What's The Scariest Decision That You Have Ever Made?

11 41
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

What are the things you think of whenever you are about to make a decision? I mean, what comes to your mind? What are the questions that pop into your mind? Is it because of what you will achieve? Is it what you will benefit from? Taking a decision sometimes may even be because you want to satisfy some particular people. It may be your parents. Sometimes you know that the decision that you are about to make may not favour you but just because you want to satisfy your parents, you take that decision and waste some years of your life. What if I tell you that it is not a bad idea? Ever since I learnt that we all are different people and we handle situations differently, I no longer blame people for their actions. When it comes to me, I can never accept or agree to take a decision that will not favour me simply because I want to satisfy my parents. Remember that I said that it is not a bad idea but it is not my way. I always love to do my things my way and I have never regretted my actions. I took a very scary decision a few days ago and I would love to share it with all of you.

If you have been following my articles well, you will know that I attend a film academy. I began the classes in June. The first phase was so wonderful. We went to the location to shoot movies with some of the popular actors. We had several classes. We had Yoga class, Acting for a film class, Improvisation acting class, Speech class, and Music class. Our courses were complete and it was also an advantage that the Academy makes a popular Nigerian movie. I was also lucky to feature in an episode of the series. I thought it will continue like that. We began the second stage last month and we are to pay another $100. A few weeks ago, my dad sent me the money but I was not encouraged to pay. Everything about the school changed. I mean, it changed totally. We no longer have the complete classes. The only two classes that we have are Improvisation acting and Acting for the film. Also, we don't get to have classes every day. We only do that three days a week. There are also sometimes when the lecturers will be very busy and they won't be able to make it down to the academy.

Then I sat and ask myself if it is worth it. The second stage is lasting for there months. We have used a month and two weeks and I can barely pinpoint what I have benefited from the second training so far. Paying a whooping sum of $100 and not getting what you wanted is a waste of time and resources. Also, I will have to transport myself to the school. That's another expense, right? I am a person who loves to learn alone. Also, I love practical classes which we are not getting in school. We write more than the practice that we do and an actor is supposed to be trained with practicals. I know if I tell my dad about it, he may think I am not serious because I begged him to enroll me in the school but now that I am getting nothing from it, I find it hard to tell my dad the truth.

Then, I made a decision. I stopped going to the academy. I began to read books online and offline, look for better ways to do monologues, watch movies and do what the actor has done. Post it up on my social media page to create awareness about what I do to people and attend auditions. I'm yet to tell my parents about this and this is why I can say that the decision is scarier. I know by the time I continue to do all of these, I will get better opportunities and better ideas for making money from what I do.

It is a scary decision, right? But I have gotta do it because I believe that's the best for me. Have you ever made a scary decision, if yes, kindly share πŸ™.

7
$ 0.35
$ 0.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
+ 1
Sponsors of Bisolammy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

Comments

I once made a scariest decision, that was when my father told me to stay back from school in other to take care of my younger ones and I did. I was so scared about this decision.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So how's it now Great right?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes it's now great...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It may take time but as long as you are good, people will get to and love to know you. The scariest decision I would have made was picking a Northern University as my first choice. I just wanted to leave home then. My brother followed me to the cafe so I was unable to do it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ooh sorry about the Thank God you didn't pick itπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Likee thank God. It is just too far that means I will get to see my family only once in a year.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My scariest decision I made is when I decided to go in a city to find a job my friend. It's really scary because I grew up from a countryside and I don't have any idea when it comes to the city.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So how was it Was it good for you?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes friend everything's fine and I am grateful to God.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't worry if you could not take part in the second class, and u said it well that it was good for you because you thought it was right for you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend Thank you so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago