How Can I Avoid Her?

16 47
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

I woke up very lazy this morning. My night was very hot and I could not sleep well but there was light this morning and that was why I had to sleep because my fan was on. I dislike it so much when I do not sleep at night because it will surely affects my day. Instead of me to act sheepishly for the rest of the day, I just choose to have a nap when there was light. Yesterday morning I wrote something about eating your frog first which means that you should always go for the difficult task first in the morning before you do other things so that you will have a fulfilled day. If you go for the most difficult task in the morning, another task may not be heavy for you because you've done the major thing in the morning and you will even have the strength to do others in the afternoon. This is why I am writing my article this morning because if I don't write it, I will feel lazy to write it in the afternoon.

Before I began to write this article a few minutes ago, I received a call from a housemate. She has been calling me since last night to lend me an amount of money but I do not want to. Normally, I always lend her money very well and she returns them but I don't just want to continue to lend her money because I feel like a day will come when she may not want to return my money. She called me again this morning and kept on pleading on the phone and promised that she was going to return the money. Out of pity, I had to lend her money again. I have seen so many cases where some people lend their friends money and the friends will fail to return the money. I'm very scared for that to happen. I will be so pained because God knows that I don't have much.

Another thing that made me lend her the money is that she is so stuck with me and anytime she needs help she always comes to me but I don't like it because she feels like I have it all and I don't even have up to what she has. I noticed that she doesn't know how to spend money. She spent lavishly and that is why she keeps borrowing from people like us that don't even have anything. One thing I learnt is that in life, you have to be disciplined with everything that you do. You have to be disciplined in your financial aspect. If you don't spend money wisely you keep on going broke every day. Some of us buy things impulsively and at the end of the day, we will always realize that we do not need those things that we bought so why did we buy them?

Another thing we should learn to do is to learn to save. If you save for rainy days you'll be able to look back on something even when you don't have money and it will save you from the stress of getting embarrassed by other people.

But please, how do you think I can avoid this lady? I want to stop lending her money.

8
$ 0.17
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
+ 2
Sponsors of Bisolammy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

Comments

You should take a step and you should ask her because at the end of the day we all are earning and we have bad time but it doesn't mean that you are leaving it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true Thank you so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Since you said she's your close friend, it'll be very hard to pull out on not borrowing her money again. But you have to talk to her, you could give her some tips on how to cut down her spending ways...do it in a polite way so she doesn't pick offense

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Close for where She's just a housemate, stuck with me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well you have to really just be honest about your situation and say no. Or better yet refer here here so she can earn money herself rather than borrowing all the time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It skipped my mind I can do that too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This type of friendship don't last longer so best is to stop lending money you will see, she will eventually distance herself from you. Let her realise you have your own struggles and other people in life. Also, never do friendship with money. It has never worked. Once or twice is fine but everytime, nah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ooh thanks so much I'll stop that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just tell her that you do not have an xtra moneyto lend her

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will do that. Thank you so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think you should tell her the fact that you don't have much and you can't keep giving her when she ask. The truth is always bitter... And I think you have a little trust issue and fear of the unknown. If you keep doing thing out of fear of what will happen, you will never get some things done.. Always expect disappointment, in that way you will never be disappointed

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm you're very right I will find a way to tell her

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree with what TheGuy said. I get super annoyed when people ask for it. I actually get messages in the virtual world can you give this and that for this. I go on super ignore mode 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha The problem is that some people think you have it all

$ 0.01
1 year ago

This is what others should understand sometimes, that everyone has their own struggles when it comes to money, and others should also be reminded that not all the time you can ask money for someone and expect them to give you the amount you want. I guess you should verbally tell her that you don't have extra money to lend to her again, and give her advice on how money should be spent wisely.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's the best think to do now I will Thanks so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago