Making Our little store in Philippines accept Bitcoin Cash as payments

82 585
Avatar for Bitraph
3 years ago

Hi everyone, this is Raph from Philippines. I am just a student with some passion in business since my brother started out our little store in Bicol, Philippines.

I am a 2nd year college and I admit studying is somehow you can't reach if you don't have money and resources to take on. Even our family is poor and we are having financial difficulties, I am still working hard to reach my dreams and my family's dream to have a simple life but can sustain our daily needs.

Today, I am gonna post a brief article about Making Our own store accept BCH as payments.

This is our little "Sari-sari store"

Sari-sari store is the term used in Philippines to denote a really small store. "Sari-sari" means variety or various, since the products sold in the store are various products but only with a small volume of items - not that box per box instead, pack by pack or piece by piece.

So as I have said, my eldest brother is the one who urged to build our sari-sari store from few years ago. Well, to tell you all honestly, most of my siblings really don't know much about technologies especially using mobile phones, laptops or computers.

What more about something like BCH or any other crypto currencies?

If no one in our community will try to promote it, I might as well start to recommend it to our regular customers so that the number of BCH user will rise and it will surely change the future of the life of everyone.

That is why I am gonna ask my brother and tell him all the things that I know about crypto currencies especially Bitcoin Cash or BCH.

I have studied and gathered enough information about Bitcoin Cash to confidently offer it to my Brother as basis of payments in our Sari-sari store.

That's all for now and keep posted. I hope I can convince him and make BCH our way to success.

Thank you guys, I hope you will all support me for this so that I can continue it and make it grow in our community.

As much as possible I want them to show proofs by your kind words and support by liking, adding comments, and upvotes. πŸ™‚

I will write the full details in a week or two. Thank You!!!

Also I will try to print some leaflets when I have some money to do so in order to promote BCH in our community.

55
$ 2.54
$ 0.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.53 from @Telesfor
$ 0.50 from @Cain
+ 9
Sponsors of Bitraph
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bitraph
3 years ago

Comments

This is actually a good idea. I'm also planning to put up online store accepting bch as mode of payment. It's that I'm still in the process of learning about cryptocurrencies. And how will this things work since the rate of crypto currencies flactuates. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is awesome! All it takes is for one person to make a difference. I hope the best for you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much !!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow i love it. This is very helpful and very useful to all soon. Amazing your idea bro.. soon i have like that. thankyou for inspiring us, share not to brag..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yess mam, i will keep that in mind. Thanks for the support.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice sir

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! Cool idea... Hope your business will prosper.. I'm also from Bicol. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot sir! 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I already imagined it. hahahaha A cool idea :)

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Thank You!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, what a great inspiration. Despite the hardship in life, you shown great courage. Your idea is really great.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for noticing that 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Excellent first step, keep learning and building!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sir, Thank You so much. Every comment, like and upvotes means a lot for me. And I will make it as a motivation to keep going and learning. Thank you so much 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice! I'm also using BCH and other cryptos like BTC and ETH as payment method for my online selling business and it's super easy! I saved a lot ot fees, time and effort since I started using it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes sir! It really is helpful for online transactions. Fast cheap and reliable

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a wonderful idea and I hope you reach your intents by accepting BCH in your store, don't get worried about being small business is the intention who counts and in future you will have some good partners to help you in, continue your hardworkπŸ™Œ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much. I am deepened by your words sir. It means so much. Even if it is small, ill be working hard and make it grow

$ 0.00
3 years ago

To a achieve something big it's needed a small step, you already gave a step thru, now it's time to wait and see what comes, never give up believe in that business bet all on it and that will be the coolest thing everπŸ’²

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes sir, it will be my guiding path and i won't ever forget that. Thanks a lot

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My pleasure we are community so its our duty to support each other, doing that we support also the Bitcoin Cash growthπŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are right about that. We grow as one!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Take care my friend and anything can be achived, just believeπŸ™Œ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. I hope It's an awesome idea. Keep going bro. I show first time someone accepting bch payment on a shop. It’s really interesting. I think you keep it up and will be success in this Sector. Best wishes for you and your family. Best of luck. Stay safe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank You so much, i am really happy of your comment. Best wishes too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You guys are really doing good job by promoting BCH in Philippines. By accepting BCH in your Sari-Sari means BCH is coming up gradually in your town. Bravo!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you sir!! I hope it will continue and will grow beautifully

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is really beautiful! I'm a little curious about how viable this can turn out to be.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's a unique way Bro, a really great Idea.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's a very good method of introducing Cryptocurrency (BCH) to your relatives to make it bigger and bigger.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're doing very well. Stick another Big Accept Bitcoin Cash logo on your shop so everyone knows it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will post there the Logo of Bitcoin Cash and also I am planning to release leaflets. ☺️

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you so much Sir! Yes, I will be putting a poster in frontnof our Sari-sari store, so that more people will be aware. I will post an update about how will this project goes. As for myself, I believe in BCH and I invested myself in BCH that's why I know that it will prosper and grow beautifully.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Do you know Bitcoin Cash register app? It is extra for merchants.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.bitcoin.merchant.app

