To make me scared a little

2 23
Avatar for Black_Angel
1 year ago
Sponsors of Black_Angel
empty
empty
empty

I’m into Dua Lipa songs lately; Break My Heart, Physical, and also Bebe Rhexa’s I’m a mess. Well, contrary to your intuition that it might be about the message, no—it was about the beat.

The beat and the vibe keep me from just sitting around the corner. The beat is so lively that you just want to go around the house grooving. 

I don’t know, I don’t have anything special to do with my time, so what I did was that I watched the movie—one of the two movies that got me traumatized when I was little.

It was a Filipino horror film. It was really nerve-racking and the sounds were indeed traumatizing, as well as the cinematography, but I did it. I focused on the plot, and now I’m not afraid anymore. 

I was also moved by Yan’s gesture—my boyfriend. We clearly discussed this one before, and then I told him I'd watch it the next day; he asked if I could do it, and I was confident I could, but then, just minutes before I told him I couldn't, he said he'd watch it with me.

We went for a video call but when we watched it there were no sounds, so we tried another method. Still it isn’t working. So he created a link in the Google meet and we watched the movie.

There were already sounds, which made me regret that I told him about the movie because he said he got kind of scared of the sounds because indeed the film was traumatizing in the first part. Well, kudos to the director. 

But again, we weren’t able to get through the next scenes because Globe is annoying, like the signal is a bummer, and the next thing I knew I was watching the movie alone.

Well, I wasn’t completely alone. I had Uno, my cat stuffed toy, with me. I hid behind him from time to time. And I ended the day without being afraid anymore. The feeling was so nice, it was a victory indeed.

 

Author's Note: Thus, I learned from here years ago that it is really a must to stay with your kids or to not let your kids watch rated SPG movies at all.

It might look exciting to you, but there are scenes that instead of being just pictured as nasty, are already traumatizing for them. Especially if it involves blood and killing. Protect your kids!

 

 

3
$ 0.34
$ 0.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Black_Angel
1 year ago

Comments

Indeed, sometimes the message that the song delivers does not matter, but sometimes we are attracted to the rhythm. Indeed, I know these songs that you talked about, they are really beautiful As for horror movies, I challenged myself and watched the first movie when I was 10 years old. My friend and I watched it. It was called The Dancers on the Tombs. It was beautiful and terrifying at the same time, but I managed to watch it and convinced myself that it was just acting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Horror movies are tense scenes that can make small children panic, but some parents even tell their children to watch the scene, so that the child's mentality becomes more courageous than before.

$ 0.00
1 year ago