BlocKade's Daily Crypto News: 8/14(15)/20

1 36
Avatar for BlocKade-Crypto
3 years ago

We Be Doin' Crypto

Stipe-Cormier Fight, Portland Trailblazers play-in game, appt. at the skatepark with my BMX bike, birthday party to attend. Doesn't matter, the crypto news must go on HODL.

Mexico Going Muy Loco For Crypto

Mexico is seeing burgeoning growth when it comes to crypto use, primarily remittances from ex-pats sending money back home. They're starting to use crypto now instead of WesternUnion or a bank transfer. The Mexican diaspora are using crypto to move money/value around, not just HODL it. This is a big deal. HODL.

Bitcoin News

Bitcoin is getting "wrapped" faster than it's getting mined. True story. I think this is big for Ethereum AND Bitcoin. Wrapping the Bitcoin allows it to be easily used in the DeFi space. Also, the fees for moving it are cheaper. WBTC (Wrapped BTC, an ERC-20 Token) isn't the only wrapped Bitcoin. There's wrapped Bitcoin on the BCH and EOS networks, among others. HODL.

Crypto Quick Hits

WB Money AKA Warren Buffet sells the bankster stocks to buy gold mining stock. Are you surprised? I'm not. Warren trashing and then getting into gold, Jamie Dimon trashing BTC and buying the dip, etc. At this point, I wouldn't be surprised if Peter Schiff got exposure to crypto.

Meme coin goes viral. That's what memes do. I think it's just funny that this coin got so much attention and the amount of investment in it. It had $1,000,000+ in daily trading volume, wow. When I was working in the crypto space in Korea, I met a guy who was a PepeCoin Whale and had a PepeCoin Masternode. I think he thought it was going to the moon but he got wrecked. At least he got some rare Pepes...

Dave Portnoy Becomes a Crypto Warrior

Dave Portnoy was sick of riding the bench as a NoCoiner. He's now the starting defensive fielder of the New England CryptoSailers. He went big into BTC and LINK and seems to indicate he may make more big buys in the crypto space. He also expressed interest in making his own coin. Why not? It'd be more legit than 92.56% of the scam projects I saw in SE Asia. My bro is a big fan of his pizza reviews and he's got a huge following of sport fans and day traders. More good news for the crypto space.

MEM 52 POR 58

It's halftime of the NBA game I'm watching now (score above), so I'm calling it for today. I'm hopping off the blockchain and entering the analog world.

Talk to you on Monday. HODL.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for BlocKade-Crypto
3 years ago

Comments

Great artticle keep up the good work my friend.

$ 0.00
3 years ago