This We Do In My Country That I Don't Like.

19 31
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

Good day beautiful family. I am here again as usual. I began thinking of what to write and I finally got an idea of what to write. I want to talk about what most Nigerians do which I feel is not proper. I would have talked about African behaviors in general but I have not been to other African countries so I don't know if it is like that over there. I hope I get to visit all of them and I will gist you about what these countries look like. Let's get to the main topic.

Firstly I would love to talk about what most Nigerian guys do that I don't like. I am a lover of pets too but I believe that you should be able to take care of your pets very well. I have seen a lot of Nigerian guys who find it very hard to feed themselves and buy pets. As I said earlier I love pets too but you should be able to take care of yourself and also take care of them. These guys cannot afford 3-squared daily meals for themselves and they will still add more to their burden. So what do they want their pets to feed on? It is so funny because if you don't have the power to take care of yourself you should not have another burden to your problems. It is not by force to have a pet. And if you need a pet, make sure that you can afford to take care of them. I have seen a lot of guys who use their last money to get food for their pets and they begin to regret it. If you cannot take full responsibility for a pet, don't buy one!!!

Nigerians love to party. It is very rare to see a Nigerian who does not love to party. We just love different kinds of parties. Some people love wedding parties, birthdays, burials, and so on. Would you believe that some African parents prefer to use their last cash to go to a party than pay for their child's school fees? I know it sounds very awkward in the heart but I am telling you the truth. I know a lot of people who do this and it makes me wonder if truly they were the ones who gave birth to the children or if truly they love the children. This is common in the Western part of Nigeria. And when you see this kind of parents outside they would look so good that you will think they take good care of their children. It is one of the worst ways of parenting and I am very glad that my parents are not like that.

One other thing I dislike about Nigerians is that most people live above their means. A lot of Nigerians want to belong to the rich class. They are always looking for a way to feel among others. This is why you see a lot of people borrowing clothes, wigs, shoes, and a lot of things to make them look good. Some people even borrow money to go to parties and even to do a party. This is popularly termed fake life in our country. You will be surprised that when you know so much about people you will know that they are living in debt. Some people do not have a single property because they are living in debt but when you see them outside you will think they have the whole world. This is a very bad habit that I will never encourage. I do not live beyond my means! Another part of living fake life is always wanting to do like the white people. One thing I always tell my friends is that I'm black, I'm not white, I did not grow up there and I see no reason to act like them or even talk like them. I'm proud of my color.

Above all, Nigerians are good people. Do you have a Nigerian friend, if yes, I'm sure you know what I'm talking about Also, every part of the world has its negative attitudes too. These are major things that we accept here and we also know that they are wrong.

I know some things happen in your country that you also don't like. Can you please share them with me?

10
$ 0.31
$ 0.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
+ 5
Sponsors of Bisolammy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

Comments

You see that first part of your article about buying pets that they can't feed, I have this neighbour that has a cat, he buys the cat milk every day whereas he finds it hard to go to school because of food money. He will not even eat yet he will feed the cats, but now he doesn't even have time for the cat, they just wicked the cat for nothing. We do things at the wrong time as Nigerians and it's madness for me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo this one choke๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜… Too much wahala

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I was working in an eatery I saw a lot of things regarding the pet owners. The way they come for remnants, begging to get some because their dogs have not eaten...and they supposed to pay๐Ÿ˜ข

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahala No be by force to get dog ooh๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's people habit sha , you know the individual differences exist and diversity in habit cut across human even of different race. But the we see here oppor as they do say ๐Ÿค”

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nonsense habit๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am from Pakistan and the one thing I don't like about our people as observed on the r/pakistan subreddit is they don't like to give financial advice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For real? That's bad

$ 0.00
1 year ago

After posting regarding financial advice on r/pakistan it was @erdogantalk who told me about read.cash and he is from Europe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is very insane when we didn't give attention to our kiddos and we spent more than we earn. Everywhere there is same trend I think, these people should be educated about these factors.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. I used to think it is happening only in my country

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have a lot of Nigerian friends at work and you are beautiful, happy, and hardworking people.

Unfortunately living outside ones means seem to be a trend of today.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I used to think only Nigerians do this

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well I know a lot of Filipinos who do this too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Another thing in your first point is that some guys who cannot feed themselves properly are even getting married. It's just not funny.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That one sef dey๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜… Too much wahala๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This habit is for those people who are not contented with whatever they have in life that even they can't afford still want more.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It is that part of parents using money that should be spent on their children to do giveaway to party hosts. This thing dey pain me eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

E no pain you reach me๐Ÿ˜…. E dey vex me๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago