How To Live A Peaceful Life!!

19 99

Never wake up with hate in your heart.

I've noticed that a lot of people wake up with hate in their hearts. You know that moment of waking up to remember that you hate someone, you won't feel good. You won't be happy. You're just going to be angry for no reason. You'll be harsh. Throughout that day, you won't feel good because you have someone in your mind. I mean someone that you want to harm. Whatever someone does to you, tell the person immediately so that he or she can make amends. If you don't dare to do so, just let it off your mind. Let it go and do not hate on someone. If you wanna have peace, don't hate on someone else.

Know Your Limit.

Many people get things wrong here. Some people may even turn it to anger. It's not done like that. Knowing your limit is one simple thing and it's a character that we all should develop. There are red flags and green flags everywhere. Whenever you realize that someone is showing his red flag, stop there!! Know your limit and don't do more than yourself. Set your boundary in the person's life. If you do not set the boundary, that person will use you. As long as you know your place or position in someone's life and you're able to set a limit, you will be at peace with yourself because you won't be surprised at whatever the person does to you. Imagine I know my stand in your life and you hurt me, I may feel bad but it won't hurt me that much because I know my stand.

Don't expect anything from anyone.

Expecting something from someone is just like you rely on such a person. You can always rely on God. God is just like a pulley that lifts us whenever we're down. We have different people with a different mindsets. Some people believe that because this guy is their boyfriend, he should cater to all their responsibilities. If he doesn't do it, he'll seem like a bad person. I've noticed that some people expect the minimal thing from a human being like them. It shouldn't be so. You're enough for yourself and if you're to expect something from anyone, if it's not God, let it be from yourself. I've always taught myself that anything someone does for me is just a plus. It's an addition because I didn't expect it. If you're selling your product at a particular price, I won't expect you to reduce the price. If you do it for me, I'll appreciate it. That's how to love!!

Be at peace with yourself.

Being at peace with one's self goes a long way. It includes a lot of things to be at peace with yourself. I'll give you many instances. Self-love is the major way to be at peace with yourself. A lot of people hate themselves. I know what I'm saying. You'll see some people that commit suicide. If they love themselves, they won't do that. They'll always want to see themselves smile every day. Being contented is another way to be at peace with yourself. I'm not on the Forbes list. I'm not even part of the rich people in my country but I'm at peace with myself because I'm satisfied with what I have. I've seen lots of material things and wealthy people. It's normal to admire them but the moment that you begin to think to the point of depression because you don't have money is when you should begin to notice that you're not at peace with yourself. Whatever condition you are in life, learn to be happy with it. Learn to appreciate it. If you do so, God will give you more. And always learn to take things slow and steady. Some people do not want to crawl before walking. How's that possible? We should always learn to take things to step by step. Let me give you an example. We all know that there are numerous ways of making money online and if you can be consistent with one or two ways of making money online, you'll make it in life. Some people don't want to take it slowly. They wanna make millions overnight. I mean, millions that they didn't work for😅. They'll begin to engage in businesses that will double their money overnight and at the end of the day, they'll lose all their money. They'll still lend money from friends and family to double it again and all their efforts will be wasted. Then they begin to think. Is that person at peace with himself? No!!!

Always learn to be peaceful with your self so as to live a good life💯.

Happy reading😊😊.

17
$ 3.46
$ 3.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Giddyboy
$ 0.05 from @Ezelazra3
+ 10
Sponsors of Bisolammy
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Thanks for these article, Is really a word of encouragement and not happy because am angry with someone

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We need peace to rule In all ramifications of our lives, there's great need for that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Peace and love everyday❤🤑

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, peace needs to be ruling in all ramifications of our lives

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah if we woke up with hate then we revealed this hate in our behavior that is very bad. We should fix our limits and didn't overlap them. We should do all things for ourselves and didn't expect them from others. At end, your last point is very good we should be peaceful with ourselves because I peacefully mind can think of love without any boundaries. Good article sister for improving one's life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right. We all should work towards this my friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

"Don't expect anything from anyone"

I stand with this one anytime anyday. Do you know why people suffers more during breakfast? It's because of too much expectation. I remember the schooling days, my roommate suffers depression always because he always Expect money from his Uncle 🤦

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha😅😅😅 Did his uncle owe him money ni😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We all need peace and I must say this is a wonderfully written piece

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Living a peaceful live is very important, I recently wrote something related to this

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's common when we expect to someone and suddenly we didn't seem that our expectations didn't fulfilled our desires. It really hurt and we feel disappointed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes and that's why we should not rely on anybody at all

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed, my friend, you are correct that it is to live with a pure heart, protect your space, control your emotions and responses, and to appreciate your life's blessings. As to expectations from others, I always warn my sons against feelings of entitlement. In fact, whenever I instruct them on this, I remind them of the writer Alice Walker's words: Expect nothing. Live frugally on surprise. That way, if you expect nothing, you will always be surprised by and appreciate every single thing that you receive. Thank you for this wise message and do have a great day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmm You've trained your son well my friend. That's very good to know. Keep it up

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do not expect anyone because I want to be independent. If a help will be on the way, I will grab it but not expecting any.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes. That's how it should be my friend. Have a nice day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If to say you dey drink beer, I would have ordered like two cartons for you😅😅 cause you deserve it, most ladies do think that relationship is an empowerment scheme, and all of their needs should be the boyfriend's burden.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha😅😅 I dey drink beer ooh. Nah trophy I dey drink😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay, remind me, when we meet in person 😅🤝

$ 0.00
1 year ago