Introducing Bitcoin Cash Logo made of Tarpapel posted in Our 'Sari-sari' Store

Avatar for Bitraph
3 years ago

Hello, it's Raph again, your typical BCH fan and supporter who have big dreams.

Today, I have something special to show to you about how I managed to attract people in our town to use Bitcoin Cash by accepting payments in our 'Sari-sari' store via BCH.

Previously, I wrote an article about Making Our little store in Philippines accept Bitcoin Cash as payments and in just a week of implementing it I can see how people get interest about the idea of Crypto Currency especially Bitcoin Cash as my focus. I have explained it to them in our own language for them to easily understand it and also shared to them my experience.

In that article, I got a lot of support especially from @Koush @georgedonnelly @Cain @Telesfor @sjbuendia and many more. They also suggested to put a poster or sticker in front or our store to easily attract people. I don't have the money and means yet to reproduce a tarpaulin or a sticker so I came up with the idea of making a 'Tarpapel'

What is Tarpapel?

Tarpapel isn't new to some of you but I'll explain it very shortly

Tarpapel is the combination of the word tarpaulin and papel. Papel is a Filipino word which means paper.

So basically, it is a tarpaulin-like size made of paper, and I used Microsoft Excel to be able to make it.

Here are some of the pictures in making the Tarpapel Bitcoin Cash Logo.

I used the Ms excel to enlarge the logo without destroying the image's quality
Using 4 long bond papers, the parts of the Logo were placed accordingly to a single bond paper.
This is how it looked like after I attached it to one another

This is my own cheap way to do it but that will do for now, I just wanted to take part in our community by posting the Tarpapel and help others to be familiar with Bitcoin Cash.

So after all the effort I managed to post it on our Sari-sari store today and I am really happy because all of the customers and people who pass by noticed it and they get curious about it. Many have asked just now and I really tried to explain it to the best that I could.

Two people know something about Bitcoin Cash and when they saw the poster, they are really amazed so they paid me using Coins.ph wallet via Bitcoin Cash.

They bought groceries worth Php 100 or $2 and then I received it in an instant. Fast, Cheap and Reliable it is!!!

I received the payment and it is shown in my gmail
The payment was transfered here in my coins.ph account.
  • I have a balance in my wallet that's why the total becomes 0.009 BCH or 111 in Pesos.

I am happy to share this all through out the community @Read.Cash I hope you liked it!

#BCHforthewin!

#BCHsolvestheproblem❤️

Thank You guys! I really need your support in this so like, comment and subscribe👍 Also if you liked it, upvote this post or share it outside the read.cash.

85
$ 23.90
$ 5.00 from @huckfinne
$ 5.00 from @blokblog
$ 2.25 from @Koush
+ 15
Sponsors of Bitraph
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bitraph
3 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Wow this is really cool 😀 Keep it up!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank You so much huhu🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice one..siba na naman ang upvotes. Wala na 'tong account ko haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah boi hehe promote promote hhmm

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Points ko -190pts.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice project about BCH, spread BCH in your community by doing buy food in your sari-sari store then the payment is direct to the coins.ph or your BCH wallet. Nice idea.👏👏

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yess yess, thank youu so much! I would like it to go mainstream and I hope my simple act would be a stepping stone.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! You did a great and amazing idea ❤️ I hope that this article will spread and also a lot of people who has a store, Like (Big or Small strore) will do the same thing as you do. 😍😍😍 You make me proud ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank You so much ma'am for the support . I hope too that they will adopt BCH and learn how to use it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was really hoping that. Thankyou for introducing it ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your welcome as always 😇

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Godbless you po😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

God bless you as well my friend 😇

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mate that's huge! Congrats for your nice step in terms of adoption. I hope you will be successful 😌

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much buddy! Your support means a lot😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! Very nice idea!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you soo muchhh😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome. Keep it up!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yesss!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow galing naman

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maaam, salamat poo hehe. Thank you so mucch 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha yes, ngbebenta din kami milktea e try kodin Kaya hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes yess po ma'am, very open po yan sa lahat ng merchant. Plus it is accessible and easy to use din. Kahit long distance pwede haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Madiskarte talaga basta pinoy 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank You so much pooo!!! Ganyan tayo mga pinoy ❤️💪

