Beyond Doubt: Whispers of the Unseen - Chapter 9

0 21
Avatar for BitcoinBaby
8 months ago

Dear Reader, I would like to share this story with you;

It will take you on a seemingly endless journey.
A trip that takes you places I might have visited many moons ago.
It´s a tale that came back to me when I meditated on one of my past lives.

Click here to Start with Chapter 1


Chapter 9

Dear Reader, do you follow your desires, your way, your dreams?

Are you rolling playing? Are you actually aware of the role that life has assigned to you?

What were your plans when you were a teenager, what were your wishes?

Did you come close to your dreams?

I didn´t, I am only now discovering my way.

The answer I initially sought was very simple in principle but lost as I was, it remained completely invisible to my mind. The answer was that I don't really know anything.

The information I collected were just fragments of the answers to what I'm looking for.

Everything pointed to me having to go my way to find the answers. There was just one glimmer of light in this darkness if you connect the dots the only thing that stood out were the Black Gold Dressed travelers and I could only do one thing.....
Travel in the opposite direction.

No sleep and an intense morning had ruined my rhythm completely, I was not looking forward to the journey back up the stone stairs.

Near the edge of the meadow, I heard a bird. I realized that I had heard no song or chirping all the way and now so close to the settlement this beautiful song of a nightingale. And then a child's voice that replied to the chant as if they were actually conversing.

I stopped to listen as I recognize the voice, it is Numico: "You know for sure. It was the master, one hundred percent sure?"
The bird sings.
"All morning, crying?"
The bird replied, this time a little less melancholic than the first time, "I will do that, I will go right away to cheer him up a bit."

The bird took off and I see Numico coming my way.
"Numico," I try to sound surprised, "what are you doing here?"
I hoped he would lie.

“I was visiting Mr. Night, he is such a handsome bird, and sings so beautifully, but he´s also very wise. He knows everything, especially secrets that people would rather not tell.”

If the child is honest it would be very unworthy to lie to him now: "Ah Yes, I thought I heard something."

Numico looks at me a little shocked: “Did you hear us? No, have you heard everything?"

"I don't think so, but I know you know what happened to me this morning." Numico smiles just a little: "Sometimes these weird things just happen. I didn't know how to talk to you about it, and now it happens by itself."

“Boy,” I said, “what happened to me this morning is not entirely clear even to me. During my meditation, I ended up in a crystal room, with a girl, and when she began to sing the crystal cracked.”

After I got to the end of the story, Numico wore a blissful smile "Why are you smiling boy?" I ask incomprehensibly as it was at most a sad event, nothing to be cheery about.

“Master, do you know what has happened? You broke the glass. So far you have taken on a role, fulfilled it well, but have you really lived? Have you really followed the way of your heart, the way of your desires, however strange they may be?”

Unsure of who was speaking to me, I look into this child's deep eyes. There was no sign of Oniko. These words really came from a creature still far from adulthood. A kid who was said not to be the brightest.

“Numico, where do you find those wise words? In all honesty in class and according to your parents, you don't particularly excel. Yet you regularly surprise me by speaking about profound matters as if you were talking about an everyday event.”

Numico paused, he looks a bit doubtful, then cautiously: “Master, in all honesty, you, but certainly my parents are very nice people. But your way of thinking is not mine."

"I know they consider me weird because it took me so long to tie my shoelaces. And that you don't understand why I don't eat with the trident, but with my hands."

There are just so many stories going on in my head, my eyes beholding so many beings and my ears receiving so many messages. I like that much more than tying buttons or eating with cutlery because you can always learn to do that.”

“Besides, I get so caught up in those things that I forget how to use my hands and feet. It actually helps me. People don't look at me funny now because I'm different. They look lovingly and think oh, there goes that darling, that sweet slow Numico. Let's not bother him, he can't really help us anyway. All my brothers and sisters have chores and are regularly scolded, but Mum and Dad are happy when I get dressed after half an hour.”

“No one will notice if Numico is gone for half a day again, he must be dreaming somewhere. In this way, I can learn the lessons I hear from the animals, from the plants, and sometimes even from people. People that no one seems to see. I am a very good listener,” concludes Numico.

His eyes were aimed at the ground the whole time, I think out of insecurity. Now he looks up timidly, as if afraid of my reaction. "Your secret is safe with me. I will not betray you, but I am very glad that you trust me so much that you dare to tell me this.”

“That's what you get if you're honest with yourself,” Numico replies with eyes that show some relief.

A few meters behind the boy is a felled tree, it lies there so invitingly that I cannot resist the need to sit there for a while. I ask Numico to follow me.

Sitting silently on the old tree, the realization that Numico is a special person only dawns on me. A little shy, because I never recognized this in him. I look at him and 'coincidentally' he looks back at the same moment. Before we can speak, we both burst into laughter.

We laugh with relief because we can finally share our secrets. We laugh because without discussing it we know we have found each other. It almost feels as if a bond of a past life has been restored and that knowledge tickles our souls.

Zero width embed

The Next Chapter will be published in 2 days

Picture By Me And My Artificial Intelligence

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for BitcoinBaby
8 months ago

Comments