Do They Have A Choice?

13 50
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

I see kids suffering to meet up to their three square meals.

I see kids deprived from going to school.

I see kids without formal education due to poverty.

I see kids that are dwelling in poverty.

I see kids that have no shelter.

I see kids that beg before they eat.

I see kids wandering the streets to check if they could get something to eat.

I see kids who never think they can live a beautiful life.

I see kids that just pray to get their daily food and pend every other necessity.

I see kids that have never experienced the use of a good toilet.

I see kids that have tasted wealth.

I see kids that thinks no other place is as beautiful as the slum that they live in.

I see kids who take their slum as their palace.

I see kids who suffering and smiling.

I see kids who have to do tedious jobs before they can eat.

I see kids that have been molested all because they're hungry and needed to eat something.

I see kids who can't protect themselves from the rain.

I see kids who can't cover themselves to prevent cold.

I see kids who do not have access to umbrella to protect themselves from the sun.

I see kids who pick pocket so they'll have something to eat.

I see kids who sleep under the bridge.

But do you know what, these kids are mostly born into poverty. I love them for something.

These kids are hopeful.

When they look up in the sky, they'd be hopeful again.

When they look at the star, they realize that their future can be as shiny as the star.

When they look up in the sky and see an aeroplane passing bye, they wave at it and sing some songs. They're actually hopeful that they may travel by air someday.

When they see a car, they wave at it and hope they have access to that car someday.

When they see a house, they admire it from afar.

When they see a doctor, they admire the profession.

The amazing part of it is, they are happy kids.

Wonderful kids!!!

But it's quite unfortunate that they were born in a situation like that.

Let's talk about me and you. We can change our situation for better. We have phones, we can always work online. Some of us have certificates, we can always work with it. We've got a choice. Not even a choice, we've got choices.

Now, let's go back to these kids that do not have the slightest education. Kids that can't operate phone or work in an office. What can they do?

Will they continue to live like that and even pass it to their kids?

Will they continue to live like that until a rich man hires them?

Will they influence the society with these acts?

Will the government help them in anyway?

Or what exactly will happen to them?

What choice do they have?

Do they have a choice?

10
$ 3.34
$ 3.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
$ 0.05 from @Amback_forgood
+ 4
Sponsors of Bisolammy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

Comments

Some society have label these kids and then there are been rejected even when the come to beg, they are driven a way

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't think the government have plan for them at all and not even this time around where corruption is high and they tend to show love only when election is near.... Those children would have been in a better school and under a proper apartment but they didn't choose where they are now.... The economy has failed them, the government has failed them and we ourselves have failed them.. Nice to meet you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really felt sad while reading no one deserves to suffer but I always note it on mind that last last everyone will be okay nice meeting you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

But do you think everyone will be okay? Do u really think so?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sure everyone will be okay only does who indulge in something that will spoil there future โ€ผ๏ธโ€ผ๏ธ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Great choice for an article. If we can't even properly develop these children, what does it say about our leaders of tomorrow.

I still maintain that a lot of the banditry that's common up north is because of many children wandering around with next to no care. They become easily inflenced by the negatives of the society as there is next to no one to check and correct their wrongs at that developing age.

Sadly this is a situation we've found ourselves, and I really hope the government begins to do more. An average citizen already has it hard surviving, waht do we then say about children that do not even have any access to the already almost non-existent opportunities available.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right At this point, we need the intervention on the government

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Reading this almost brought tears to my eyes. Nature has placed the order of life such that nobody makes a choice of where he or she is to be born. What matters is the choices we make where we find ourselves. Even failure to make a choice is a choice itself. When we see those children, we can only hope things get better for Good and help in our own little capacity.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let's do the little we can so as to help kids in that situation ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They don't have a choice, so sad... Here in my street I see a lot of kids looking around for scrap iron so they can sell to make a living... These kids are supposed to be in school, and I don't know why I had to experience this kinda child hood

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's not their wish too but they should accept fate๐Ÿ˜“ So sad and painful

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My hope is that there is always at least an opportunity to thrive and prosper. But of course that depends on where the child lives. In the United States, where I live, opportunity abounds and great riches are achievable for even the poorest of the poor. But I do know that is not always the case in other places in the world.

What happens in the end? I guess it depends on how the child grows to view the world, his or her life, and what is important to them. It can be a very sad situation for sure though, for some. And my heart goes out to those who do not have the opportunities before them to see the change that others like myself can actually achieve.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right. I stay in Nigeria. Those kids do not have that kind of opportunity. Most of them spend the rest of their lives in the slum

$ 0.01
1 year ago