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot

$ 0.00
3 years ago

OHH youre welcome buddy!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

FIGHTING! ❤️😩

$ 0.00
User's avatar JL_
3 years ago

Wahah ❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

G lang ng g hahaha yey

$ 0.00
User's avatar JL_
3 years ago

Trrrot hahaha pasale kung pasale

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's really good incentive, I hope to visit this shop some day!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you mate id be happy if you would.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice concept

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank You sir!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amazing you did it finally. That's the first step. Congratulations 🎉. This how the Filipino people shows their madiskarte way. Haha naubusan ako Ng English. 😅😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah hahha creativityy hahaha but Thanks a lot for the supporttt!!!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You welcome buddy you deserved it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thankss😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You welcome buddy you deserved it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

excellent idea, these are the tools that are needed and that their use makes them unforgettable very good.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank U so muchhhh!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kudos to you guys for using your sari-sari to promote BCH for better adoption in your town or area. Your activities are recognized. Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sir Olad, thank you so muchhh!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, this is cool. I hope you were near me too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh yess thanks. Hmm build your own if you have time and means

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't have a store. Haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww it's okay hehe maybe in your future business

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes I hope so.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awesome job @bitraph. We support Worldwide Decentralization and crypto adoption. I would like to thank you for doing your part in your community. Cheers

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sir, I am so much happy that you noticed me, that is by far the largest tip I have received 🥺 Thank you so much!!!

I promise I will work so hard to take part in our community by sharing all my knowledge and learnings about Crypto. You motivated me so much that's why I will continue my way of promoting it and spread the adoption of Crypto Currency all over our place.

I really can't explain how happy I am 😊 Thank you so much! Godbless you more Sir!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Love it! Nice work on it. Looks amazing :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sir @ericreid9 thank you so much! I am so happy to hear that. I am motivated by every single support that I get, also by your upvote. It really means a lot especially in mastering my craft of adoption of BCH. 😇

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Awesome glad to hear it. Keep up the amazing work!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much Sir! Yes I will :))

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Great work

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much sir!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations dear. 🎉🎉🎉👏👏👏❣️❣️❣️ so proud of you. That's the start. San ba located yang store I want to buy some food using BCH too. You should show a sample on how to pay using #BCH. A good example for that is Gcash . You should have a printed barcode too for them to send paymt easily by just scanning that #BCH Barcode of your sari sari small store dear. Huwag kang makalimot lang 😉😘😘😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank Youuu poo😊 Bicol po hehe Hmmm actually, about the barcode, I am working on it right now, I just do it manually. Thanks for that ma'am. Thank you for the support!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

E like mo namn Comment ko charoot 😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmmmm nalike ko naman po maam hehe sorry na po hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your welcome dear. I'll cheer all the way sensiya wala pa upvotes ngayon hahaha bet na bet kung e upvote etong artikulo mo dahil deserving and as a little support for your work narin.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww very touching naman yan!!! Salamat po, okay na muna nag support support hmpp. Appreciated it so so much.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Guys, thank you so much for all your support!!!🥺

I am so happy about the positive feedback and all of your comments. I appreciate all of it especially to those upvotes that I have received, I haven't receive that large amount of upvote before, thank you for that because it motivated me a lot and I will continously take my part in sharing all what I know to the people here in our place. I will definitely do my best to make the adoption of crypto especially BCH to expand. Thank you again!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

keep it up idol!

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you so much!!! 😇❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice Promotion Dude it can attract more people to use BCH.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much. Yeah I hope that it will make the adoption expand.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love you enthusiasm and surely you will have success on your role of adoption of BCH on your store, keep it up and let's decentralize the world with bitcoin cash.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much! I am very happy with that and I am happy I take part in the adoption of it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's good keep it up and never ever give up your dreams🙌

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, you too!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

👌

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! You have a creative mind and loyalty too. Good luck to your business and looking forward to improve you sari sari store to grocery outlet.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank You so much!!!! I hope it can inspire others

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think it was effective, I read all the comments and they are amazed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yess huhu thank, I myself is very overwhelmed by that. Thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! I wanted to give it a try as well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sir Baij, yes try it po. Walang masamang magtryyy. Hmmm we can do it basta pagigihan at pagsikapan.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Agree! Soon post nadin ako niyan Pag nagka physical store nako😊 Nag a accept nadin naman ako bch payment sa OL shop ko. 😊😊 PS girl po ako

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh?? Sorry po ma'am hehe Yay! You can post an article about that para marami maging aware din at dumami mga BCH users

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Do you need an instant loan of any amount at low interest rate? If yes contact us via email: (swiftpaydayloan@gmail.com) serious minded persons only. 

