Friends through time! Friends at anytime

2 24
Avatar for Black_Angel
1 year ago
Sponsors of Black_Angel
empty
empty
empty

Hello, it's 3 AM. And I just want to write.

So I just woke up a while ago because I'm hungry. Usually I really need to wake up at this hour, earlier or later a bit, because I really need to eat unless I'm too tired to even realize my stomach is empty again.

 

Lol. Ectomorph folks and those that have a very fast metabolism could relate to me.

Anyway, I woke up and was surprised with the MUPH 2022 Winning candidate and I realized, Yeah, last night was the MU coronation, and as I scrolled, I also realized I hadn't formally bid my goodnight last night. Maybe I fell asleep again without realizing it.

Then, at one moment, when I scrolled down, my phone made a notification sound. It's a message. 

 

And yeah, before you think that it's weird, nah, it isn't. The person was my best friend. And I'm pretty sure he already knows I'm hungry again. And I just miss him. But not in a romantic way or the like. I miss him and I miss our other friends too. I miss the bond and the occasional get-together, and the philosophizing and chill talks. 

We rarely go out because we are all very busy with our lives and seem to be hustling now, especially since we are all starting to carve out our future career paths at various universities. It's a big leap of change from being grouped together in one city in one school, and suddenly we're leaving our home town anytime soon. We will be scattered and be required to socialize in different fields. 

This one means: When will we be able to go out? It's the end of the semester already, so it's kind of busy.

As we progress, we realize that responsibilities are adding up, and although it is still there, the humor we have for each other in doing silly things starts to vanish, so we tend to be contented and be normal in talking at different time zones. Concidental Like, talking with them isn't really in your daily routine and you are able to catch up with each other once in a blue moon.

And I just missed them all.

Sometimes I wake up at this hour and we will catch each other awake. He was doing late school work. And I just woke up to eat and refuel, and we will talk about life, sometimes about chemistry or calculus and integration and differentiation.

I love the way we grow, the way our minds have been shifted from time to time. I just have a few friends. I'm very selective with them. Not because of their skills, popularity, or wealth, but because they're theirs. The genuineness and the authenticity that they carry

But my best friend is the closest I have. We're both straight, but our relationship is clearly platonic. I have been dating for quite some time now. He dates too, quite a few times a year.

We both have our own different lives and we struggle with dealing with them also. But the funny thing is, even if that happens, the malice and curiosity you get from people staring is really funny, especially those miserable ones who like to talk about people's mistakes or the mistakes they presume that people have made or are starting to make. 

When dogs don't know you, they tend to bark a lot. Sometimes it's true for those who claim to know everything, but their presumptions are all anchored on nothing. Good morning!  😊

2
$ 6.32
$ 6.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Gaftekloriginal
Avatar for Black_Angel
1 year ago

Comments

it does happen to me too, sometimes when I wake up in the middle of night and couldn't sleep no more. I wonder what medical condition could be that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah and it feels like your body is ready to kick in already when you haven't sleep that long yet

$ 0.00
1 year ago