30 years ago. Beyond the finish line, there are 9 riders within 10 points of the points lead. Like I (and many others) predicted, this field is stacked. Is it possible to have another brand new podium for Houston 3? All the ruts on the track point to "yes."

That being said, I don't think it'll happen and am seeing Ken, Eli, and Dylan finding their way onto the podium for the 2nd time. Another thing that was wild about Houston 2 was Barcia finishing the race w/o a shift lever. He apparently rode the the last several laps in 1st gear because of this...wild. Roczen and several other riders also got docked points for jumping on the red-cross flag which bumped him of the top of the leaderboard. I predicted in my round 2 forecast that Dylan would get a top 5 and he went triple and beyond and got on the box for a 2nd in his 2nd 450 race.

Houston 3 450 Qualifying

My Houston3 450 Predictions are as follows:

1) Ken
2) Eli
3) Dylan
4) Adam
5) Cooper
7) Aaron (wild-card fantasy pick)

I prepped for the race with some delicious blueberry coblers courtesy of 12 Guns Brewery. For the qualifiers and finals, I'll enjoying some homemade ribs and craft ciders. Let's drop the sanitized gate as we conclude the Supercross Houston Trilogy!

I did my own triple during Houston 3 qualifying, ready for some throttle twisting...

2
$ 0.56
$ 0.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for BlocKade-Crypto
3 years ago
Topics: Supercross

Comments