Is Parenting An Easy Task?

18 65
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

Yes, that's my question. If you think it's an easy task, let me see your hands up in the air. I would start from here. When a child is born, he is nothing but "Tabula Rasa". It means emptiness. When you give birth to a child, he tends to be empty before he begins to imbibe some attitude in him.

To me, a cane is not everything and at some point, a child needs to be beaten. In an African society, beating is part of parenting. You need to beat the child so that he will learn. Like I said earlier, beating your child is not everything. There are sometimes that you need to talk to your child and ask him or her what is going on with him instead of neglecting the child or beating the child. There are sometimes that a child will do something wrong. Instead of you asking him why he did it, you begin to beat the child. The only reason why I can beat my child is if I've warned him against a particular thing and he does it again.

I've always heard that some attitude is natural. Sorry to say, it's a big lie. Let me give you an example. You have a baby and you know that he loves to suck your breast every time. I think it's cool to find a way of pouring the breast milk into the baby feeder so that when you go outside you won't have to feed him with your breast again. It may be so tiring to breastfeed your child every time and as a result of that, some mothers will abandon the child and starve the child. Then, the child will begin to cry and cry and cry again. If this happens for over a week, the child will get used to it. Do you know that this can result in the child being stubborn when he grows up? Such a child will be very stubborn and later, some people will say it's his nature. Hello, it's not his nature. His mother trained him to be very wicked. Such sad parenting.

Also, a parent without good morals cannot train a child successfully. Do you believe that? Such a child will emulate the behavior of his parents. I've lived in many places and I can tell about the lifestyle of some people in Lagos. You see a father, when he wakes up in the morning, instead of going to work or getting something done, he will go outside with his friends to start smoking. I'm not against smoking here but let's have it in mind that there's time for everything. Now, if the child sees his father doing that, what comes to the mind of the child? The child will have it in mind that whenever he grows up, he wants to be like his father.

Also, the environment matters a lot. In an African society, two people give birth to the child while hundreds of people nurture the child. And when I'm talking about hundreds of people, I'm talking about the society as a whole. Before we spoilt the world this far, if a child does something wrong, he can be beaten by his neighbour even before the arrival of his parents. And when the parents come back, they'll thank such person. But these days, we feel like we are all grown. We don't want people to correct our children for us anymore. Actually, it's no one's fault. It's because of the negative happenings all around the world. I pray that the world is a better place again.

If I begin to go deep, I may not end so quick. I'll be giving you tips on good parenting in some of my next posts.

Thanks for reading ❀️❀️

12
$ 5.45
$ 5.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Amback_forgood
$ 0.03 from @Aimure
+ 3
Sponsors of Bisolammy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

Comments

Having a kid is a huge responsibility for parents. I am not a mom yet, but I know how difficult it is to be a mother, and I hope to raise them to be nice to others while still having faith and devotion to the Lord.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I think I just learnt something new here, about breastfeeding and stubbornness of a child...I never knew🀷.

Parenting is very tough and now tougher in this era we are currently. Anytime I visit home, there must always be one issue or the other to handle on the case of my siblings and those stuff makes someone to be sick. I used to pity my parents currently handling them 🀦

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahahaha Are your siblings stubborn πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Children born from 2000 upwards are unavoidably stubborn. It's in the system 🀷

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HahahaπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Honestly, you're older than meπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I dey that 2000 setπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeeeey! So you're among them?🀣. Let me check the your articles again to detect if stubbornness is there

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I'm a gentle girl with small touch in the brainπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol🀣. Somtin is telin me to shuuut shots but rivals fit keeel dis mai akount.

You're funny πŸ€“

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ U are too funny abeg

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Even the Bible says that train up a child in the way he should go and when he is old he will not depart from it, beating Alone will not make a child to depart from wrong, during my youthful age my parents used to starve me when am not around when they are preparing food in the house, only that makes me to change.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm sure they must have given you a very good training 😊😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parenting isn't an easy task at all, I pity those underage who give birth so early when they themselves don't have enough home training, how will they train their child? I pray we have time to learn a lot from our parent

$ 0.01
1 year ago

OmoπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ You're right oohπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In parenting, there are many options on how to teach our children aside from beating, for me beating is not appropriate to do, it may cause trauma to our children and maybe they don't understand this kind of discipline

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're right But in Africa here, beating is accepted but not everytime

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parenting is not an easy task as you do multi tasking everyday doing hoise chores and taking care of our young kids..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I talked about the neighbour thing in one of my articles. I think it is rooted in ego. Parents feel that correcting their child is a subtle insult at them and their inefficiencies in parenting.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Not all parents though I think it's all these young couples that are guilty of it. Just suggesting

$ 0.00
1 year ago