Saving mother II

27 81
Avatar for Bilqees
1 year ago

When uche got to the pharmacy, he found that he hadn't any money on him, but since he was a very popular guy in the neighborhood, the store attendant was willing to give him the drugs on credit.

He returned home and saw that his sister had done a good job tending to their mother's wounds and mother was now eating her favorite meal of pounded yam prepared by her daughter

Uche was glad to see his mom in a better mood and he handed the drugs to her to go along with the meal, as prescribed by the pharmacist.

Sponsors of Bilqees
empty
empty
empty

According to Chioma, their mother onlyasked their father if there was anything else she could do around the house before leaving for evening program. But their father had mocked her and said that he still couldn't see the results of her prayers and church activities as their family's financial condition remained the same after all these years. To this, the woman replied that she was not worshipping God for material possessions alone as there are other things in life to be grateful for. Before she could even finish what she was saying, her husband became mad at her and threw a punch.

On hearing this, uche wondered whether his father was mentally stable. It was not as if he had been insulted neither did his mother behaved in a rude manner . This was the same man that is well respected in the neighbourhood because of his simplicity and candour, but turns out to be a violent husband at home. If his father could beat his mother for such a lame reason, uche feared that he might kill her one day. He had to invariably come to the conclusion that unless someone stops his father, he would continue to beat up his mother for fun.

Uche and his sister engaged their mother in a light conversation just to make her feel better when his father suddenly walked in. Uche caught the sheer look of horror in his mother's eyes and this made him feel bad. How could a woman be so afraid of her husband as if she had just seen the angel of death, he thought bitterly.

As soon as his father was close enough, uche stood up immediately and looked him straight into the eyes.

"If you don't stop beating my mother, I promise I will kill you one day ". He said sternly and walked out of the house, leaving his father screaming amd cursing after him.

Uche went straight to the " joint" to see the boys. The "joint" as it is popularly called was an old depot where miscreants hangout to abuse drugs. Among them were petty thieves who break into shops at night. Some of the members were also amateur internet fraudsters. Once in a while, when a member doesn't have money to pay for the hour at a small hotel, he's allowed to bring her to the depot.

The depot was the fortress of the gang members and any stranger who was unfortunate enough to wander into the den would be delt with "woto-woto".

Ike was the first person to hail uche as soon as he came into the depot. But uche didn't respond to the greetings. He only collected the half burnt cigarette offered to him by chidi and sat down silently on the exposed roots of a tree.

"What's the matter uche?". Childi asked in an anxious tone.

Uche took two long pulls from the cigarette, allowing the smoke to fill his lungs. With his eyes closed, he remained silent for the next two minutes.

" I am tired of my father, he's always beating my mother at the slightest opportunity ".

" So you mean your dad atill beats your mom?", Ike blurted out. " What a shameless man".

" I have warned him already, i am going to kill him one of these days if he doesn't stop". uche said angrily.

" I think that would be the best option, in fact if I were you, I would have killed him a long time ago". Ike laughed.

At this point, chidi revealed to uche that when he was still living in the north with his uncle, a man had contacted them for a job. The man had a brother in law who was fond of beating his sister. The assignment was simple, they had attacked the wife beater on his way back home and gave him the beating If his life. And that was the day he ceased beating his wife

Uche smiled at this story, he thought that it wouldn't be a bad idea if he organise the boys to inflict serious injury on his father or even break his arm so that he would never hit his mother again.

The end.

16
$ 3.49
$ 3.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
+ 12
Sponsors of Bilqees
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bilqees
1 year ago

Comments

Continuation Biko😂 .. nice storyline

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Finished! 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm something is missing there B, could that really be the end of the story? Lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The story is quite a long one ma'am. One part would always lead to another and so on. I'm afraid that my audience might find it boring at one point. It I might not be able to make a perfect ending. 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And you made me think the story has ended 😆 better go and put "to be continued" in that previous one. I never knew uche was a bad guy o, I always saw him as one of those gentle boys because he has not challenged his father for beating the mom. What's now stopping him from breaking the father's head? You better come continue this story o

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just assume this one has ended like this too 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay, the Son is cool I see... and I really want to see what he is going to decide on the father, gosh, I hope you write the end of it lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol He had already decided his father's fate. He's going to take one arm.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha, I would suggest to take the head but arm is fine, he needs to stay alive to know how it feels

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha hahaha.. How I love this lady 😂😂🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehe, I'm so done with men lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I sense Action film loading on the next part. I just ignored the "The end". What kind is playiiiing is this? Lol🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry about that 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Are you playing with my feelings now, why do you keep writing the end, write to be continue naaah, let's finish it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😉😉.... I have already told you the reason na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

very interesting story, i have been an interesting writeup from you, i hope i will be back fully soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Expecting you, friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dear Bilqees, it was a very interesting story. Uche's father is not mentally healthy. In my opinion, this was a good idea that finally came to the minds of Uche and his friends.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol. Even you, Ellen? 😃

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When he refuses to learn the easy way, he will definitely learn the hard way

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true, he have to be treated in the language he understands

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Great write up.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Why do you always do this? Ending stories in suspense... Inconclusively.😐 I am protesting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry sir, please don't vex with me... The story is very long and this is not up to 20% of the full story. But truth is I cannot be wasting my intellectual propertyy and time on top 2 dollars. I'm planning to publish it in full in one of those writing magazines I told you about on twitter and earn up to a hundred to three hundred dollars. Or even sell the complete novel on upwork or Fiverr for a thousand dollars. 😁. You know if I finish everything here, I wouldn't be a able to publish it somewhere else cos it would be termed "plagiarised".

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I see. This upwork, I want to know more about it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Recently I have been watching a lot of YouTube videos about how it works. It's basically a virtual market place you sell your skills to clients. It could be creative writing, proofreading, content writing, script writing, copywriting, graphic design, programming etc... They have their own rules sha. After I have understood how it works i would set up my profile early next month

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ehn ehn. I hear. That proofreading takes time ehn 😹😹. Did it one time before.

$ 0.00
1 year ago