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am not that interested about loaning yet. Maybe sometime, I can reach out to you 😊 Thanks for that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow that is a really great idea :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Excellent. This is how adoption is supposed to work. I hope you sell a lot more for BCH. You can increase the BCH payment even more if you give a small discount for BCH payment

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sir @Telesfor, thank you so much, you became part of it. I will definitely take my part to increase the adoption of BCH in our place. Also, I will try all your suggestions and make a good way and strategies to attract more people

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I have heard from other users that it sometimes takes a very long time until the BCH is displayed in Coins.ph. When I sent my BCH to a user, it took almost 2 hours. Is it the same with you?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really dont know why is that, that's why I am working on using the app that you've suggested to me, the Bitcoin Cash Register.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes sir 🥺 it is true sometimes it is fast but most of the time it is also delayed. And that I think because it only appears once all the confirmations are done.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As a merchant I recommend you to install this app. https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.bitcoin.merchant.app

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes sir, i already have that and I am trying to let others know about it too so that, it would be as easy as 1 2 3 when there are transactions

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When I see how many Philipinos are on read.cash and how many use coins.ph, Philippines could be the first country with a significant adoption for Bitcoin Cash. If others follow you, Bitcion Cash will be big soon. I linked your article on Twitter and Memo.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sir, that's a big help ❤️ Thank you so much!!! Actually many have been using coins.ph but they use BTC that's why I am telling to the people here the fast, cheap and reliable feature of BCH. With this, I can encourage them to use BCH in their transactions. I love to help and I am very eager to learn more so that I can share it to all of my friends and a lot of people here. Thank you so much sir, again, for your Big Help! ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You should install bitcoin.com Wallet and demonstrate how fast it works. Coins.ph is too slow and too expensive

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes sir, I will demonstrate it for them to experience the convenience of BCH.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Baka namn pabalato naman jan 😂😂😂 ilan ang mga puntos mo ngayon samin nganga litteral e.

$ 0.20
3 years ago

Mam, salamat sa suporta, paonti onti lang muna mabbigay ko haa. Hmmm kasi may iba din ako ssharean Pag nabwenas. Higit pa dyan hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's a very creative way of introducing BCH ang cryptocurrency in general to the world.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like that idea of introducing bitcoin cash to other people.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is beautiful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Woow🥺 thank you so much!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's nice to hear this one. Great job

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yay, thank you so much for that ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow is nice and great article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are doing good job. Thank you for this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank youuu so much!!!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome sir.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're resourceful way is very inspiring. I am new in understanding cryptocurrency, it's quite complicated for me but imagining a wide array of people will be aware of cryptocurrency because of your work, that's really cool my friend.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank You so much @Winona I hope this article somehow helped you. We all have so much to learn in our journey here in read.cash

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello again guys, I can't explain how grateful I am to all of you 🥺
I really needed that and It goes beyond my expectation. Thank you for everyone who supported me and I will still continue this simple project and make it up to everyone in adopting Bitcoin cash. Thanks for the Upvotes❤️ to all of you who genuinely placed a part in this, an endless 'thank you' to you all.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amazing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great job done by you. You nicely describe it. Thank you so much. Good luck.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow im so amazed really good job keep it up!

$ 0.02
3 years ago

@Bitraph thank you again for upvoting me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your article is very unique among the others nice idea keep on writing.

$ 0.02
User's avatar Jaz
3 years ago

I love this "grass roots" approach to adoption! I live in a northern Europe country where crypto is not viewed as legal tender (except for Germany, where it is actually), so getting shops onboarded is a big pain.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much @DrNums, I am happy that you liked it. I think from any part of the world, crypto should be implemented or should be adopted because it is amazing. I hope for your country to adopt too. In our country, only little knew about crypto that is why i want to be the bridge to somehow make it possible to adopt BCH.

Btw, thank you sir for the tip😊 Godbless

$ 0.00
3 years ago