Frustration.

10 44
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

There are times that you see people frustrated and the next thing that comes to your head is about relationships. There are times when you will even have money and you will still be frustrated. Frustration may not even come from being broke at times. It may come from external sources and I will give you some examples to buttress my point. I wrote about paying my electricity bill yesterday and it was not successful. I tried over thirty times yesterday and all my efforts were futile. My other housemates also tried it and it was not successful too. Then, I wrote about a housemate who was inside sleeping while others were trying to pay the electricity bill. Now, the frustration may come in two ways. It may be because we have been trying to pay the electricity bill and it was not successful or because someone was sleeping inside while other people were trying to do it. Yesterday, what got me frustrated was that we have been trying to pay the bill and someone was sleeping inside thinking that we must pay the bills and her duty is to be sleeping inside while we are paying the bill.

Then what got me frustrated today is that the electricity bill we have been trying to pay since yesterday is still not successful. Have you ever felt frustrated because you have been trying to do something for days and it did not work? It gets me annoyed and makes me mad whenever I'm doing something and it keeps on failing. Such a thing will get me annoyed and it will make me do everything in the wrong manner. They are sometimes that my internet connection will be very poor but I have something reasonable to do on my phone and because of that I may begin to get angry unnecessarily. No matter how mature you think you are or how come you think you are some things will still make you frustrated. The funny thing is that if you hear that some people are frustrated just because of a slight issue, you may laugh at them because it will be so funny for someone to get angry because of an electricity bill but when it happens to you, you will understand how they feel.

I was sharing a story with my friends some time ago and I told them that I once cried in traffic. The journey was not supposed to be more than an hour and thirty minutes but it turned out to be over five hours and I was very angry. The major thing that got me angry was that I was going to present a cake to my ex-boyfriend and I got there very late at night. They already finished the event and every other thing before I got there so it was just like I was left out. When I started crying on the bus, some people were looking at me and some did not even take it as something serious because they know how hectic the traffic was and a lot of us were getting angry already. These things may look very little to you but sometimes, they get to us.

The only thing about me is that I am too emotional and that is why I cry when things like this happen. If it happens to another person, he or she may just feel frustrated but not to the point of crying but I realized that the way we handle issues is very different from each other. We are different people and we are going to handle issues differently. I know that if you share with me some things that get you frustrated I may laugh at you because it may not get me frustrated even if it happens to me. At the same time, all the things I've shared here may not even be enough to get another person frustrated. This is why you see some people get angry at slight issues that you feel like they're just supposed to let slide.

Anyway, I'm frustrated today. It's a frustrating day for me.

10
$ 0.15
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Unity
$ 0.02 from @Idksamad7869
+ 3
Sponsors of Bisolammy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

Comments

Frustration comes in different sizes and shapes and the tiniest of things can trigger it.

What electricity company do you use? I think you can use buypower.ng and it should solve your issues for you and if that's what you've been using, then they are having issues and visiting your electricity company near you should ease the frustration.

My crying baby 😂🤣🤣🤣😂🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We already bought the light are It was frustrating

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pele dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

when im frustrated i went to the place that im alone and seeing and thinking for the best for me, i know its hurt then i will cry but at the end of the day there is a way to come out and gets better

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad that you always come out to be better. That's cool

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry about that my friend. Everytime I was frustrated I cried my friend then I locked myself in the room.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ooh sorry about that I cry a lot too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sorry to hear that also my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry about the stress you had to go through in paying your bills. Living in a city like Lagos might make one crazy. Five hours in traffic is not a joke 😔

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's indeed not a joke It is so tiring

$ 0.00
1 year ago