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't know that yet until you've recommended it now Sir, I have viewed and read the features of the app and I find it awesome and useful. I am now downloading it Sir and I will use that one to receive payments. It will be easy for me to navigate and hassle free. Thank You so much Sir for that 😊

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Pwede...😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes po pwede and kaya!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pwede send and recievce BCH through text, kahit offline ka. Kaso wala pa sa Pinas, yung Cointext.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohhh sanaa maiapprove na sya dito sa pinas. Marami mas makakaadopt niyan.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow nice... I been there n bicol too last year and all I can say that not all residents there know about technology, some of them know about the basic but now the Android, it's only few people know how to used thechnology especially the crypto currency, I'm proud of you that you think to adopt Crypto currency to your sari sari store using bch.. I hope it will have good feed back soon. Go for it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Note that this is about Bitcoin Cash BCH and not Bitcoin BTC.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you sir, yes I always keep that in mind.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank You mam, i hope we can build some connection about bch too when you go visit again our place. I am just starting and i hope it will grow😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. Its make hard at first but I think it will grow in future, It's just like in the family of 10 and only one person know how to used crypto, it's a big challenge to teach or advertise to them about what is bch or any coins and how to used to it, hahaha, it will challenge you for sure.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes definitely mam hehe it will be a circus of challenge but no one can stop you when you really want it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes it's because I did it to my family and close friends haha its really hard to introduce them , and it's hard for them to understand what is crypto world. It's really challenge me too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

pabili po ng ice, bch po bayad. nice hehehe.. so cool.. I think I will propose this to our tenant.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

YES!!! YES!!! Everything starts little by little hehe. And yes papagbilhan ka nyan ng yelo hahaha tas scan na lang qr code haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

true!! haha bikeshop yung nagrerent sa amin. pumayag kaya siya haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe goods yan lods 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice. Mukhang magandang idea nga yan. Sana mangyari 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes po, and I hope will too 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

One of the best startings of ever :) Great to see that you could adapt crypto into your life thanks to BCH.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you! We all thanks BCH for making it look easy on us

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey bro :), thank you for this and for accepting BCH payments in your own store. I'll give instructions in Telegram on how to list them in Marco Coino app. We also need some bch stickers for your store showing that you are accepting BCH payments :) This is a good start πŸ‘

$ 0.10
3 years ago

Thanks a lot for the wonderful offer bro. It is really challenging but I will work hard, little by little. I am grateful for you as a person and as a BCH promoter in our country. I hope that we will be able to build a strong connection by means of BCH. Thank you for the support and motivations. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Anytime bro πŸ‘Œ I'm glad you are inspired by our work. After this covid19, our group will start working on introducing; and onboarding merchants to accept bch

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes sir, I probably will too, when I have enough or free time. Just for BCH and the people..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

this a good idea, cashless and convinent and its an upgrade of payment method ☺️☺️☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes sir, it is indeed great for starters.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow this awesome as long as a person use coinsph wallet it's easy to accept bch payments. The payment process of bch is also fast. If only we are neighbors, I'll try to buy on your store and pay bch πŸ˜€ I guess that would be awesome. I wish you have lots of customer to use bch.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes buddy! You are right! I see that as an open oppportunity too since coins.ph supports BCH and it is really fast, cheap and reliable. πŸ€—

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is cool 😎

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm amazed. This is real. I hope you succeed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot 😍❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Such a nice step there. Hope you can really make it. You just need a barcode na naka balandra sa small store mo. It's nice start to curious your neighbor and start asking about #BCH and Cryptocurrency. Spread and Use BCH. Good luck I hope in your next post I want to see a BCH payments Barcode. All the Best.

RC Cola's ❀️❀️❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you mam, as always, supportive mam salma:))

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Trending etong post mo dear πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really? Haha Im glad hehe. It's good so that many people will use BCH from now on haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your welcome dear πŸ’‹

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow that is great to hear. Very nice initiative and you really deserve all the praise. Things like these will surely boost the adoption rate.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank You so much sir, i will try my best!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good luck to you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We need a BCH poster on that shop next to all the others!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes sir 😊 Ill work on that oneπŸ₯° thank you so much Sir!

$ 0.50
3 years ago

I see there is also 'padala' and 'true money'. If you make some research you might find a way to combine the use of BCH and padala. For example cash out your BCH that you have received online to padala money at the shop. Mind you, I don't really know what padala is. But I presume it is similar to mobile money in Africa. There are different ways you can combine services like that with BCH. Good luck researching!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sir, thank you so much!!! That thing about "padala" is refered to as conveyance, and it is often bpund to money. I also want to work on that project Sir. Thank yoi for that pointer and sooner or later, I will post an update about it. Thank You so much sir for being so helpful and kind. I will be learning a lot more in the process.

$ 0.00
3 years ago