Regain focus back Part 2

4 16
Avatar for Biyaawnurr
1 year ago

How do we do that?

Now again I ask what character are you? And now who you wanna be

So I personally started writing down who I wanna be

I wanna be successful , I wanna be positive ,I wanna help others but first help myself , I can heal others only when I'm healed completely , the only things I'm allowed to talk are about my own life I shouldn't be talking about others , I wanna be independent , I wanna be healthy , I wanna be the Good guy.

All these characteristics were of the Main character . So how can we become the main character?

1 . Stop over sharing:

One of the biggest problem I dealt with was me talking about other people and there lives even in positive way . It only meant that my life was not interesting enough to talk about , it also made me question my self. Who am I ? I also stopped sharing my daily life on social media , Because somethings are just for your own self . Main characters are kind of mysterious you can't figure out why or who they are and that's what I was striving for no more posting about me being sad , or all the things I ate , even if I got successful at something no need to brag or bitch .

2. Focus on your self .

An empty cup can't fill another . That's what my virtual mother says so what should we do ?

Fill it up ofcourse! How ?

The answer is by having interests in your life explore the things that define you and the things you love .

I started noticing I love gardening and how I love flowers , I was good at sketching but never really painted so I started doing artworks with different art mediums . Music was something that influences me too that's one of the things that I could define myself with.

3. stop looking at the mirror

One thing I did was I looked at myself and thought I'm so average I'm not good enough .

So I stopped focusing on how my hair look how my skin looks I just ate good bathed slept n did my work .and suddenly after 15 days my cystic acne was gone .Why? Cause now I was not putting my mindset into negatives .I didn't care how I looked and I was loving myself and it worked wonders

4. Meditate

Now alot of people think meditation means yoga , it doesn't meditation means to focus to think . Not over thinking but thinking good affirmations training yourself to see good in everything . This is the last step to fill the empty cup up

All pics have been taken from Pixabay.

1
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @JLoberiza
Avatar for Biyaawnurr
1 year ago

Comments

  1. True, you should reserve a big part of you private. I really seldom post something personal in social media especially in FB.

  2. Also agree with you on this one. You can't share what you don't have.

  3. This one, I think you should not stop looking at the mirror. Rather change the way you see yourself in the mirror or use the mirror to see your improve,ent.

  4. I got to start doing this as well...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Im happy that you actually read it and affirmed it yes Mirror one is for people who look at themselves and they can't say anything nice

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Like you, I'm trying to regain focus too... so your title got my full attention... I have to read part 1 again.. :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww im glad well i just wrote part 3 too i hope it helps this series was more like a Self note to myself so its really overwhelming when i see someone relate❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago