My Heart Palpitates!!!

16 30
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

I woke up this morning and checked my phone to be sure of the date. Wow!! It's July 2, 2022. Tims is running faster than I thought. That's amazing!!!

I wrote an article about my birth month yesterday. It's my birth month and my birthdate is July 16. My mind becomes heavy as the day approaches. This has always happened to me right from small.

Though I am very happy to clock a new age but scared of what will become of me in my new age. Then my heart began to palpitate.

What exactly is expected from me in this new age? Career development? Marriage? Kids? Or what exactly?

And I know there are birthdate vows. A vow that everyone makes on their birthdate. Things that you've promised yourself to stop doing, things that you want to start doing, people you want to stop moving with... We all do that right?

I know... I can't change in a night. It's not possible. I can't stop talking to those sets of people immediately after I make the vow. I should work towards it before the birthdate.

Then, I spoke with my heart. My heart feels like home and I know it's home. My heart feels like someone I used to know. How do I do this a few days before my birthdate? How do I change some of my wrongdoings before the date?

Hello heart? How do I learn to live alone? Success doesn't need a crowd. You hardly see a successful person with too many people with him. Dear heart, teach me😪. My heart is heavy. Teach me and let it be like a movie to me.

Hello heart? How do I act according to a new age? Oh yeah, it's not too necessary to act like a mature person but you know my attitude towards myself and other people matters. Teach me. I'm watching you.

Hello heart? Is it possible to stop procrastinating before the date? Talk to me!!! When I think about a lot of things, I'd tell myself that I'm supposed to be in a better position but due to procrastination, I'm still shaking and baking in a position. Dear heart, teach me!!!

I guess you see the reason my heart palpitates. I'm sure you've had that feeling in one way or the other.

At times, I feel like I'm scared of getting old. I'm gonna face my fears💯.

This got me playing a very interesting song by Adele. The title is "When we were young". And it eased my mind. The heavy mind that makes you think you're having an asthma attack. The heart palpitation can never be compared to the pounding of a yam. The pounding comes melancholic.

Or should I just continue to be a kid?

Should I pray to be young again?

I don't want my heart to be heavy anymore.

I don't want my heart to palpitate anymore.

Dear heart, teach me🙏.

6
$ 1.22
$ 1.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.02 from @SocialSatoshi
+ 2
Sponsors of Bisolammy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

Comments

It's will be best if u start planning or making your goals now at this age, so u won't regret anything else in future In addy to u dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Like you, I also once wished to be a young kid again. But we must enjoy the next journey ahead of us and embrace the goodness in every experiences we will have.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh you're right. I pray we have better days ahead

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The inevitability of growing old and not knowing how to go about it gets to all of us. I believe your heart will listen and will eventually guide you on the path you should follow to where you should be

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen Thank you for your kind and wonderful words

$ 0.00
1 year ago

the reality of life we ​​have to face, time will never wait.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Falling in love is really a wonderful feeling and the experience of being loved is the most feeling I want to encounter in my whole life,love will change the whole you and the world will definitely like heaven❤happy birthday in advance sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you dear friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is medical term sister relating heart beat. Advance Happy Birthday. I think with advancement of age we are more close to the chance with meeting to God. Don't worry sister no one remain constant in beauty.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Happy birthday 🎉 in advance, Bisolammy.

First, you need to accept the fact that our priorities in life do change as we age. Second, identify and write down what you want to succeed in doing at this stage of your life. Third, what you are most scared of, you must identify the people around that you know are in alignment with that goal you want to conquer. Remember: it is said that you are as good as the people you surround yourself with. Fourth: start immediately. The moment you start working towards your goal, the people that don't align with that goal will start complaining and will eventually leave by themselves. I wish you good luck.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow I'm very sure that this will work out Thank you so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm happy to offer a helping hand, you're welcome.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The fact still remains, you can't run from growing old but you can change your aging process. Being a lady who is determine in making all round success is a sure indication, you understand the rule of success..so it is just to focus on the things, you like doing while you watch yourself age gracefully...

Please don't allow your heart palpitate again, it is not healthy you know...😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I know I won't allow it to a palpiate anymore Thank you so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

OK dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago